Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"The Normality of Madness"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,742 ✭✭✭ultraman1

sun..0
    mon...baleymun + santray with bc.... 7.5
    rtd..66
    mtd..640

Tue,,,lovly run around staplestown and a loop around ballinfagh lake and den a loop around around the mtb route in donadea forest...14
    rtd..67
    mtd..654

Wed...nice run from bray to grrystones and back along the cliff,and a v quick dip in sea...10
    rtd..68
    mtd..664

• Registered Users Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Ferris B

ultraman1 wrote: »
    Wed...nice run from bray to grrystones and back along the cliff,and a v quick dip in sea...10

Intentional or did you fall in?

Ferris B wrote: »
    Intentional or did you fall in?
    Intentional...can't afford a massage till payday next week....

Thurs...mun to ballyer to clondalkin....11
    Rtd..69
    Mtd..675

fri,,easy around clane...6
    rtd..70
    mtd..681

Sat...nice run with some mp segments around Donadea,nice 10km blowout race tomo,lookin forward to it ..13+
    rtd..71
    mtd..694

Sun...2.8 mile wu and 10k kildare county road race in 43:50,hr 149..happy enuf as didn't have to kill meself as had 4 scorers ahead of me...9
    rtd..72
    mtd..703

• Registered Users Posts: 7,474 ✭✭✭Trampas

but you let Damo beat you with a hr of 135

Trampas wrote: »
    but you let Damo beat you with a hr of 135
    Age graded victory:)....and i said 44 mins b4 race .....and if his hr is back down to 135 by tomo if be suprisrd..

Mon...met bc for usual easy recovrry 11k....fancy doin 16k,yea no probs,,roll on clontarf....jaysus dis mite be 18k..roll on 18k..u mite get d half outta it....13
    rtd..73
    mtd..716

tue..gorgous run in phenoix park with charlote and dudley,legs as heavy as anchors,nice short tapery now ,lookin forward to massage tomo....9
    rtd..74
    mtd..725

Sun..conn ultra. headed off with Ferris b at 8mm pace,,,hanging by a thread at 17 miles,fell off a cliff at 20,had feck all in reserve,was a long second half,now know wat its like running in treacle...39
    Mon...easy 3 miles and a dip in Atlantic..3
    Rtd..75
    Mtd..767

• Registered Users Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Ferris B

Sun..conn ultra. headed off with Ferris b at 8mm pace,,,hanging by a thread at 17 miles,fell off a cliff at 20,had feck all in reserve,was a long second half,now know wat its like running in treacle...39
    Mon...easy 3 miles and a dip in Atlantic..3
    Rtd..75
    Mtd..767

Epic report by your standards.

Cheers for the company and the jacket at the start. Hope the body is ok. Not sure I could manage 3 yards today let alone 3miles.

Wed...easy hr run after wrk,no niggles.hr 125 @ 9:05......5
    Rtd..77
    Mtd..772

thurs...2 laps of the staplestown loop at 122hr 9:20 mm:confused:..12+
    rtd,,78
    mtd,,784

Surprised the Gardaí haven't questioned you for the amount of time you have been running around there

fri...early morn run with charlo and duds,to past roberstown and the barrow entrance and back along canal.nice finish to the week..10
    rtd..79
    mtd..794

Sat....not easy trying to do a low hr run when u just been clamped:(......5
    rtd..80
    mtd..799

Sun..0
    Mon...0
    Tues..run around Donadea and back to clane...10 @ 8:15 hr135 and 1 m c/d..11
    rtd..81
    mtd..810

Wed..stuck fr time,onlt y fit in easy 3..3
    rtd..82
    mtd..813

• Registered Users Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

Wed..stuck fr time,onlt y fit in easy 3..3
    rtd..82
    mtd..813

I see you are still using the Enigma code for your updates...;)

belcarra wrote: »
    I see you are still using the Enigma code for your updates...;)
    Mongy fonr has only reelly smaln buyttons

bad echo in here

• Registered Users Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭belcarra

Mongy fonr has only reelly smaln buyttons

Small buttons or fat fingers??
    Put the pie down!:pac:

Thur..did d kilcock 5k route twice with a bit of change plus a wu and c/d with club training on track..7
    rtd..83
    mtd..820

Fri...easy run from mun to d mater and back...6
    Recovery finishd,back on d saddle ..160 days left
    rtd..84
    mtd..826

• Registered Users Posts: 6,888 ✭✭✭Dory Dory

Tshirts on tour in Boston this weekend. Just sayin'.....;)

Sat ...nice early morn run up to donadea for a couple of laps and back home
    through clongowes wood 14
    rtd..85
    mtd..840