Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

McGregor brawl in Dublin Pub (allegedly).

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

was it snowing that night in Crumlin?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,520 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

Is she the fugly blonde thing that looks like a cross between Gollum and Miriam Finnucane?

Care to post a pic of your good self so we can find a culturally appropriate comparison?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,226 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

If only he was as keen to fight in defence of his title...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,568 ✭✭✭BillyBobBS

I see what you did there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,613 ✭✭✭server down

Gatling wrote: »
    So other than a few posts on Reddit and a paper claim based off said Reddit posts ,
    There is nothing to show this apparently took place .
    No

What would convince you? And who do you think the indo is talking about?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭Odelay

It snowing every night in Crumlin....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,464 ✭✭✭MOH

It's difficult to tell with the Indo:
    Indo wrote:
    During the row, a man in his 50s with close links to convicted drug dealer Graham 'The Wig' Whelan (35) was punched.........
    This man, aged in his late 50s, has been described as a "completely innocent" individual who has no involvement in criminality."

The first sentence makes it sound as if he has criminal links, although that's apparently not the case. Whole article is awful writing anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Something better than Reddit posts or Ah posts about coke ,

Like actual evidence

• Registered Users Posts: 8,810 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Katie Taylor maybe ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,500 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

salmocab wrote: »
    Who asks for 900,000? I mean honestly thats ridiculous.

Fine, 916,523.04 + a bag of cheese and onion tayto.

Honestly it would be hilarious if some criminal asked for a figure like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Keengolfer7

Something better than Reddit posts or Ah posts about coke ,

Like actual evidence

As if you're going to get evidence from THAT pub! :pac:

Fine, 916,523.04 + a bag of cheese and onion tayto.

Honestly it would be hilarious if some criminal asked for a figure like this.

I'll do it for the bag of tayto.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭beans

NIMAN wrote: »
    Why are they asking for 900,000?

Why not go all out and get the 1,000,000 ??????

Tax implications, obviously

• Registered Users Posts: 799 ✭✭✭SeeMoreBut

I prefer it when it was called the Bentley

lol, The Toad smacking a lad in his late 50s ........... lol

Few lads at work from Crumlin reckon this is 100% true as they claim to know "half the pub" etc etc

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

MOH wrote: »
    It's difficult to tell with the Indo:

The first sentence makes it sound as if he has criminal links, although that's apparently not the case. Whole article is awful writing anyway.

Read between the lines and it's a relative. Links to the man in question but not a criminal himself.

Could have been written much clearer though, I agree.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Odelay wrote: »
    It snowing every night in Crumlin....

It's Always Snowy in Philadelphia Crumlin.

"The Gang Gets Gangster"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

So other than a few posts on Reddit and a paper claim based off said Reddit posts ,
    There is nothing to show this apparently took place .
    No

The gards being aware of said incident but no complaint has been made from anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

You know the old saying.

Put a skanger on horse back and he'll ride to hell.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/...-36359501.html

Graham "the wig" Whelan. Love the names but that name wouldn't scare many, not like "Basher Bates" in the comics.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

I'd love to line up everyone with a nickname against a wall.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Pac "the wall" 1man?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭khaldrogo

NIMAN wrote:
    Its on the internet, it must be true.

Its true. The fight that is, not sure about the money part

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/...-36359501.html

Graham "the wig" Whelan. Love the names but that name wouldn't scare many, not like "Basher Bates" in the comics.

Who did McGregor assault a few weeks ago ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

inforfun wrote: »
    Pac "the wall" 1man?

It has a ring to it I'll admit.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Sounds a lot better than "The Wig" to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭magentis

load of bõllox.Thats not mcgregor in the selfie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Who did McGregor assault a few weeks ago ?

Two young lads at a house party.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

He has completely gone off the rails

That was Al Porter :D