Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users Posts: 6,442 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

circos wrote: »
    seen this recently (not on my Facebook).

you'd think they'd of invented an easier way...

http://i.imgur.com/kLf1p.jpg

Sweet Jesus!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

circos wrote: »
    seen this recently (not on my Facebook).

you'd think they'd of invented an easier way...

http://i.imgur.com/kLf1p.jpg
    Could they not have just phoned each other? :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

mfceiling wrote: »
    This child will get an operation for free if they get 100,000 shares.....no it won't...fcuk off and die

What is it with all these statuses and "hackers will burn down your wall and punch your profile picture if u don't like this"?

It's like I've got my yahoo email account back!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,790 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Sindri wrote: »
    Marry me?

Taken:o

Girl from home who posts a minimum 10 times a day

One example - it's time this princess went to bed to dream of her prince charming

She's single and 35......

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

face1990 wrote: »
    Another from that couple I posted earlier:
    You know when you're out with a couple who are getting a bit too intimate and making everyone else a bit uncomfortable? In this case 'everyone else' is the entirety of their friends and family.
    http://i39.tinypic.com/1445lon.jpg

Never stop posting this gold.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,824 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Oh oh.
    Some old-ish guy on my facebook is after liking a french porn video.

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Martyn1989

I don't even know what to say about this.

"It saddens me and makes me sick when I see someone on my friend's list playing COD games all the ****ing time!!! My nephews don't play anything but those games all the time and when they're near a computer they look at videos of people playing said game. They haven't even completed the campaigns, just multiplayer multiplayer multiplayer!!!. They're failing exams in school, never read books and have no interest in anything but that poxy game!! To anyone that addicted to the Call of Duty games, GET SOME SENSE AND PLAY A BETTER ****ING GAME, THEY RELEASE THE SAME ****E EVERY YEAR!!!"

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Martyn1989 wrote: »
    I don't even know what to say about this.

"It saddens me and makes me sick when I see someone on my friend's list playing COD games all the ****ing time!!! My nephews don't play anything but those games all the time and when they're near a computer they look at videos of people playing said game. They haven't even completed the campaigns, just multiplayer multiplayer multiplayer!!!. They're failing exams in school, never read books and have no interest in anything but that poxy game!! To anyone that addicted to the Call of Duty games, GET SOME SENSE AND PLAY A BETTER ****ING GAME, THEY RELEASE THE SAME ****E EVERY YEAR!!!"

I call it a valid point. Call of Duty is sh!t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Martyn1989

I call it a valid point. Call of Duty is sh!t

I don't play games, I thought he was saddened and sickened by todays youth not getting out and interacting as much as they used to, but no, hes just pissed off they dont play skyrim

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

A contact of mine posted a spoof status about the government selling Longford to pay of the National Debt. One of his contacts then got all indignant (thinking it was real) and saying that that is what is wrong with Irish people, we just sit back and let things happen.... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Apanachi

Ok, so here's the next person who's going to getblocked from my newsfeed, her latest status:

"Ima little teapot short and fat heres my dildo heres my twat"

What is wrong with some people?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

This is one of the worst:
    "wont be alone for valentine's day .. FINALLY ! : D . ; **"

• Registered Users Posts: 937 ✭✭✭newbee22

hefferboi wrote: »
    Oh dear god!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,790 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

hefferboi wrote: »

Nothing like smacking of desperation!!

I've cousins in England who post daily about how great their kids are and how amazing their husbands are (who then comment on that)....attention seeking fcuk bags looking for comments.

My aunt (their mum) has some kind of bone cancer...cue 3 weeks of "love you mum" posts and stuff like "we'll get through this as a family"....when asked by "friends" what the problem was, they replied with "rather not talk about it"

Eh, why the fcuk are you putting cryptic clues on Facebook then??

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 2,283 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chorcai

That is the worst on this thread so far.

Think I can top it with this...

A: hey boo boo..missin u so much (sadface) wish i was der 2make u feel better..keep well rested til i get hme bbe..i love u more than t sun moon n stars!!!♥ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: Hey chucken, I miss you loads 2 can't wait 4 u 2 come home its been way 2 long (sadface), gavin found my wallet thank god, I love you mucho millions loadza many much 2 boo xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

A: no way yay :) smile 4me chucken!!!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: ‎:D big smiles :D 4 u babe xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

A: good babe :D my does love u haha xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: No no neooooooooo that's my sayin!! U cansh take it from me! MY DOES LOVE YOU 2 Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

A: i said it 1st :P haha o would love sum of ur tlc ri nw even thou ur t one dat needs it ha xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: Cmere ta me n well have a cosy day could do with it, what's goin on with ur page likin things?? Buzz me in abit if u can?? Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: serious day with my boo ( apart from the whole alarm thingy goin off)!!!! but yuss i went shoppin i stuck it out lads pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!! im still alive! serioulsy leep when i gosh home n woke up 2a munch ready 4 me :) ( now thats the way the cookie crumbles)!!! :) i love you :) xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

A: haha ah sure i have 2luk after u boo :) ha yeh u had a serious day lukin at my arse in dresses if i recall (im diggin ur arse in dat):P haha :) love u babe xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: Hmmmmmmmm yuss esp the white 1 beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeend over darlin!! Haw haw love you 2 boo, u up?? Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

A:haha shnaaaaaaaaaaaake :) love it ha..ehhh yeh i am nw :P xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: seee its not my fault the mirror was rysh there otay!!, bout time ya lazy ****er!!:P xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

A: ssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhh im very sick otay (sadface) xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: my ickle ole baby is all sicky (sadface) what welse can i do 2 make u feel better :( xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

________

I've hidden everything they update now, a little bit of me dies everytime I go and look at their page.

lol had to remove a few of the purple sadfaces

(You have included 19 images in your message. You are limited to using 15 images so please go back and correct the problem and then continue again.)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Sitec

My god they deserve a slap. Please remember to update this thread when they break up.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Chorcai wrote: »
    That is the worst on this thread so far.

Think I can top it with this...

A: hey boo boo..missin u so much (sadface) wish i was der 2make u feel better..keep well rested til i get hme bbe..i love u more than t sun moon n stars!!!♥ xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: Hey chucken, I miss you loads 2 can't wait 4 u 2 come home its been way 2 long (sadface), gavin found my wallet thank god, I love you mucho millions loadza many much 2 boo xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

A: no way yay :) smile 4me chucken!!!xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: ‎:D big smiles :D 4 u babe xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

A: good babe :D my does love u haha xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: No no neooooooooo that's my sayin!! U cansh take it from me! MY DOES LOVE YOU 2 Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

A: i said it 1st :P haha o would love sum of ur tlc ri nw even thou ur t one dat needs it ha xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: Cmere ta me n well have a cosy day could do with it, what's goin on with ur page likin things?? Buzz me in abit if u can?? Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: serious day with my boo ( apart from the whole alarm thingy goin off)!!!! but yuss i went shoppin i stuck it out lads pheeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!! im still alive! serioulsy leep when i gosh home n woke up 2a munch ready 4 me :) ( now thats the way the cookie crumbles)!!! :) i love you :) xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

A: haha ah sure i have 2luk after u boo :) ha yeh u had a serious day lukin at my arse in dresses if i recall (im diggin ur arse in dat):P haha :) love u babe xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: Hmmmmmmmm yuss esp the white 1 beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeend over darlin!! Haw haw love you 2 boo, u up?? Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

A:haha shnaaaaaaaaaaaake :) love it ha..ehhh yeh i am nw :P xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: seee its not my fault the mirror was rysh there otay!!, bout time ya lazy ****er!!:P xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

A: ssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhh im very sick otay (sadface) xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

D: my ickle ole baby is all sicky (sadface) what welse can i do 2 make u feel better :( xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

________

I've hidden everything they update now, a little bit of me dies everytime I go and look at their page.

lol had to remove a few of the purple sadfaces

(You have included 19 images in your message. You are limited to using 15 images so please go back and correct the problem and then continue again.)
    Oh dear god my eyes hurt after reading that. Do they not have phones to keep in touch to save others from that total and utter pukefest.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭catthinkin

Have to say hate statuses which announce time for a friend cull or clear up my friends lists . Followed by loads of friends oh please dont delete me . Who cares ? Ugh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

catthinkin wrote: »
    Have to say hate statuses which announce time for a friend cull or clear up my friends lists . Followed by loads of friends oh please dont delete me . Who cares ? Ugh

I delete people that put up notices of culls. It's the height of dickery.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Apanachi wrote: »
    Ok, so here's the next person who's going to getblocked from my newsfeed, her latest status:

"Ima little teapot short and fat heres my dildo heres my twat"

What is wrong with some people?

Can't get the ride obviously. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Dan133269

mfceiling wrote: »
    Taken:o

Girl from home who posts a minimum 10 times a day

One example - it's time this princess went to bed to dream of her prince charming

She's single and 35......

I recently figured out one of my facebook contacts had broken up with her boyfriend purely from the pictures she was sharing. You know them ones with a motto or something in them - "Never waste your time with dishonest people, you are too good for their company" and all that jazz.

Another contact has been updating her profile the last while with all these captions along the lines of:

- "I'm an individual, making my own choices in life, some disagree, but I'm unique and that's the most important"

- "The perfect man doesn't exist, all men are selfish sex-obsessed slobs, the perfect woman however, does exist"

- "Never regret anything in your life, it's those experiences that made you into the strong, confident endearing woman you are today."

- "Before you judge me, walk a mile in my shoes, then you will understand how I feel and why I do things the way I do"

She is a morbidly obese single mother in her 40s living in a council house, and working odd jobs for the past 20 years with no further education than school.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

A Facebook friend ("OP" below) recently shared an anti animal-cruelty poster on their wall. Fair enough, I hate animal cruelty as much as anyone else.

But then the following exchange unfolded in the comments.
    Words fail me...
    OP'S FRIEND: Its been a very mild winter which means a load of flies this year that need killing !

OP: Flies are not Animals OP'S FRIEND:....they are insects!

OP'S FRIEND: So Cats and Dogs are not animals, they are mammals ???

OP: No!!!! whales and dolphins are mammals...Cats and dogs are Animals...

OP'S FRIEND:: OP WHAT ARE YOU ON !!! LOL Animals are any living things other than plants, from some Bacteria to ourselves, human beings !!! Birds, Mammals, Insects, Reptiles, Amphibians etc. etc. are all animals !

OP: Ya I know but these are not the kind of animals that get beaten or abandoned by stupid people....every body kills a fly or any insect,,,, there is no law to say save the flies like....I haven't see or heard protesters or animal activists..Saying same the bacteria..ha.....Thats what I'm on about OP'S FRIEND:.....!

OP'S FRIEND: Unfortunately you don't get protesters and animal rights activists saying "Save the bacteria or save the creepy crawlies" because most of them are not trying to protest about cruelty to animals, just the ones that they like. Fighting for the rights of animals everywhere should mean just that and not just the cute cuddly ones. And any animal that comes into my house making a buzzing sound and annoying certainly stands the chance of getting a beating or being gassed! LOL

OP'S FRIEND: I AM NOT IN FAVOUR OF BLATANT CRUELTY TO ANIMALS !! before anyone jumps on me for that. I'm just making the point that self survival has to come first. We have to eat for one, so yes, we do kill animals to survive (unless you're a vegitarian, and there's nothing wrong with that). If a tiger's hungry and you happen to walk passed be sure he'll eat you .... Self survival, its the rule of the animal kingdom.

OP: Ya I get your point...Im talking about animals ,mammals, epecially Cats dogs all Gods creatures...You know me OP'S FRIEND:...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭blatantrereg

A Facebook friend ("OP" below) recently shared an anti animal-cruelty poster on their wall. Fair enough, I hate animal cruelty as much as anyone else.

Words fail me...
    Some people seem to take any concern for animal rights as a personal affront - outside of someone beating their pet or something like that. They react by trying to undermine ideas about it - usually from an uninformed or highly biased standpoint. I think it comes from repressed guilt.

One such argument I found particularly irritating recently for some reason: That you should eat meat - so that the lambs get a chance for a [short] life gamboling in a field.

I think it was the word 'gamboling' that was so irritating :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Words fail me...
    Some people seem to take any concern for animal rights as a personal affront - outside of someone beating their pet or something like that. They react by trying to undermine ideas about it - usually from an uninformed or highly biased standpoint. I think it comes from repressed guilt.

One such argument I found particularly irritating recently for some reason: That you should eat meat - so that the lambs get a chance for a [short] life gamboling in a field.

I think it was the word 'gamboling' that was so irritating :confused:
    Why does the word "gamboling" remind me of George Hook?

Ah that fecking sky ad!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

Know this guy, who's not a bad guy, but who was constantly posting stupid s*** like above 'Wuv u my wuvly' and all that f**king nonsense on his girlfriends wall. When his girlfriend FINALLY dumped him and he updated his relationship status, followed by 'Pure gutted', one of my buddies posted the Streets 'Dry your Eyes' video on his wall almost instantly. I had to dry my eyes after all the laughing :D

• Registered Users Posts: 435 ✭✭MintyDoris

Sorry all, I know it's late but the girls are top banter tonight so only remembering to do this now xx — with XXXX XXXXXX and 3 others at XXXXX.

NO ONE CARES!

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭Laura_lolly87

the minute i saw this I thought of this thread and the worst thing is 3 people liked it :eek:

Boy: I Really Like You; Will You Please Go Out With Me...?
    Girl: Yes.
    Boy: What?!?
    Girl: Yes.
    Boy: YES!
    *Girl Starts To Fall For The Boy*
    *Exactly One Month Later*
    Girl's friend: I Think It`s Time You Two Broke Up.!
    Girl: Okay..{Secretly Doesn`t Want To But Is Too Afraid Her Friend Will Hate Her If She Says No.}

Boy: Hey.
    Girl: Hi.
    Boy: How's it going?
    Girl: It's fine.
    Boy: What's wrong?
    Girl: I think we should break up..
    Boy: What..?
    Girl: We should break up.
    Boy: Why..?
    Girl: It`s Just... We Never See Each Other Anymore/:
    Boy: I can change that.
    Girl: I've never met your family..
    Boy: I can change that.
    Girl: I just don't feel that way for you anymore..
    Boy: I wish I could change that.
    Girl: I'm sorry.
    Boy: I know.
    Girl: I Have To Go..
    Boy: Thanks for trying..
    {Next day:}
    Boy: Hey.
    Girl: I'm sorry..
    Boy: No I'm happy we broke up I could tell we weren't going anywhere too.
    Girl: Okay.../;

{next year:}

Girl: (Playing their song) I like him.I have since we first started dating,but I can't tell him;I can't tell anybody.

{next* year:}

Boy: (Has A New Girlfriend)
    Girl: (Playing their song) I like him...I still do...but I can't tell him,I can't tell anybody.
    {next year:}

Boy: (Him And His Girlfriend Break Upp)
    Girl: I Like You. I Always Have -&&- Always Will!
    Boy: I'm Sorry, I Like Someone Else.
    Girl: (Runs Away Cryingg.)

{The next day:}
    Boy: (Finds a note in his locker)

Note: I Told You I Like You, But I Was Wrong. I Meant I Love You; But You Don`t Love Me. I Wish I Could Change That. I`m Sorry For That Day Back whn we broke up. I Really Didn`t Want To. I`m Gone Now, I`ve Been Sick For A While Now.. But The Time You Read This I`ll Be In The Hospital On Life Support. I Just Needed To Tell You Before I`m one. I Love You♥ Don`t Forget That!!(:

Boy: (Stares At The Paper For A Long Time And Runs Down The Hall, He Went To Her House, But She Wasn`t Home.)

{The next day:}
    Boy: (Goes To The Hospital And Tells The Nurse Who He Wants To See)
    Nurse: It seems she checked out yesterday.
    Boy: She's better?
    Nurse: I'm afraid not. She had cancer and she passed away yesterday. I'm sorry.
    Boy: (stares at the floor, he runs out the door and down the street)

{The Next Day, At Her Funeral!)
    Boy: (Asks to speak)
    Boy: A Few Days Ago I Received A Note From Her. (He Reads The Note) And I Wanted To Tell Her Before She Left That I Loved Her, I Love Her. I Loved Her For A Long Time; And There Is Nothing I Can Do Now.! -Nothing-
    All I Can Say Is I Love You, And Now Your Gone.... I Wish I Could Change That.!
    Boy: (Starts Crying And So Does Everyone Else.)
    ~
    The Boy Ends Up Marrying Her Friend Who Told Her To Break Up With Him In The First Place. When He Found Out What She Had Done, He Killed Himself; To Be With The Girl He Really Loves!♥ He Was 28.
    Repost Or You Will Have Bad Luck In Love For 28 Years./:
    Repost And Somebody Will Tell You They "Love You" Tomorrow And You Will Get Good News Tonight At Midnight:)
    Repost If You Have A Heart And Want To Find A Cure For All Serious Diseases Including Cancer.
    Repost For All The People Who Fear Death Is At There Doorstep; Waiting To Go
    ANY ONE THAT DONT REPOST THIS HAS NO HEART :'(

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭merengueca

This is just a snapshot from her. I just think these boys are going to have one or two issues growing up.....(The kids are called Kai and Lex-Thien!!!! FFS)
    Do it just fine to show us single mothers . ... Kais headmaster said kai is his star pupil .And if he carries on he is goin right to the top . Mothers doin it for themselves oh yeh that's how this mother rolls !

<H6 class=uiStreamMessage data-ft='{"type":1}'>HAPPY 12TH BIRTHDAY TO THE BESTEST BIG SON KAI,KAI..... love you... my son my best friend ... xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

<H6 class=uiStreamMessage data-ft='{"type":1}'>lexi asleep wow before 8 cani believe now just gota get kai away from his I mac to come watch a film with me again , can't get him away from it !

<H6 class=uiStreamMessage data-ft='{"type":1}'>Get ma lex into bed an me an ma big son r goin to watch a film snuggled in his bed ! With a hot hot vimto :eek:he's 12!!!!

<H6 class=uiStreamMessage data-ft='{"type":1}'>my kai kai is soooo good just gets up gets himself ready and off he goes to north ces , even offered him the day off bcos he wasn't feelin 100 % but no he said I want to go to school . Feels so good knowing ur kids actually want to go and learn . And do well at school . Ya on the right path son ! And who says single parents can't bring up our kids properly ? Single parents rock !

</H6>

</H6>

</H6>

</H6>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

This thread makes me want to cause pain to a lot of people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Sindri

Dan133269 wrote: »
    I recently figured out one of my facebook contacts had broken up with her boyfriend purely from the pictures she was sharing. You know them ones with a motto or something in them - "Never waste your time with dishonest people, you are too good for their company" and all that jazz.

Another contact has been updating her profile the last while with all these captions along the lines of:

- "I'm an individual, making my own choices in life, some disagree, but I'm unique and that's the most important"

- "The perfect man doesn't exist, all men are selfish sex-obsessed slobs, the perfect woman however, does exist"

- "Never regret anything in your life, it's those experiences that made you into the strong, confident endearing woman you are today."

- "Before you judge me, walk a mile in my shoes, then you will understand how I feel and why I do things the way I do"

She is a morbidly obese single mother in her 40s living in a council house, and working odd jobs for the past 20 years with no further education than school.

From reading that I don't think I'd fit into even one of her shoes.