Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Stupid decisions (when drunk) that ruin your life[Mega merge]

• Registered Users Posts: 991 ✭✭✭on_my_oe

My list of stupid things I'm glad weren't caught on camera are fairly short ('borrowing' the McDonalds mascot Ronald McDonald, and being watched by the cops while we carefully returned it; hunting for car keys in a traffic island garden after a lousy game of catch, again carefully watched by the cops who satisfied themselves one of us was sober). My parents know my stupidity (and shared a few stories of their own too), but I'm grateful it wasn't on video.

I doubt though my antics would have made the newspaper while this girl has achieved notoriety that's going to follow her for a long time, and create a few arguments over many Christmas dinner too.

It's sad though that guys are probably getting back slaps while she getting called a slapper

• Registered Users Posts: 991 ✭✭✭on_my_oe

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    With good reason. However if a bloke sucked 20 tits it'd be grand.

No, there would be 20 girls being called sluts for getting their boobs out.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Magaggie wrote: »
    This "99%" or "99.9%" or "99.99%" thing gets used quite a bit. It's meaningless... unless in reference to an ice-cream.
    You must try not to mix up yourself with most guys.

That's just your opinion and I'm not sure why you're forcing it on others. It isn't the end of the world, but it's not no big deal IMO either. It's fairly horrible stuff and I hate the idea of kids feeling this is the way to carry on, and would be gutted if I had a teenager who resorted to it (whether the girl or guys).
    Whoever filmed and uploaded it is a crap person, but she is a fecking dope too. Even if it wasn't filmed.
    But those who call her a slut... well the guys enabled her slutdom; it's a two-way street (crap pun intended).

Yes it is horrible but it nothing new. I know bars in resorts in Spain and Greece that were doing similar stunts years ago. I don't condone it but I don't understand why people freak out over casual sex either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Only a matter of time before this crap was to emerge :rolleyes:

Na, they just have to expose themselves so she can get one.

I don't think it's crap, because the event itself really had very little to do with sex and all to do with how far they'd go for fame/infamy and a free drink. If the participants were all being called sluts for having an orgy of mutual pleasure, I'd defend them against the charge, but because it was all so detached from pleasure (which is how I'd see 'objectified'), I'm baffled at the seedy sluttiness of it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

eviltwin wrote: »
    Yes it is horrible but it nothing new.
    I know it's nothing new but that doesn't lessen it IMO.
    I don't condone it but I don't understand why people freak out over casual sex either.
    "Casual sex" is the term I'd use for having sex with someone (or more than one person) whom you fancy and because you enjoy the sensation of sexual contact. In private.

This... is miles off the above.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

conorhal wrote: »
    This from a poster over on the french veil ban thread insisting that it's fine that women should be consigned to walking prisons?
    It sounds like a contradiction but it is in fact consistent with a person who's attitude towards women is pretty debased.
    The attitudes on both threads typifies an view of women as commodities by narcisists who are only concerned with how they can control them, they can either be sexually available commodities or owned ones that walk four paces behind you.

I didn't post in that thread. Check your facts and revert back with an apology... Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭conorhal

I didn't post in that thread. Check your facts and revert back with an apology... Thanks.

Fair enough, I've clearly mixed you up with sombody else. Sorry.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Would she get paid overtime for this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Phew. I kind of agree with both of ye on this thread. Sort of an argumentative boardsie troilism...

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭HomelessMidge

Seen the video, Max was 5 second contact with each penis. That's only 2 minutes of public d!ck sucking. If it was on the same penis it wouldn't have been too bad but she seemed to be getting dragged around the d!cks. She seemed pretty happy all the way through!

That'll do pig, that'll do...

That was joke by the way!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭conorhal

Muise... wrote: »
    I don't think it's crap, because the event itself really had very little to do with sex and all to do with how far they'd go for fame/infamy and a free drink. If the participants were all being called sluts for having an orgy of mutual pleasure, I'd defend them against the charge, but because it was all so detached from pleasure (which is how I'd see 'objectified'), I'm baffled at the seedy sluttiness of it all.

I think that hits the nail on the head about what's so disturbing about the whole thing, the numb, seedy, unpleasant sensuality free nature of the affair. It's been described as the pornification of culture, and I suspect that it's going to leave a lot of emotionally damaged and detached people in it's nhilistic wake.

On a side note, I don't think alcohol can be blamed for this at all. She seemed fairly with it and I'm tired of seeing "I was drunk" being an excuse when clearly she can function.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

eviltwin wrote: »
    Yes it is horrible but it nothing new. I know bars in resorts in Spain and Greece that were doing similar stunts years ago. I don't condone it but I don't understand why people freak out over casual sex either.

For sure, it's wall to wall boobs and willies in a lot of those places. It makes me feel a bit sorrier for her than I otherwise would, sure she's an idiot but it probably seemed a lot less remarkable in context than it did in the cold light of day, back at home once the holiday's over.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭Dublin Red Devil

When I was drunk a few years ago, I tried it on with a good female friend. Friendship was never the same again, didn't speak for about 18 months which made for many awkward meeting as both of us have many mutual friends.

We just recently exchanged hello's and a smile, in passing, but I doubt we will ever be good mates like we were before.

For sure, it's wall to wall boobs and willies in a lot of those places.

People that book these type of party holidays know what they're in for. Then they're shocked when people at home find out that what happens on tour never stays on tour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

Shame on the person who uploaded this and the dirt birds who partook, but I'm finding it hard to sympathise with the woman in question. I see myself as quite understanding and compassionate, but FFS she put 25 dicks in her mouth in a public space. :o I don't even think the term slut is apt here, just ****ing stupid is the term I would use.

Seriously, the mind boggles.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

gctest50 wrote: »
    919 in a day by this woman seems to be the record

Lisa Sparxxx

IYUTWFx.jpg
    • She’s married.
    • The rules say that each sexual contact has to take more then 30 and the most 60 seconds.
    • Each sexual contact was carefully watched, rated and counted by referees.
    • 6 cameras were used to record the event..

what a lil' trooper....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

Will this girl attend mass when she gets home? That's the question I want answered..

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭userod

Oh shut up you know what I mean.

F.uck off

• Registered Users Posts: 432 ✭✭average hero

I feel sorry for the girl involved. Regarding the incident, I know plenty of lads that would queue for that if they were in Magaluf and were 18-20. Particularly the peer pressure and notoriety of it when out with the lads. It's the stuff of many lads fake stories. Particularly as the lads weren't identified and got a cheap thrill. I don't think that the lads can be blamed as male peer pressure, alcohol, a sex and porn obsessed society and being that age (being the biggest factor) probably contributed to them partaking. Men have a certain 'drive' after all - warped and all as the incident is/was.

The girl involved has to take responsibility for her own actions and her own reputation. I feel bad for her but ultimately she is responsible as she appeared to be in control of herself and did it by consent (actually by her urging in a few instances).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Maphisto

It's that kind of guy. 99.9% of men would gladly except a free blowjob from some tanked up young one.

I'm a married man so blowjobs are a bit of a mystery to me. We weren't really talking about blowjobs there though were we? I don't believe anyone goty anything out of it other than the attention and notoriarty.

Maphisto wrote: »
    I'm a married man so blowjobs are a bit of a mystery to me.

Hope you're joking... Poor guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭limklad

urabell wrote: »
    We've all been there.
    Well I never suck 24 men dicks before or any one for that matter.

Yes, You have been.... :D Thankfully not with me.....:pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

The whole story blows. Come on that girl really sucks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,014 ✭✭✭Maphisto

limklad wrote: »
    Well I never suck 24 men dicks before or any one for that matter.

Is it just the number putting you off? :D

Hope you're joking... Poor guy.
    No, He not Joking.. Sad I know. :o.. My married friends are definitely in the same boat.. :P So It is more common than you think.

Maphisto wrote: »
    Is it just the number putting you off? :D
    nah,, It just not my thing...... I am more into introverts in the front, not extroverts..:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Why do people care about this story? It's completely uninteresting. I've done far worse than that girl (respectively.) The whole thing is more a reflection on the people who spread the story and who are posting in this thread than the girl herself who made a drunken mistake she probably doesn't even really remember. Such a sad little society we live in here.

• Registered Users Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

limklad wrote: »
    No, He not Joking.. Sad I know. :o.. My married friends are definitely in the same boat.. :P So It is more common than you think.

What has married got to do with it? Is it people in long term relationships? Because I can't see how being married can make a difference.