Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Womens Attitudes in Nightclubs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭limklad

sunnyside wrote: »
    Lots of Irish girls (I'm Irish too) seem to think they are absolute princesses and way too good for most of the guys nice enough to approach them. The Polish girls(Or German or anywhere else) mostly have much nice manners than Irish girls. I totally understand why guys would like Polish girls.
    French women had a reputation of been b*tch*s, but I never had a problem with them, always polite and great fun to be with. I always had problems with Irish women attitude here, the best ones were already taken or snatch up easily.

But I did have a problem with one Irish woman who is a complete B*tch who liked me but I was not interested in her. She was so easy to notice as she kept loudly degrading her less attractive friend during the night. Later, while I was at the bar later that evening waiting for my drinks. She push herself beside me and perk up her T*ts towards my face and blurted at me "Well". I politely and quietly said "Sorry, I am not Interested". She refuse to accept my polite rejection and went bizerked and shouted "HOW DARE YOU SAY YOU ARE NOT INSTRESTED IN ME. MEN LIKE ME. MEN WANT TO HAVE SEX WITH ME" and she then went on with a degrading tone then accused me of been gay. I firmly said "NO" means "NO" and turn to the barman (Who was openly gay) and said "She hate gays", then picked up the drinks and sat down with friends. There were a few laughs from other women when I walk away, I did not look back and continued talking to my friends as though nothing had happened. I did notice as I was sitting down that the eyes were on her. She left soon after that.
    I did however met her friend a month later, we got chatting and she started to apologies about her friend performance but I stop her and told her she should not be apologies for her friend behaviour as she is not responsible for her friend actions. I stay with her the whole night chatting and thing were looking good for us until Her friend who blew another fuse when she turn up at the end of the night and saw both of us together and drag her off. I never met her since.

It easy to spot a women, who is not interested, rude or in a bad mood, so I avoid them like a plague and move on as they turn me off. It is a trait, I dislike and it like seeing a huge mould on her head. Personality always comes before big t*ts for me. I like to be able to grow old with someone I personally like and still later in life be able to cuddle up and have randy sex, rather be p*ssed off by unnecessary stress later in life by the B*tch who attractiveness has gone with age and she has nothing else left that would appeal to me. Life is way too short to be suffering in abuse.

The last thing I want is to get a B*tch pregnant, not because of the abuse I would receive, but the abuse the child would received from her b*tchful mother. I have already been down that road as a child and do not want to put any of my future children through it.
    sunnyside wrote: »
    I do often wonder why Irish people have this worldwide reputation for being so friendly. I think a lot of us Irish are anything but friendly.
    Because when we leave home, we relies we are the mercy of the locals in a strange environment, therefore we have to be nice to survive.
    Also In the Past we were poorer nation, and when foreigners came here touring and they left lots of money, so it easy for rude people to be nice when others offer then money in shops accomadation. To get more money, they needed more Tourists, for that they need to be nice.

While It is unfair to say that all Irish women are rude, that not true, but there is more rude women here in Ireland than in other countries that I have been to. English and Australian women comes next as rude. I always observe how people interact when each other when abroad, that last thing I want in to get into a misunderstanding when approaching them. I always notice a clear difference in attitudes even within regions. The best way to determine that is to observe the most vulnerable in society and their behaviour and interaction with them, especially children, for they will have far more experience with that person than you will.

For me, keeping the door open for someone else is a habit, especially if they are carrying something heavy. It does not matter what gender they are. I have even pick up women who notice this and better still when I was not staring at their attractive bodies, (usually because I am distracted with something else). When it is raining, they do then appreciate it, especially in other countries respond with good manners and especially reward me with that attractive smile.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

last sat night, there was a girl dacing around where we were standing, looking for attention. she thought it would be a great idea to just kick me and hope i would turn around and notice her....i ignored her. about 5 minutes later, she dug her heel into the back of my knee, again looking for attention. at this point, i just walked away from her, but really, looking back, i should have f*cked her out of it. just didnt want the hassle. its obvious to say anyway, she went home alone that night:D.

christ, what a spoon.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

last sat night, there was a girl dacing around where we were standing, looking for attention. she thought it would be a great idea to just kick me and hope i would turn around and notice her....i ignored her. about 5 minutes later, she dug her heel into the back of my knee, again looking for attention. at this point, i just walked away from her, but really, looking back, i should have f*cked her out of it. just didnt want the hassle. its obvious to say anyway, she went home alone that night:D.

christ, what a spoon.

you or her??

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭Four-Too

christ, what a spoon.

Where can I find the girls that do that?? I'd love that sexy teasing

• Registered Users Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

christ, what a spoon.

What's funny is, when a girl does that to you, she really doesn't know how to di it right. I've been groped and felt up and even had my hair pulled to get my attention. It's a real pain in the arse. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭Silenceisbliss

Honey-ec wrote: »
    Anyone given any thought that perhaps Polish (or Asian, or American etc. etc.) women are possibly just as rude to their own compatriots when they're socialising in their own country???

no this isnt the case in poland due to the fact that poland for example still has a high ratio of women to men because of some war or something....women are gaggin for it... :D

Asians...no idea...

Americans, are actually quite friendly...well to me anyway, dont know whether it's becasue im devilishly handsome or becasue, "oh my god, your from IIIIIIreland???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭LolaLuv

Americans, are actually quite friendly...well to me anyway, dont know whether it's becasue im devilishly handsome or becasue, "oh my god, your from IIIIIIreland???
    Ha, this one travel show host went to Ireland, and the entire episode she pronounced it "Erland". It was really fake and annoying. I mean she's an American filming a show for an American audience, what's the point of saying Errrland?

But yeah, the Irish are a big hit here. It's always helpful to be a novelty!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 175 ✭✭Ozziej

monosharp wrote: »
    1 : a belief that race is the primary determinant of human traits and capacities and that racial differences produce an inherent superiority of a particular race 2 : racial prejudice or discrimination

In fairness I said earlier in that same post "most" irish women. Should have said it in that comment too. Here goes again so.

Most Irish women are a glass of dirty greasy dish water and most foreign women are a glass of red wine.

Happy ? Its my experience in life.

In any case its not racist.

I will generalise wtf I want to generalise because thats been my experience.

Most Irish women are rude, ignorant, self obsessed and unattractive in comparison to foreign women. Most Americans I have met are idiots. Most Western people haven't a clue about non-western culture. etc etc etc.

So how is that mail order bride going monosharp. Moved over her family yet or you just sending over money to keep the pimpmaster sweet:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 goodcitizen

UnReg2008 wrote: »
    Can any guys identify with what i am going to say ........

I was standing around in a Nightclub recently and there was an attractive girl standing on her own so i decided to strike up a conversation. Just as i started talking to her, she says "Oh F-Off"

This was fairly early in the night and i was fairly sober. Now i've had some nasty things said to me when approaching women in Clubs as have a lot of my mates but i don't understand why women behave like complete a-holes just because i guy trys to get talking to them.

None of my mates or me would ever say anything rude to a girl who started talking to us. I've never heard a mate turn around to a girl and say something like" eh, do you want something"

Its only Irish women that do it as well. Talking to polish girls etc is no problem. They are very down to earth and will chat away. Me and my mates have a laugh about it but it happens a lot and i'm definately not a sleazebag and don't understand womens reactions sometimes.

Maybe it's because we show the Irish women here way too much respect that they don't deserve, look at every body else such as the French or Italians, most of which don't take any **** from their women which in turn generates more mutual respect. I think we have allowed these wenches to get above themselves. Its a common known fact that if you show a woman too much respect , she will eventually take you for granted and lose interest. that is whats happening here.Women here when they go out are being constantly chatted up , sometimes up to 20 times a night, even the fat ugly ones, guys come across as being too desperate and when a woman breaks up with a guy , what does he do? he starts bawling crying or he f**ks himself in the river. every other time he's worried that she might break up with him and fCuk off with one of his friends.What do you expect??

• Registered Users Posts: 777 ✭✭✭boogle

Maybe it's because we show the Irish women here way too much respect that they don't deserve, look at every body else such as the French or Italians, most of which don't take any **** from their women which in turn generates more mutual respect. I think we have allowed these wenches to get above themselves. Its a common known fact that if you show a woman too much respect , she will eventually take you for granted and lose interest. that is whats happening here.Women here when they go out are being constantly chatted up , sometimes up to 20 times a night, even the fat ugly ones, guys come across as being too desperate and when a woman breaks up with a guy , what does he do? he starts bawling crying or he f**ks himself in the river. every other time he's worried that she might break up with him and fCuk off with one of his friends.What do you expect??

Somebody is a bitter singleton...

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭Solarball10

I don't think it's an "Irish" women thing to be up-their-own-arses anyway. Bitches are bitches, regardless of their nationality! Or maybe you're hanging out in the wrong places! Why not go to Coppers' instead of Krystle? :P

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭engrish?

Wow.....

You need to see a counsellor about your issues, it ain't healty to have such an anti-women attitude!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

ozzyoh wrote: »
    You need to see a counsellor about your issues, it ain't healty to have such an anti-women attitude!

Yeah, she's right. You should hate everyone. Especially the pick shirted gob****e with shiny shoes and foreign accent she goes home with at the end of the night.

Actually, I'm curious. Does any woman out there like pink shirts on a man? And do any lads wear pink shirts? If so, die why?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Wagon wrote: »
    Actually, I'm curious. Does any woman out there like pink shirts on a man? And do any lads wear pink shirts? If so, die why?

:D What is the big deal with pink shirts? I understand with the whole "if you're comfortable with your masculinity, you should be able to wear what you like" malarkey, I just don't see the point.

Statistically about 1 in 10 men are gay* so outside of gay bars (which are 'cool' for straight men to go to now too :confused:), it must be very tricky for a gay guy to meet likeminded fellows as it is.

But now straight men are going around muddying the waters and making it downright difficult for gay people to meet other gay people. If I was gay and I'm dancing away in a gay bar and I see a bloke with a pink shirt in a gay bar and ask him does he want a drink, I'd be pretty pissed off if he said "Eh no. I'm not gay!" It's a gay bar ffs and you're wearing a pink shirt!

I'm telling you, there should be one bar for the gays and one bar for the...:D No seriously though I just think it's a bit ****ty for straight people to go and take one of the traditional 'gay signals' like a pink shirt.

*source: The Institute of Convenient Statistics to Back Up Posts

No, don't like pink shirts....BUT I'll tell you what's really nice - a black suit, shirt with a pink tie! (not baby pink, but hot pink)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,356 ✭✭✭seraphimvc

i sometimes wonder whenever you go up to chat up a girl ,you know,just the friendly knowing each other ,have some coffee sometimes,be friend,i m cool you are cool type approach - the girl seems to think that you are hitting on her???her attitude like that will put me off :( not all but high chances happen

from my female polish/spanish/french friends(maybe not the common french,i have only known one french girl from canada well,some others cant really speak english so we dont talk much but they are nice) etc ,they are way cooler on that.

generally saying,even you are tidy,a friendly approachable looking walking on the street,chances of knowing a random new friend in this country is less than 0.1%.even if ya are some celeb,you need to be the right celeb:pac:

seraphimvc wrote: »
    i sometimes wonder whenever you go up to chat up a girl ,you know,just the friendly knowing each other ,have some coffee sometimes,be friend,i m cool you are cool type approach - the girl seems to think that you are hitting on her???her attitude like that will put me off :( *talking about college girl here*

That's pretty immature on her part. Maybe she reckons she's drop dead gorgeous and no man could possibly want to be "just friends" with her?!

generally saying,even you are tidy,a friendly approachable looking walking on the street,chances of knowing a random new friend in this country is less than 0.1%.even if ya are some celeb,you need to be the right celeb:pac:

:confused: Did someone knock you back for not being famous enough? I'm picturing David Brent in the Office Christmas special where he was trying to impress his blind date with the fact that he's 'famous'.

So go on. Which celebrity are you?

i have no idea :D but i guess generally people just dont give a sh!te how famous/popular you are.britney spears could has a badly disguise walking on henry street and nobody will ever notice

...(not baby pink, but hot pink)

You mean...red?
    i have no idea :D but i guess generally people just dont give a sh!te how famous/popular you are.britney spears could has a badly disguise walking on henry street and nobody will ever notice

Actually, thats one of the reasons I like Ireland.

Um no, hot pink....as in.....hot pink. (a really deep, vibrant pink) :D

But red and orange in vibrant shades are good too!

Actually, thats one of the reasons I like Ireland.
    me too :)i am a foreigner from a big city,the life indeed give me a different taste here.

but sometimes i just miss how easy to approach people naturally using the way i used to do over there(that work on my other nation friends too).

Um no, hot pink....as in.....hot pink. (a really deep, vibrant pink) :D

But red and orange in vibrant shades are good too!

Yeah, sounds like a load of ghey to me. Sorry, but there's no such thing as "hot pink". There's pink. That's it. It doesn't matter what shade it's in. It's pink. It's meant to be the colour of lingerie and fancy strawberry sweets (the kind that are individually wrapped), not Joe "In Denial" Soap's bloody tie. Is that the types you go for then? the young businessmen?

*sigh*

I don't really want to get into an argument about whether or not there's different types of a colour (there is :D)

Not young businessmen type as such - that outfit would look good if it was for getting dressed up for a posh do or something...they don't necessarily have to be a businessman!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

I went up to a girl the other night in a club, and before I could say anything she told me to **** off because my tie wasn't pink enough! You can only imagine my surprise...

"Fail lol"

"Yore ma likes me wearing pink"

"I for one welcome our new pink..."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 446 ✭✭phenomenon

You should hate everyone. Especially the pick shirted gob****e with shiny shoes and foreign accent she goes home with at the end of the night.

+1.
    When did it become acceptable for men to dress like feminine wimps? Are you confused about your sexuality? Desperately seeking attention? Trying to stand out in the crowd (goodluck with that - every second scrawny, acne-ridden prick in the club is dressed the same). No wonder you guys are getting refused by girls.

*sigh*

I don't really want to get into an argument about whether or not there's different types of a colour (there is :D)

Ah come on! I'm a man, your a woman, we may as well! ;)

Sorry I think you're looking for the Greatest Chatup Lines thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 keanemeister

well,

i as a lady - tend to attract every odd-ball in any area i am in...

And, have to say sometimes i just want to be left alone...
    i've had it more than once or twice that someone lad is staring at me (thinking he's successfully giving me the eye but looks more like, somethings wrong with him) and despite the fact he can actually see how uncomfortable i am with even just him staring... he still decides to come over and start bothering me.

(i consider it bothering me when you can see im completely uncomfortable and still persist)

And, while generally i would be fairly polite, i have on occasion had to break it right down to a lad to p*ss off and stop buggin me (though i try to not be too rude)- and lord, when i say "i'm in a relationship" the abuse... :eek: (and i actually am in one!)
    "no your not - where is he..." blah blah...

Im thinking ":rolleyes: dude, i really aint gotta explain that i had him surgically removed a few days ago, and am enjoying a girls night out.. leave me alone..."

So, while i'm not saying you (OP) were bothering this girl, maybe she gets the same kinda thing as i just described.??

I think this says a lot more about you than the lads who try talk to you. It just comes down to the fact that some girls are a lot sounder than others. Chill the hell out and get laid, or you'll be an old prune before you know it.