Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thinks Wich Trivilly anoy u.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

I very finicky about cinema seats and I have to be in early before the film starts to inspect the seats with my phone to make sure I’m not sitting on someone’s jizz. TA Trigger’s post has just made me even more paranoid.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,147 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Made the drive to Donabate to go to Scrumdiddlies - 30 f**king minute queue to get an ice cream. No thanks.

Jesus - what's wrong with people

• Registered Users Posts: 10,118 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

everlast75 wrote: »
    Made the drive to Donabate to go to Scrumdiddlies - 30 f**king minute queue to get an ice cream. No thanks.

Jesus - what's wrong with people

Was there on Saturday night. No queue, probably due to the snow storm that was starting to brew outside :D

On-topic: The feckin' Scrumdiddlys was actually too much for me. I thought I could handle all that sugar and diabeetus.

I was wrong.

*sugar coma*

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,086 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

e sure I’m not sitting on someone’s jizz. .

Ewwwww :-/

Ta'd I'll be now paranoid everytime I go to the cinema thanks to ann.......I mean retro: :3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,070 ✭✭✭LadyMacBeth_

I very finicky about cinema seats and I have to be in early before the film starts to inspect the seats with my phone to make sure I’m not sitting on someone’s jizz. TA Trigger’s post has just made me even more paranoid.

I'm TA'd when I'm not sitting on someone's jizz :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭jaxxx

giphy.gif

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,086 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Dial Hard wrote: »
    Ow, pointy!

Eww, slimy!

Uh-oh, moving.

bywyjQSNMECSUzBHbR8Hg4bd_lueWfvvQQhB8dHQd28.gif?w=320&

Love that episode.

https://comb.io/ZTb9bk

Ewwwww :-/

Ta'd I'll be now paranoid everytime I go to the cinema thanks to ann.......I mean retro: :3

Hmm. Wonder if there's a market for a federal jizz inspector at cinemas... I want at least €15 per hour, along with Personal Protective Equipment for handling dangerous chemicals.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

TA that my mother is going to Bilbao before visiting us (they live on the Canaries) and we won't even get away for a small break this year, too much work in the house.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

jaxxx wrote: »
    Hmm. Wonder if there's a market for a federal jizz inspector at cinemas... I want at least €15 per hour, along with Personal Protective Equipment for handling dangerous chemicals.

Jaxxx that jizz..😂

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Jack Kanoff

I've had years of practice of putting it in test tubes...I'll send ya a fresh one :D

TA'd I've work tomorrow...can't be arsed :)

• Registered Users Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

I leave this thread for 5 hours and it turns into a porno, PORNO PORNO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

People who clearly know you, but don't identify themselves on a text from a random number, which your phone doesn't identify as a contact... "Hi, How've you been? Let's get together, call me!" Embarrassing having to reply back "Thanks, but... emm, who exactly are you?"

• Registered Users Posts: 7,507 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

i dont think i realy want to know the answer but how often do you cum across it

Ah jaysus talk about rubbing salt on the wound, christ almighty... ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,992 ✭✭✭pgj2015

DunnoKidz wrote: »
    People who clearly know you, but don't identify themselves on a text from a random number, which your phone doesn't identify as a contact... "Hi, How've you been? Let's get together, call me!" Embarrassing having to reply back "Thanks, but... emm, who exactly are you?"

I had one of those texts lately, I did not reply in case it was someone I didnt want to talk to.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

pgj2015 wrote: »
    I had one of those texts lately, I did not reply in case it was someone I didnt want to talk to.

that would've been the best way to handle it! :)

now I am ta'ed I replied :o (cos it was exactly that kind of somebody)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I think I'm afraid to go to the cinema now....

TA the stupid extra bone in my knee. It's swollen and sore and I can't walk properly on it. I also spent a stupid amount of money on a knee support for it. Wish I had a normal knee.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,874 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

KatW4 wrote: »
    I think I'm afraid to go to the cinema now....

TA the stupid extra bone in my knee. It's swollen and sore and I can't walk properly on it. I also spent a stupid amount of money on a knee support for it. Wish I had a normal knee.

I've no kneecap in one of my legs after a car crash years ago, so I'm the exact opposite.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,085 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I've had years of practice of putting it in test tubes...I'll send ya a fresh one :D

TA'd I've work tomorrow...can't be arsed :)
    Jizz..test tubes..arses..
    We have it all tonight..

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 6,700 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

We have it all tonight..

knee caps, no knee caps !

They're gone loo-lah in here :)

TA : I've no TA. I just come in here to look at all the posts and go Nelson ha-ha.

Okay. I do have to go to work tomorrow, so I want to share in the misery. :o:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

We have it all tonight..

TA'd that I'm getting so many PM's about filling test tubes...

Go to new microwave to put babies steriliser plate and cover. It doesn't fit. Great. What a waste. Then I go to put something to eat in it. Oh Christ. Whatever happened just putting something in the microwave for a minute of so, taking it out and eating it?

Is it Microwave. Or Microwave Combination. Or Microwave Programme or Circo-Therm Microwave, and then there's a clock and timer for every single click and there's one wave, two waves or three waves and there's - oh fúck it I've had enough. This effort reminds me of the most stupid restaurant I've ever had the misfortune of going to - your man McGrath - this exact bollocks - where they get you, the paying customer, to cook your own dinner after a hard day's work. Fúck that for the greatest pisstake in restaurant history. And is Mr Neff really seriously saying the highest this microwave goes is 600w? Or does 600w mean 1200w or something on the newest machines? I could have got a 900w microwave for €90 and it would at least get me my food!

So much for the brainwave of getting an integrated combination conventional oven and a microwave oven in one. Keep it simple for tired people who have no intention of becoming the next Neven Maguire, you eejits.

PS: Can you believe these gobshítes. Here's the advertising blurb for the above oven: 'Easy to use
    ShiftControl makes the microwave easy to operate, with its 2.5” TFT colour display, and you can perfectly time your cooking using the EasyClock. 14 automatic programmes simplify the cooking process.

Other features
    If you’ve accidentally left the microwave turned on, you needn’t worry, as the automatic safety switch off feature will turn it off if it’s not being used. A control panel lock prevents any unintended use, and the SoftClose door prevents damage from hard slamming. The microwave oven also features an info button, an LED light, a temperature display and heating up indicator, and comes with a pyrolytic proof trayholder and baking tray.'

^^^

• Registered Users Posts: 781 ✭✭✭Rogueish

My "darling hubby" is overtired, grumpy, hungover and feels as if he is missing out hugely by not going out for Round II today. He has an assignment to finish for college (deadline tonight) and true to form keeps nodding off over the laptop. I've tried to keep him awake, offered to let him "power nap" and I'd wake him in an hour or two but have been scowled and grunted at. He can go feck off at this stage.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭donegal_man

I'm going to be pedantic again

People who don't know the difference between "your" and "you're" or "moot" and "mute"

• Registered Users Posts: 16,108 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Go to new microwave to put babies steriliser plate and cover. It doesn't fit. Great. What a waste. Then I go to put something to eat in it. Oh Christ. Whatever happened just putting something in the microwave for a minute of so, taking it out and eating it?

Is it Microwave. Or Microwave Combination. Or Microwave Programme or Circo-Therm Microwave, and then there's a clock and timer for every single click and there's one wave, two waves or three waves and there's - oh fúck it I've had enough. This effort reminds me of the most stupid restaurant I've ever had the misfortune of going to - your man McGrath - this exact bollocks - where they get you, the paying customer, to cook your own dinner after a hard day's work. Fúck that for the greatest pisstake in restaurant history. And is Mr Neff really seriously saying the highest this microwave goes is 600w? Or does 600w mean 1200w or something on the newest machines? I could have got a 900w microwave for €90 and it would at least get me my food!

So much for the brainwave of getting an integrated combination conventional oven and a microwave oven in one. Keep it simple for tired people who have no intention of becoming the next Neven Maguire, ay.'
    When we needed a new microwave we had to schlep the bottle steriliser yoke around the shops with us it would fit in very few of them .

• Registered Users Posts: 13,493 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

I always ring into their voicemail first to see if they've a personalised message recorded.

Today's TA: chilblains. Like, seriously, I'm not living in a Dickensian novel here, who the hell gets chilblains in 2018???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

I got one of these with flight details last week. I responded with "???" Later discovered it was my step-dad... Must've deleted his number :rolleyes: