Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thinks Wich Trivilly anoy u.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭erica74

I AM SO FUCKING STRESSED, I LITERALLY CAN'T PUT INTO WORDS HOW STRESSED I AM, MY HEART IS HAMMERING, MY STOMACH IS LIKE A WASHING MACHINE. But I have to wait until I see my GP on Monday to find out if I'm right to be stressed or just reading some results the wrong way and even then, my GP may want to send me to a specialist before diagnosing me.
    I AM SO FUCKING STRESSED!!!

My TA is that I'm afraid to do anything because of the way I have interpreted these results so I'm analysing how much water I'm drinking, enough, too little, too much, how often I'm weeing, enough, too little, too much, everything, enough, too little, too much.

I CAN'T FUCKING WORK IN THIS STATE!!

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    When you are reversing out in a car park and well on halfway out and some plonker walks right behind you . Gods sake just wait two seconds while I manouver the perils of a shopping centre car park

I always stand back to allow a people out of spaces. Yesterday for example, I was walking through a car park, I stopped and stood waiting for a car to reverse out of a space and 3 people walked past me, directly behind the reversing car and looked at me like I was mad for standing there. All 3 of those people got into cars and then presumably needed to safely exit their parking spaces :confused:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,111 Mod ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Pro Tip: take note of the TV model and google how to turn off hotel mode as well :) so you can change inputs.
    Or, bring a USB drive and plug that into the TV and watch what you have saved on it.

I've spent many a night googling how to turn off hotel mode, and successfully got into the main set up mode, only for the crappy remote to not have a defined 'enter' button (I could actually navigate around the menu, just couldn't press enter).

I also always carry a few flash drives with loads of movies on them, and sometimes they'll work, but again, a crappy remote is usually their downfall!!

TA: Swiss people, just spent an hour on Skype with a Swiss associate, and now I want to punch a little kitten!!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Punch the Swiss associate and leave the kitten alone!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,541 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

New Home wrote: »
    My TA is that despite taking good care of them, I've two ingrown toenails. :mad: :( Also, ouch!
    Did I mention that I had to get one removed on Tuesday. And less than 24 hours beforehand, on a Bank Holiday, they cancelled my appointment? (I was looking forward to being off work this week!)

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Bitches Be Trypsin

TA I could be waiting two years for my surgery :/

• Registered Users Posts: 4,060 ✭✭✭Bredabe

Ever since I was sick a few weeks ago, I've been having dreams about ......leo varadkar(non-sexual)! Odd, strange and a ta.

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Pregnant people who have to bring every single conversation back to them being pregnant :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 40,354 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

my stomach is really upset and the toilet paper in work is so rough it is giving me splinters.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,771 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

People who rarely engage in the conversation getting all soapboxy and demanding that their "I'm offended-o-meter" drives the entire conversation

• Registered Users Posts: 5,748 ✭✭✭donegal_man

Pregnant people who have to bring every single conversation back to them being pregnant :rolleyes:

Wait 'til the child comes along. Feed/sleep patterns, how much or little crying (s)he does, how hard it is to find baby clothes etc. My sister recently had her first and it's as if none of the rest of the family have ever been a parent.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

LirW wrote: »
    I don't understand how many people care about other people's haircuts like they have no life on their own. That lady on Room to Improve earlier gets some proper slagging for having an undercut.
    I'd never dream of coming up with the energy and get outraged over the hair of someone else.
    And every time you get your hair cut you have to endure numerous 'you got your hair cut' comments from saddos. Is that a statement or a question, saddo?

Or who keep touching their belly or their back or both. Yes, we get it, you're pregnant not fat.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,128 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

erica74 wrote: »
    Or who keep touching their belly or their back or both. Yes, we get it, you're pregnant not fat.

Men who announce " we are pregnant " get on my wick ! No , she is pregnant you are expecting a baby .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 MurmanskRun

Men's public toilets* with urinals and cubicles. Lads (and I've never understood this either) who use a cubicle over a urinal for a wee...

... who neither lift the ring nor flush.

The fúck is wrong with you?

* I'm looking at you, Jervis Centre :/

• Registered Users Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Men's public toilets* with urinals and cubicles. Lads (and I've never understood this either) who use a cubicle over a urinal for a wee...

Anyone not flushing a toilet after use is an absolute minger. Disgusting.

I walked into the staff toilets in work today and someone hadn't flushed the toilet after having a huge poop. The. Horror.

On that note, when you go to use the sink and there's a long hair from someone's head stuck to the sink. It makes me feel sick.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,576 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

erica74 wrote:
    On that note, when you go to use the sink and there's a long hair from someone's head stuck to the sink. It makes me feel sick.

The amount of women who brush their hair over the sink in pub/restaurant/work bathrooms and don't rinse away the fallout. Guh-ROSS. Animals, each and every one.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

I walked into the staff toilets in work today and someone hadn't flushed the toilet after having a huge poop. The. Horror.

There was a fella in work once who I saw coming out of a cubicle and walking straight out of the bathroom. He was a visiting client from another country.

Later on he was introduced to me but no fckin way was I shaking hands with him. The awkwardness did not bother me in the slightest.

• Registered Users Posts: 861 ✭✭✭tomwaits48

runners also have this problem

• Registered Users Posts: 3,230 ✭✭✭jaxxx

While on the subject of hygiene, men are absolutely ****ing pigs when it comes to washing their hands after shooting the hose or emptying the tank. A minimum 60% of men do not wash their hands after going to the loo. And I base that solely on my observations in public toilets over the years. Now I have the unfortunate circumstance of having OCD, so my hands are nearly rubbed raw when it comes to hygiene, but the amount of guys who either don't bother even looking at the sink or who only throw a drizzle of water over their hands is nothing short of disgusting. "Soap? What is this alien thing of which you speak?"

#@:!!}_(^&"%€£"~@!!!!!!!!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭Jack Kanoff

I always, always do this...stage fright :(
    .but always make sure it's cleaner when I leave than when I entered

• Registered Users Posts: 3,495 ✭✭✭KatW4

I was getting my nails done. One hand was in under the lamp and the girl was painting my nails on the other hand. Got an itch right under my eye! I couldn't do anything about it and all I could think about was how nice it would be to scratch it. It was the longest few minutes of my life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Je suis une hungover mess. Had about four G&Ts last night and I'm in a glass case of emotions all day. Also discovered I went on an Instagram spree in my drunken state and started following about 20 colleagues, despite having a strict no-work-people-on-social-media policy. Un-following them now would look entirely weird.

Also TA'd that I'm not getting enough attention from my work crush, who may in fact be gay, and TA TA'd that I now have to travel for an hour on the smelly tube to get home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 MurmanskRun

jaxxx wrote: »
    While on the subject...

Oh, crap, jaxxx. Please, *please* tell me that wasn't you trying to open the gents "pull" door in Madigan's on North Earl Street with your feet :O

TA Public libraries =/= mobile phone usage. Signs frickin' *everywhere*.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,179 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

jaxxx wrote: »
    While on the subject of hygiene, men are absolutely ****ing pigs when it comes to washing their hands after shooting the hose or emptying the tank. A minimum 60% of men do not wash their hands after going to the loo. And I base that solely on my observations in public toilets over the years. Now I have the unfortunate circumstance of having OCD, so my hands are nearly rubbed raw when it comes to hygiene, but the amount of guys who either don't bother even looking at the sink or who only throw a drizzle of water over their hands is nothing short of disgusting. "Soap? What is this alien thing of which you speak?"

#@:!!}_(^&"%€£"~@!!!!!!!!! :mad:

I know exactly what you mean, I witnessed a lad coming out a cubicle a few weeks back and walked over to the mirror and he stuck his hands in his mouth o_O and started scraping his teeth and then he left and never washed his hands, luckily the door opened when I was leaving so I didn't have to touch the handle after him. Sick bastards!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,714 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I know exactly what you mean, I witnessed a lad coming out a cubicle a few weeks back and walked over to the mirror and he stuck his hands in his mouth o_O and started scraping his teeth and then he left and never washed his hands, luckily the door opened when I was leaving so I didn't have to touch the handle after him. Sick bastards!

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Dodgy tummy :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,781 ✭✭✭mohawk

Fuming I let it go because I figured I shouldn’t have left it where he could reach. Few mins later we’re both on the couch, phone on coffee table in front. Child on her lap having eye drops administered and she picked up my phone and handed it to the 15 month old to “keep him quiet”. I snatched it back, am no. A phone nearly a grand is not distraction for your baby.

I would never let me son near someone else's phone. What if he broke or damaged it? Most phones are €500+ nowadays. It would be a nightmare having to replace someone's phone.

TA cough seriously would you just leave. On conference call today and always have urge to cough when it's my turn to talk.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

TAd at myself. I am exhausted for no reason, I've been working and sleeping and not a whole lot else this week and I am beyond tired anyway, everything just seems like an enormous effort and I don't know why.
    I am seriously TAd that I am missing a thursday drinks night because I can't keep my eyes open!