The flooding thread. Read post 1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

MadsL wrote: »
    Deploy them at once. Surely Civil Defence could use them...

Well they haven't be used since World War II in an emergency capacity but I think they are ready to rise to the occassion once again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭snickerpuss

This video of water flooding through the number 27 bus is a bit mad but frankly, I've had worse swilling around my feet on that bus!

27 bus flooded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,590 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

nibtrix wrote: »
    Another photo from the sweepstakes. The cars out the front are completely underwater now. Out the back - all you can see is this:

http://i1210.photobucket.com/albums/cc412/nibtrix/image-5.jpg

On the left you can see all the bins which have floated out of the underground car park and are emptying themselves around the complex...

That's some fairly rank looking water. Glad to hear nobody lives on ground floor in your place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,761 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

hoodwinked wrote: »
    so is the water receding or whats going on now?

I don't know to be honest. It's high tide now, so there's a chance the rivers will back up, coastal areas might be affected too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

Ireland. The only place in the world a bus is consumed by water during severe flooding crippling the capital city, and everyone breaks their shi!t laughing.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭Design_Dude

I'm sorry but I find this highly amusing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,078 ✭✭✭foxinsox

It'd be good if someone posted a pic or vid of Dundrum! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

foxinsox wrote: »

Why what happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

hoodwinked wrote: »
    John_Rambo wrote: »

so is the water receding or whats going on now?

Still rising in D4 but much slower now. I think we're near the peak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Cianos wrote: »
    Ireland. The only place in the world a bus is consumed by water during severe flooding crippling the capital city, and everyone breaks their shi!t laughing.:pac:

Sure if the pubs got flooded the first thing that we would be thinking is
    " Oh ****e, I hope the drink will be o.k!"

It will be grand sure

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Edz87 wrote: »

Theres nothing funny about it, so quit it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭SirLemonhead

Has it flooded?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Random_Person

Lads, don't worry, we have a plan

[Embedded Image Removed]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,308 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Anyone down near East Point Business Park?

Or alternatively, do I have work tomorrow?

super-rush wrote: »
    Why what happened?

Not sure - heard some (not sure) reports it may be flooded..

Cannot for the life of me see pics or vids anywhere!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭Donald_ducked

Edz87 wrote: »

Your location has a lot to do with that I'd say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 590 ✭✭✭neonman

Anyone down near East Point Business Park?

Or alternatively, do I have work tomorrow?

Do not go to work tomorrow.

The East Point management.

There ye go..enjoy your day off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Lads, don't worry, we have a plan

[Embedded Image Removed]

Is there a Plan B?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭rolexeagle1

Is Dundrum TC still flooded or what? will it be open tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Anyone know what it's like down around the quays in the city centre? Much chance of me driving in there for 6:30am tomorrow from Tallaght or...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭Fabritzo

So did you move your radio? Is it ok?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,377 ✭✭✭acquiescefc

srumball wrote: »

id say go online.

surf the net and not Dundrum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

srumball wrote: »

I very much doubt the ground floor and car parks will be.....

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,615 Mod ✭✭✭✭Zascar

Been sent this pic of the UCD pitches, looks photoshopped to me, is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

Is it still raining anywhere else in Dublin?
    It stopped raining the last while here in Blanchardstown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

Zascar wrote: »
    Been sent this pic of the UCD pitches, looks photoshopped to me, is it?

Definitely

Fabritzo wrote: »
    So did you move your radio? Is it ok?

I picked it out of the water, carried it by the plug..

Dragging the whole thing, speakers also by the wires..

Left it outside landlords office..

He needs to get us new stereo..

That's if the shop is still there in the morning..