Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Hagar the Nice.

Two dwarfs go into a bar where they pick up two women & take them to their separate hotel rooms.
    The 1st dwarf, however, is unable to get an erection. His depression is made worse by the fact that, from the next room, he hears his little friend shouting out cries of “Here I come again! One, two, three, uh,” all night long.
    In the morning, the 2nd dwarf asks the 1st “How did it go?”
    The 1st mutters “It was so embarrassing. I simply couldn’t get an erection.”
    The 2nd dwarf shook his head & says “You think that’s embarrassing? I couldn’t even get on the fookin bed" :(

Hagar the nice...
    Related to Hagar the horrible????

My husband and I were dressed and ready to go out for a lovely evening of
    dinner and theatre. Having been burgled in the past, we turned on a 'night
    light' and the answering machine, then put the cat in the backyard. When
    our cab arrived, we walked out our front door and our rather tubby cat
    scooted between our legs inside, then ran up the stairs. Because our cat
    likes to chase our budgie we really didn't want to leave them unchaperoned
    so my husband ran inside to retrieve her and put her in the back yard
    again.

Because I didn't want the taxi driver to know our house was going to be
    empty all evening, I explained to him that my husband would be out
    momentarily as he was just bidding goodnight to my mother. A few minutes
    later he got into the cab all hot and bothered, and said (to my growing
    horror and amusement) as the cab pulled away.

"Sorry it took so long but the stupid bitch was hiding under the bed and I
    had to poke her arse with a coat hanger to get her to come out! She tried
    to take off so I grabbed her by the neck and wrapped her in a blanket so
    she wouldn't scratch me like she did last time. But it worked! I hauled her
    fat arse down the stairs and threw her into the backyard....she had better
    not **** in the vegetable garden again."

The silence in the taxi was deafening.....

Hagar the nice...

Shhhhh,he's my twin brother,I prefer not to mention him after he ransacked England. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Hagar the nice...

A woman was enjoying a good game of golf with her girlfriends.
    "Oh, no!" she suddenly exclaimed.
    "Look at the time! I have to rush home and fix dinner for my husband.
    He'll be so annoyed if it's not ready on time."

When she got home, she discovered all she had in the fridge was a wilted lettuce leaf, an egg and a can of cat food.
    With no time to go to the supermarket, she opened the can of cat food,
    stirred in the egg and garnished it with the lettuce leaf.

She greeted her husband warmly when he came home, and then watched in horror as he sat down to his dinner.
    To her surprise, he seemed to be enjoying it.

"Darling, this is the best dinner you've made me in 40 years of marriage! You can make this for me any day."

Needless to say, every golf day from then on, the woman made her husband the same dish.

She told her golf partners about it and they were all horrified. "You're
    going to kill him!" they exclaimed.

Two months later, her husband died. The women were sitting around the clubhouse, and one of them said, "You killed him! We told you that feeding him cat food every week would do him in! How can you just sit there so calmly knowing you murdered your husband?"

The wife stoically replied, "I didn't kill him. He fell off the window sill
    while he was licking his arse!"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

The pet shop ripped us off today,
    They sold us an epileptic goldfish.

He was grand when he was in the water though

Tom was working in the garden this weekend and his wife was upstairs, about to take a shower. Tom realized that he couldn't find the rake and yelled up to his wife, "Where is the rake?"

She couldn't really hear him and shouted back, "What?"

He pointed to his eye, and then he pointed to his knee and made a raking motion.

His wife was a bit puzzled and again said "What?"

He repeated the gestures. "Eye - Kneed - The Rake"

His wife indicated that she understood and signaled back. She first pointed to her eye, next she pointed to her left breast, then she pointed to her backside and finally to her crotch.

Well, there was no way in hell Tom could even come close to that one.

Exasperated, he went upstairs and asked her, "What the hell was that?"

She replied,

Scroll on - it is worth it,

"Eye - Left Tit - Behind – The Bush"

Last one for the nite.....honest..........OK OK don't all cheer at once.:(

A guy goes to a doctor and says, "Doc, you've got to help me. My penis is orange." Doctor pauses to think and asks the guy to drop his pants so he can check. Damned if the guy's penis isn't orange. Doc tells the guy, "This is very strange. Sometimes things like this are caused by a lot of stress in a person's life."

Probing as to the causes of possible stress, the doc asks the guy, "How are things going at work?" The guy responds that he was fired about six weeks ago. The doctor tells him that this must be the cause of the stress. Guy responds, "No. The boss was a real asshole, I had to work 20-30 hours of overtime every week and I had no say in anything that was happening. I found a new job a couple of weeks ago where I can set my own hours, I'm getting paid double what I got on the old job and the boss is a really great guy." So the doc figures this isn't the reason.

He asks the guy, "How's your home life?" The guy says, "Well, I got divorced about eight months ago." The doc figures that this has got to be the reason for all of the guys stress. Guy says, "No. For years, all I listened to was nag, nag, nag. God, am I glad to be rid of that old bitch." So the doc takes a few minutes to think a little longer.

He inquires, "Do you have any hobbies or a social life?" The guy replies, "No, not really. Most nights I sit home, watch some porno flicks and munch on Cheesy Wotsits."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Whaddya a call a girl with only one leg?
    Eileen
    :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Martonio

What is blue and white and flying?

A fridge wearing a denim jacket.

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Mr Tibbs

I was hiking over the mountains the other day when I came upon this beautiful girl sunbathing nude right by the edge of a cliff. I didn't know whether to jump on her or toss myself off.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

Martonio wrote: »
    What is blue and white and flying?

A fridge wearing a denim jacket.

If this is one of the best you've heard, the others must be really bad. :rolleyes:

An old gentleman lived alone in New Jersey. He wanted to plant his annual tomato garden, but it was very difficult work, as the ground was hard.
    His only son, Vincent, who used to help him, was in prison.
    The old man wrote a letter to his son and described his predicament:

Dear Vincent,
    I am feeling pretty sad because it looks like I won't be able to plant my tomato garden this year.
    I'm just getting too old to be digging up a garden plot. I know if you were here my troubles would be over. I know you would be happy to dig the plot for me, like in the old days.
    Love, Papa

A few days later he received a letter from his son.
    Dear Papa,
    Don't dig up that garden.
    That's where the bodies are buried.
    Love, Vinnie

At 4 a.m. the next morning, FBI agents and local police arrived and dug up the entire area without finding any bodies.
    They apologized to the old man and left.
    That same day the old man received another letter from his son.

Dear Papa,
    Go ahead and plant the tomatoes now. That's the best I could do under the circumstances.
    Love you,
    Vinnie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

A giraffe walks into a bar and says, "The highballs are on me."

Two dwarfs go into a bar, where they pick up two ' working girls ' and take them to their separate hotel rooms for an hour of pleasure.

The first dwarf, however, is unable to get an erection.

His depression is made worse by the fact that, from the next room, he hears his friend shouting out cries of, "Here I come again! ONE, TWO, THREE .... UGH! " " Here I come again! ONE, TWO, THREE.... UGH!" "Here I come again! ONE, TWO, THREE ... UGH!" This goes on for the whole hour.

Later back at the bar, the second dwarf asks the first, "How did it go? "

The first mutters, "It was embarrassing. I just couldn't get an erection. "

The second dwarf shook his head. "You think that's embarrassing?
    I couldn't get on the bed !!!

A woman awakes during the night to find that her husband was not in their bed.

She puts on her dressing gown and goes downstairs to look for him.

She finds him sitting at the kitchen table with a hot cup of coffee in front of him. He appears to be in deep thought, just staring at the wall.

She watches as he wipes a tear from his eye and takes a sip of his coffee.

'What's the matter, dear?' she whispers as she steps into the room, 'Why are you down here at this time of night?'

The husband looks up from his coffee, 'I am just remembering when we first met 20 years ago and started dating.. You were only 16. Do you remember back then?' he says solemnly.

The wife is touched to tears thinking that her husband is so caring, so sensitive.

'Yes, I do' she replies..

The husband pauses. The words were not coming easily.

'Do you remember when your father caught us in the back seat of my car?'

'Yes, I remember!' said the wife, lowering herself into a chair beside him.

The husband continues. 'Do you remember when he shoved the shotgun in my face and said, 'Either you marry my daughter, or I will send you to jail for 20 years?'

'I remember that too' she replies softly.

He wipes another tear from his cheek and says.

'I would have been released today.'

An elderly Scottish Jew has decided to take it a little easier and take up golf.

So he puts his name down at the local club.

After a week he receives a message that his application has been turned down. So he goes down to the club to enquire why.

Secretary: You are aware that this is a Scottish golf club?

Scot: Aye but I am as Scottish as you are Jock.

Secretary: This means that on formal occasions we wear kilts.

Scot: Aye, so do I.

Secretary: You are aware that we wear nothing under our kilts?

Scot: Aye, neither do I.

Secretary: But you are a Jew?

Scot: Aye, I be that.

Secretary: So you are circumcised?

Scot: Aye, I be that too.

Secretary: I am terribly sorry, but the members just would not feel
    comfortable with that.

Scot: Ach, away with ya man. I know that you have to be a Protestant to march with the Orangemen. And I know that you have to be a Catholic to become a Knight of
    Columbus.

But this is the first time I heard that you have to be a complete prick to join a golf club!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭Comer1

What's really embarrassing is the the same joke is on the previous page :pac::D

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭Dr.MickKiller

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Whaddya a call a girl with only one leg?
    Eileen

What do you call a girl with no legs?

Noeleen.

A new priest at his first mass was so nervous he could hardly speak. After mass he asked the monsignor how he had done.

The monsignor replied, 'When I am worried about getting nervous on the pulpit, I put a glass of vodka next to the water glass. If I start to get nervous, I take a sip.'

So next Sunday he took the monsignor's advice. At the beginning of the sermon, he got nervous and took a drink. He proceeded to talk up a storm.

Upon his return to his office after the mass, he found the following note on the door:

1) Sip the vodka, don't gulp.
    2) There are 10 commandments, not 12.
    3) There are 12 disciples, not 10.
    4) Jesus was consecrated, not constipated.
    5) Jacob wagered his donkey, he did not bet his ass.
    6) We do not refer to Jesus Christ as the late J.C.
    7) The Father, Son, and Holy Ghost are not referred to as Daddy, Junior and the spook.
    8) David slew Goliath; he did not kick the s--- out of him.
    9) When David was hit by a rock and was knocked off his donkey, don't say he was stoned off his ass.
    10) We do not refer to the cross as the 'Big T.'
    11) When Jesus broke the bread at the last supper he said, 'Take this and eat it for this is my body.' He did not say 'Eat me'.
    12) The Virgin Mary is not called 'Mary with the Cherry'.
    13) The recommended grace before a meal is not: Rub-A-Dub-Dub thanks for the grub, Yeah God.
    14) Next Sunday there will be a taffy pulling contest at St. Peter's not a peter pulling contest at St. Taffy's

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭Martonio

I have some terrible jokes!!

Q) What is red and invisible?

A) No tomatoes.

Q) How many tickles does it take to make a squid laugh?

A) Ten-tickles. X)

What's the definition of trust?

Two cannibals giving each other a blow job.

Two dwarfs go into a bar, where they pick up two ' working girls ' and take them to their separate hotel rooms for an hour of pleasure.

The first dwarf, however, is unable to get an erection.

His depression is made worse by the fact that, from the next room, he hears his friend shouting out cries of, "Here I come again! ONE, TWO, THREE .... UGH! " " Here I come again! ONE, TWO, THREE.... UGH!" "Here I come again! ONE, TWO, THREE ... UGH!" This goes on for the whole hour.

Later back at the bar, the second dwarf asks the first, "How did it go? "

The second dwarf shook his head. "You think that's embarrassing?
    I couldn't get on the bed !!!

I posted that joke at 11.28 pm last nite.

Martonio wrote: »
    I have some terrible jokes!!

Q) What is red and invisible?

A) No tomatoes.

Q) How many tickles does it take to make a squid laugh?

A) Ten-tickles. X)
    Admin !!!!!! Helpppppppppp.

A mummy covered in chocolate and nuts has been discovered in Egypt...

Archaeologists believe it may be Pharaoh Roche.

A doctor examining a woman who had been rushed to the Emergency Room,
    took the husband aside, and said,
    "I don't like the looks of your wife at all.”

"Me neither doc," said the husband.
    "But she's a great cook and really good with the kids.

Quasimodo, the demented bell ringer of Notre Dame, put an ad in the papers for a assistant bell ringer. One man applied for the job but he had no arms.
    "How are you going to assist me?" asked Quasimodo.
    "That's easy!" replied the man and he ran at the bell and banged it with his head.
    BONG!!!
    "That's amazing!" said Quasimodo. "Could you show me that again?"
    "Sure!" said the man and he ran at the bell again but he missed the swinging bell and fell out of the bell tower. A crowd huddled around the hapless man lying in the street and a police office asked, "Does anyone know who he is?"
    Quasimodo came out and said...
    "I DON'T KNOW HIS NAME, BUT HIS FACE SURE RINGS A BELL!"

A married couple went to the hospital to have their baby delivered.

Upon their arrival, the doctor said that the hospital was testing an amazing new high-tech machine that would transfer a portion of the mother's labour pain to the baby's father. He asked if they were interested. Both said they were very much in favour of it.

The doctor set the pain transfer to 10% for starters, explaining that even 10% was probably more pain than the father had ever experienced before. But as the labour progressed, the husband felt fine and asked the doctor to go ahead and kick it up a notch.

The doctor then adjusted the machine to 20% pain transfer. The husband was still feeling fine. The doctor then checked the husband's blood pressure and was amazed at how well he was doing.

At this point they decided to try for 50%. The husband continued to feel quite well. Since the pain transfer was obviously helping the wife considerably, the husband encouraged the doctor to transfer ALL the pain to him.

The wife delivered a healthy baby with virtually no pain and the husband had experienced none. She and her husband were ecstatic.

When they got home they found the milkman dead on the driveway.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

A giraffe walks into a bar and says, "The highballs are on me."

What's the difference between a giraffe and a tractor?
    One has hydraulics, the other, high-bollix