Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NBA 2k13

• Registered Users Posts: 10,737 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Sorry didn't see this. I'll probably be on tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭Aeghnor

I'm still avaiable so give me a shout.

buyer95 Let me know when you are available for a game.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,083 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

what time you available Pudsy? Provided ours isn't already simmed...

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 6,331 Mod ✭✭✭✭PerrinV2

Been handling the Cpu games pretty ok so far but man I lucked out earlier.
    Playing awful against the grizzlies,4th quarter and they just sunk a basket to go 3 up with 10 seconds on the clock.
    Pierce was my only 3pt shooter on the floor at the time,managed to get him free to sink the 3 with 6 seconds left on the clock.Grand I say I can hold out for 6 seconds and bring it to OT.Grizzlies have it around my basket with the clock counting down but the defense breaks down and one of their guys is free for another 3 pointer(dunno it was),he throws it up and sinks it.
    There now up by 3 with 1 second left,Bulls timeout,I take control of Pierce,no time to get free and he's even abit out from 3 point range,he throws it up,buzzer sounds and it sinks!!! Mad shot so it was,couldn't believe it went in.
    I then won by something like 12 points in OT.
    Crazy end to the game in regular time though,12 points in 10 seconds.

• Registered Users Posts: 292 ✭✭raze

PerrinV2 wrote: »
    Crazy end to the game in regular time though,12 points in 10 seconds.

That's a Reggie Miller moment.

I'm on now, so hit me up anyone!

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    I'm on now, so hit me up anyone!
    I can jump on in 15 if that suits?
    If someone else wants to play thats fine.
    Your a man in demand Pudsy

Too right Perrin, have 4 user games in a short space of time. I'll play you some other night :)

Despite losing by 12ish in both games, I really enjoyed it. Great game to play online.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

awww man :(
    missed out on this what you guys are doing
    cant believe it haha, ive been looking for irish players since i got the game because im sick of playing americans who keep calling me a 'cracka' ? haha
    il join up the next time you's are doing it :)
    im pretty bad at the game though haha but its fun :) i wouldnt have a clue about drafting or any of that, and i only know some players ha

I think you can still join and pick CPU team and start from there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

Aeghnor wrote: »
    I think you can still join and pick CPU team and start from there.
    ah id prefer starting from the start with something like this ha
    im kinda awkward that way haha so when it starts back up or when the 1st season is over let me know lads :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭Carroller

All you missed out on was the draft and you'd probably have a better choice of team picking now anyway! Could do with more user players anyway

Yeah sign up, the more the merrier

Ya there's a rake of good cpu teams not taken,I was gonna list some players off there teams here but there's actually too many.
    Had a look at my roster too,all bar 3 of my squad have hade an overall ratings boost so happy days.
    (Most of the Thunder squad have too actually)
    And Pudsy I'm free tonight(after the game) or tomorrow after 10 if ya wanna game

• Registered Users Posts: 19,083 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

The Trail Blazers have a very good team and the Nuggets gave me a tough game last night, think whoever Deron Williams is on was also a good team.

I think someone joined recently and took the jazz! Garnett and rondo partnership there I would have loved that!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Blazers and Nuggets are properly beast teams. Blazers have Chris Paul, Joe Johnson and Nene, while the Nuggest have Kobe and Luol Deng. Loads of other good options too.

• Registered Users Posts: 29 MrQuack

I'm on at the moment and still have to play Bulls and Cavaliers if anybody wants a game?

MrQuack wrote: »
    I'm on at the moment and still have to play Bulls and Cavaliers if anybody wants a game?
    I might jump on in a bit,have you a mic?
    Bulls

I might jump on in a bit,have you a mic?
    Bulls

Not at the moment sorry! Broke one recently but going to pick one up over the weekend

MrQuack wrote: »
    Not at the moment sorry! Broke one recently but going to pick one up over the weekend
    Ah thats fine,you wanna game now so?
    If you're on for it might just play a friendly game first for a minute or 2 first just to check the connection is ok

Ah thats fine,you wanna game now so?
    If you're on for it might just play a friendly game first for a minute or 2 first just to check the connection is ok

I'm on now yeah. Yeah that's fine by me

Can we speed up the game speed? I haven't had a game in ages :(

Carroller wrote: »
    You can plan for our game,its only a few months away :pac:

It hasn't left my mind ;)

Carroller wrote: »

That's your fault for playing all your games in the space of 2 days! You're like a kid with their easter eggs. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,343 ✭✭✭buyer95

MikeyT or Pov are either of ye around, I'm down to play both of ye. I just had my first CPU game there against Aeghnor, he has Brooklyn. It was a good game, finished 78-70, but really the game was closer than that, J.Terry just had it going from outside, and I went on like an 11-0 run at one stage which gave me the lead. He has Lebron who obviously is basically unstoppable, and I found Pau tough to handle in the post as well. Great game, thanks Aeghnor!

Yeah mate I can play tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,343 ✭✭✭buyer95

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Yeah mate I can play tonight.

Great I'm online, send me invite when you get on