Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

McGregor brawl in Dublin Pub (allegedly).

• Registered Users Posts: 33,150 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Why are they asking for 900,000?

Why not go all out and get the 1,000,000 ??????:D

one-million-dollars.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭wally79

NIMAN wrote: »
    Why are they asking for 900,000?

Why not go all out and get the 1,000,000 ??????:D

It would push them into a higher tax bracket

• Registered Users Posts: 11,179 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Could be legit.
    McGregor should be careful. Forget the whole Kinehan thing :rolleyes:
    But people know he is minted so there will always be some who would love nothing more than to get a punch then to sue.

Its on the internet, it must be true.

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭The Legend Of Kira

For sake of argument that is 100% true, I find it odd & strange that no newspaper or no media outlet has reported on it so far to date,  if the story is true if you re a newspaper owner or own a media outlet you d get good tv ratings or sell a lot of newspaper by reporting on such a story providing it were 100% true .

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,057 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

The purse for may weather fight was 50 million?

What does that have to do with money laundering?

Look at the EPL......one big money laundering business.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,297 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Who asks for 900,000? I mean honestly thats ridiculous.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,297 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Irish hacks are well versed on Irish libal law, they'll cover it in a few days, only because conor is loaded,and can afford up front court costs.

Although the suggestion is that he's the victim

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Pique wrote: »
    According to a thread on Reddit, he was in a pub and decked some Kinehan goon and they're looking for 900k or he's toast.
    Is this based on some howareye?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

What else happened in Fair City?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,309 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Your Face wrote: »
    What else happened in Fair City?

Niamh moved to Fiji to manage a luxury hotel despite having no experience.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

Wasn't he previously at the funeral of some dead Kinahan goon?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,395 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Sure, isn’t he only doing it to hype his next fight and not because he’s a scumbag.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,929 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

dumbo hits other dumbo, how very interesting!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 18,921 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

It must be a lie if the Indo are running it ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Kinahans aren't known beyond here so I can't really see Sky or ESPN going for this.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

It's legit. Too many photos and screenshots of private chats flying around for it not to be.

The Garda OCU are also keeping an eye on it.

Goes to show you; all his talk and flashy suits and hundreds of millions of dollars and he's still getting into scraps in sh1tholes in Crumlin.

He's reportedly under a lot of pressure in his home life, so he may be going off the rails a tad.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

So arguably the biggest sports star here , walks into a dive like the black forge hits someone a few digs and yet no photos or videos ,
    But we have Twitter posts claiming somebody said , somebody did

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Gatling wrote: »
    So arguably the biggest sports star here , walks into a dive like the black forge hits someone a few digs and yet no photos or videos ,

Bit more than that now https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/wellknown-irish-sports-star-punches-cartel-associate-in-dublin-pub-36359501.html

Plus if you know some of the 'clientele' that drink there, taking photos of people there may not be the brightest idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Niamh moved to Fiji to manage a luxury hotel despite having no experience.

Is she the fugly blonde thing that looks like a cross between Gollum and Miriam Finnucane?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

There's no defending this fool anymore with "ah it's only a persona for PPV". Has made a total thick of himself more and more lately. Money can't buy class. It can buy loads of cocaine though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

Those of us who had always marked him out as a classless scumbag are feeling extremely vindicated this morning.

And to think there were idiots around here who suggested this boorish knucklehead was a role model for young men. Lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Walk into the forge and try take videos of the lads in there and see how that goes for you.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

And to think there were idiots around here who suggested this boorish knucklehead was a role model for young men. Lol.

Whatever about being a role model for other young men, there's one little chap he should be thinking of and that's his own son.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Bit more than that now https://www.independent.ie/irish-news/wellknown-irish-sports-star-punches-cartel-associate-in-dublin-pub-36359501.html

Plus if you know some of the 'clientele' that drink there, taking photos of people there may not be the brightest idea.

The "associate" here is Wig Whelan's father, who's only involvement in this whole thing is he happened to be in the bar at the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

So other than a few posts on Reddit and a paper claim based off said Reddit posts ,
    There is nothing to show this apparently took place .
    No

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Keengolfer7

So other than a few posts on Reddit and a paper claim based off said Reddit posts ,
    There is nothing to show this apparently took place .
    No

There are photos and screenshots of him in the bar, along with people's thoughts on what happened. There is one girl who took a selfie with him in the background, describing her version of events. There are a handful.

seamus wrote: »
    Goes to show you; all his talk and flashy suits and hundreds of millions of dollars and he's still getting into scraps in sh1tholes in Crumlin.

So you could say that he's still Jenny from the Block ... he still knows where he came from? (South-side Crumlin!)