Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I found a Safe.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,208 ✭✭✭Gee_G

MomijiHime wrote: »
    I'm just replying on this so I can get updates to find out what's in it. I bet it's something stupid
    Ya could have just clicked on the "follow" button either :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Sadderday

I'm so into this it's unreal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

D wrote: »
    *reads thread*
    Ponders why there is no lock-picking forum.

Maybe it's Boards way of getting subscriptions, to find out what is in the box gets put in a secret forum.

I reckon this is someone in boards' idea to drumm up traffic on the site..,..... it could go global ya never know

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Jimmy Hoffa.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

2ndcoming wrote: »
    If I was dying of cancer I'd leave as many little pranks like that behind me as possible.

I had a friend who always joked that he would do something like that on his death bed. Sit up and look at one of his children and say 'you get the money and keep it for yourself' and then fall back dead in his bed.

He had nine kids, so it would have planted a seed of distrust in a few of them.

He died suddenly of a heart attack, so he never fulfilled his wish. I would have loved for him to have pulled it off being the only other one in on the joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

I'm guessing it's full of drugs or money. Young man owns a house and a floor safe in the shed? It sure isn't anything legal!

• Registered Users Posts: 692 ✭✭✭jinkybhoy

Right I've got a solution

We hold a seance in the room with the safe - we call on the spirit of gentle johnny

http://www.safeandvaultstore.com/blog/safes/heard-gentle-johnny/

then using some form of witchcraft - not my area of expertise - we make his spirit into human form and instruct him to open the safe.

What could go wrong?

just for the record...... while we are waiting,,,,,,,,,

I think O.J Simpson did it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭the culture of deference

Tucker688 wrote: »
    Maybe we might find your hilarious sense of humour in the safe, You have seemed to have lost it

Let me guess 29 posts, you are re reg having been banned for being a **** already

Is that funny??????

• Registered Users Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Conchir

A full day at school, and still no news :O

Conchir wrote: »
    A full day at school, and still no news :O

Not yet anyway, yer man is taking the mick

• Registered Users Posts: 692 ✭✭✭jinkybhoy

Let me guess 29 posts, you are re reg having been banned for being a **** already

Is that funny??????

Lads stop fighting - I'm seriously beginning to think that this safe is evil - look at what's it's doing to us!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭Tucker688

Nope, just think the mention of porn and condoms in a safe is pretty ridicolous and absolutely hilarious

someone seduce the OP somewhere and we can get crackin

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭NeVeR

be cool if then opened there was a Key inside.. not the Key to the safe.. but the key to something... people on here would go mental wanting to know WHAT THE KEY IS FOR AHHHHHHHH ..

NeVeR wrote: »
    be cool if then opened there was a Key inside.. not the Key to the safe.. but the key to something... people on here would go mental wanting to know WHAT THE KEY IS FOR AHHHHHHHH ..

key to my heart :)

key to my vagine :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,232 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

It could be Pirate treasure!

OP check google maps and see if there is an X markd over your house

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Son0vagun wrote: »
    Considering the previous owner died after a long battle with cancer I would imagine he emptied it long before he died.

Pfft. He did in me bollix. He died of curiosity wondering what the fcuk was in the safe.

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭Shoutcast Ireland

i two would like to know whats in there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Sadderday wrote: »
    I won't be able to sleep tonight... will have to put lavender in my bath

Why, is she durty?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

OP should get that guy from the Motors forum who took the clamp off the other Boardsie's car. Nice, clean job with no damage to the car or the clamp.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭ArtyM

I really hope its not HMV vouchers!

Re the suggestions that there may be porn in the safe - how f**ked up would your porn have to be for you to feel the need to install an underground safe to keep it in. That would be some naaasty porn right there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭mark renton

Pfft. He did in me bollix. He died of curiosity wondering what the fcuk was in the safe.
    He owned the safe, possible it came with a key.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,297 ✭✭✭Son0vagun

Juice1304 has been in touch. He has never picked a lock like this before. It's a double bit key lock and would need certain pick that he does not have. It would take him two weeks to get the pick. But he is confidant he will open it.

However this does not help me out with all you impaticent people who are baying for my blood. So tomorrow it's back to the chisel and drill to see if I can get a look in.

I don't take kindly to being called a troll. It's no wonder most OPs stop replying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

I will not wait 2 weeks. Each day that passes after tomorrow, I will buy a safe and put a puppy into each safe and bury it at the beach until you open that safe.

• Administrators Posts: 53,459 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

It might be this model OP:

http://www.esafes.co.uk/uploaded/241x321xunderfloor1.jpg.pagespeed.ic.8hnAgeLHDC.jpg

Which would at best you'll be drilling into it at an angle which would be difficult.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Son0vagun wrote: »
    I don't take kindly to being called a troll. It's no wonder most OPs stop replying.

Ignore the haters.

I'd say open up the safe to the public of After Hours. 10 quid for 10 minutes of trying to open it. Split the contents.

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭Jaggy

Sadderday wrote: »
    Not yet anyway, yer man is taking the mick

"yer man" has already stated he works a full time job. So have a bit of patience. Also, give it a rest, every second post is you.