Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clonskeagh Mosque - Homeless

• Registered Users Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭Help!!!!

Odhinn wrote: »
    Wikipedia and the oxford english dictionary are hating on whitey eh?

Not as far as I can see
    https://www.state.gov/j/ct/rls/other/des/123085.htm

Ok - would you mind proving that this is the case?

Wikipedia where anyone can post?

New Jersey homeland security put Antifa on terrorist list

Look on youtube plenty to choose from, actual people, ex Muslims
    EG: ex Muslims of North America, Ayaan Hirsi Ali etc etc

• Registered Users Posts: 8,024 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Help!!!! wrote: »

You're still sticking with wiki hating whitey?

There's an unclassified article, but no list.

You said "all". Wheres the proof?

And what about this abortion thing?

What the jaysus....? Explain please.

Why does George Soros have his grubby little fingers all over the place

He is funding groups fighting to repeal the 8th amendment
    We in the west are told we shouldn't have children
    Soros encourages the EU to take in more migrants
    Soros funded NGO's caught out human trafficking in the MED

Why does George Soros have his grubby little fingers all over the place
    He is funding groups fighting to repeal the 8th amendment
    We in the west are told we shouldn't have children
    Soros encourages the EU to take in more migrants
    Soros funded NGO's caught out human trafficking in the MED

Conspiracy lunacy, you're on your own going down that rabbit hole.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,363 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Berserker wrote: »
    Clonskeagh mosque have decided to open their doors to the homeless for the cold snap that is on it's way. A very decent and welcome gesture by them.

Clonskeagh mosque opens it's doors.

Just a way of recruiting members. Find those that are down & outs, mental health problems, family issues show them some compassion & slowly turn their heads to joining. Has been done many times by cults all around the world.
    I guess its better then how they recruit in Africa or Asia though

The support that's being provided is called " Cold Weather Initiative " specifically for rough sleepers.
    It activates when there's a cold snap or drop in temperature.
    Most charities or groups involved with homeless individuals activate a few beds.
    The individual presents at a late hour and leaves early in the morning with food and a crash mat bring provided.
    I've worked quite a bit with rough sleepers most are barely able to eat and just want to sleep.

How on earth you'd convert or recruit them is beyond me .

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,975 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

It's a sad state of affairs when ignorance of muslims makes it threadworthy. They're obliged by their religion to be charitable. In theory, you're not supposed to draw any attention to your own charitable works either.

That's a bit harsh, calling Muslims ignorant :eek: Just kidding :D

Most religions are charitable, aren't they? And Catholic folk got lambasted in here before the Muslim folk (though it was later clarified)...so there's no monopoly on religious oppression in here!

That's a bit harsh, calling Muslims ignorant :eek: Just kidding :D

Most religions are charitable, aren't they? And Catholic folk got lambasted in here before the Muslim folk (though it was later clarified)...so there's no monopoly on religious oppression in here!

Generally. Some make it official, with percentages to be given and so on. Certainly the sense of charity I have came from irish catholicism, which is one of its few positives.

The support that's being provided is called " Cold Weather Initiative " specifically for rough sleepers.
    Most charities or groups involved with homeless individuals activate a few beds.
    The individual presents at a late hour and leaves early in the morning with food and a crash mat bring provided.
    I've worked quite a bit with rough sleepers most are barely able to eat and just want to sleep.

It starts off with giving them fake beards. Later on they give them islamic nick names like "jihad joe" and "muhammed mick". They then ply them with halal drink. Before ye know it, they're off suicide bombing.

Conspiracy lunacy, you're on your own going down that rabbit hole.

So Soros is not funding the groups wanting to repeal the 8th
    Take some time to look up what his Open Borders are funding. He just transfered billions into OP. If he really cared about the migrants he would put that money to good use in Africa or Asia

You're still sticking with wiki hating whitey?

Websites dont hate people, writer do;)

Same as any other cult

It starts off with giving them fake beards. Later on they give them islamic nick names like "jihad joe" and "muhammed mick". They then ply them with halal drink. Before ye know it, they're off suicide bombing.

I'd like to know how many of the ISIS fighters that went from Ireland were members of the Mosque. I'd be very surprised if most didn't. CM is the only mosque that I've seen that has been linked to extremists

• Registered Users Posts: 28,997 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

They encourage abortions in the west so they encourage multi culturalism

they want white people to have abortions so they can encourage multi culturalism? yet
    1. it's not just white people who have abortions.
    2. multi culturalism has been happening regardless of people having abortions.
    so given those facts, how does your statement work?

Funded by George Soros, if you support a man who is willing to disrupt a countries economy so he can make money, then admit what happens afterwards is not his problem then you are part of whats wrong in the world

No you can not unless it seems your a nut of the left

more conspiracy theorist nonsense.

anyone can throw up a video claiming whatever on youtube. if you are complaining about wikipedia because it can be edited (dispite the fact it links to other sources) then you don't get to use youtube as a source.

ticking a box on a form does not make you of a religion.

Same as any other cult

Is Islam a cult ?

they want white people to have abortions so they can encourage multi culturalism? yet
    1. it's not just white people who have abortions.
    2. multi culturalism has been happening regardless of people having abortions.
    so given those facts, how does your statement work?

more conspiracy theorist nonsense.

anyone can throw up a video claiming whatever on youtube. if you are complaining about wikipedia because it can be edited (dispite the fact it links to other sources) then you don't get to use youtube as a source.

No but its white people who seem to think they have to save everyone apart from themselves

Hes on video saying it himself:rolleyes:

Youtube has an actual person that you can see, wikipedia does not

Is Islam a cult ?

Isn't all religions?

• Registered Users Posts: 751 ✭✭✭quintana76

Is Islam a cult ?

It has a lot of the characteristics of one.

quintana76 wrote: »

Generally there's very little that seperates a religion from a cult.

Wow finally something we can agree on;)

Thank God thanks cleared up.. I work for cult.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,975 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hannibal_Smith

To be fair a lot of religions are like cults.

No but its white people who seem to think they have to save everyone apart from themselves

but but. you said "they" want white people to have abortions so they can encourage multi culturalism. yet as we have discovered, it's not just white people who have abortions and multi culturalism happens dispite people having abortions.
    so, how does that work, and what has that got to do with saving people?

but but. you said "they" want white people to have abortions so they can encourage multi culturalism. yet as we have discovered, it's not just white people who have abortions and multi culturalism happens dispite people having abortions.
    so, how does that work, and what has that got to do with saving people?

Its ok dont believe it & give it 10 years;)

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭dreamliner

If it is an obligation it is hardly true charity. Telling the media about the opening to the homeless is drawing attention their charitable works.

The media were told so that awareness could be raised and people to know about it and avail of the help. How else do you expect word to get out? Telepathy? Are you suggesting that they open up their mosque and lay out all the beds and hope the homeless feel some spirit sending them towards the place?

As for it meaning nothing because it's their obligation, the obligation is the zakah, paid on the Eid celebration. This would come under the bracket of 'sadaqah', it is optional, heavily encouraged though.

As for your cynical attempt to ruin their good intentions and imply they're showing off, the whole thing about staying quiet on charitable acts is when for example someone gives something to a homeless person to eat, or when sends money to war torn countries to aid with food supplies etc that they don't go and post on facebook for example "I just sent 100eu to help the starving people of Somalia" or to go about telling friends and family that you just helped out a homeless person. That is what's not allowed and is to be kept to one's self, the belief being that it's between you and God, he's seen it and only he needs to see it.

Really and truly there is nothing to see here other than an important community in south Dublin who have existed for a long time now going out their way to help with the homeless crisis this country has. It is so sad to see that people will rather sit around looking to try and find any excuse possible to cancel out their good intentions and make it out to be something a lot more sinister. Have some shame.

Its ok dont believe it & give it 10 years

don't believe what? give what 10 years?

dreamliner wrote: »
    The media were told so that awareness could be raised and people to know about it and avail of the help. How else do you expect word to get out? Telepathy? Are you suggesting that they open up their mosque and lay out all the beds and hope the homeless feel some spirit sending them towards the place?

As for it meaning nothing because it's their obligation, the obligation is the zakah, paid on the Eid celebration. This would come under the bracket of 'sadaqah', it is optional, heavily encouraged though.

As for your cynical attempt to ruin their good intentions and imply they're showing off, the whole thing about staying quiet on charitable acts is when for example someone gives something to a homeless person to eat, or when sends money to war torn countries to aid with food supplies etc that they don't go and post on facebook for example "I just sent 100eu to help the starving people of Somalia" or to go about telling friends and family that you just helped out a homeless person. That is what's not allowed and is to be kept to one's self, the belief being that it's between you and God, he's seen it and only he needs to see it.

Really and truly there is nothing to see here other than an important community in south Dublin who have existed for a long time now going out their way to help with the homeless crisis this country has. It is so sad to see that people will rather sit around looking to try and find any excuse possible to cancel out their good intentions and make it out to be something a lot more sinister. Have some shame.

So maybe you can explain what the others couldn't or wouldn't
    Are you OK with their links to the Muslim Brotherhood?
    Are you OK that they have Human Appeal clothes banks, H.A. have links to Hamas?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,177 ✭✭✭PeterParker957

dreamliner wrote: »

So maybe you can explain what the others couldn't or wouldn't
    Are you OK with their links to the Muslim Brotherhood?
    Are you OK that they have Human Appeal clothes banks, H.A. have links to Hamas?

You might want to ask who his childhood pal is.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 532 ✭✭✭511

Is Islam a cult ?

Of course. A religion is a cult that became mainstream.

• Registered Users Posts: 751 ✭✭✭quintana76

511 wrote: »

Absolutely true. Islam still seems to have held on to it's cultish antecedents far more than others. Despite appearances to the contrary there still seems to be a deep insecurity as manifested for example in the death sentence for leaving the religion.

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭dreamliner

511 wrote: »

Absolutely true. Islam still seems to have held on to it's cultish antecedents far more than others. Despite appearances to the contrary there still seems to be a deep insecurity as manifested for example in the death sentence for leaving the religion.

Not sure about that, the view of Muslims I've spoken to of people who leave the faith (which is actually an extremely minute number even in the west) is that they pity them. Not much anger but rather pity ... obviously most religions teach the same thing about our fate if we follow a different path in life ... an understandable reaction therefore.