Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nexus 7 (2013)

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,089 ✭✭✭Mech1

Mech1 wrote: »
    Just got one of these for my daughters christmas pressie 7yr old. havent taken it out of the box yet, and I have never used andriod before. What do I need to do before christmas morning?

Ok its working, charged, a few apps that I know from my Iphone experience added.

Now any tips on Android apps for a 7yr old, preference for free obviously, but willing to pay if worth it. I really hate kids apps that popup adds or need payment later, just as its getting good!

Thanks for the info sofar, the video link was excellent.

ps its a impressive bit of kit isint it!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,265 CMod ✭✭✭✭MiCr0

4.4 has been released for the N7 2013 :-)

https://twitter.com/Android/status/400441100436918272

• Registered Users Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

The 2013? or is it 2012? Nexus is down to 169 in argos now I see, won't 4.4 be available for this now? More interested in 4.3 feature of restricting access for daughter. Can someone confirm I won't be disappointed if I buy, thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

JoeyJJ wrote: »
    The 2013 Nexus is down to 169 in argos now I see, won't 4.4 be available for this now? More interested in 4.3 feature of restricting access for daughter. Can someone confirm I won't be disappointed if I buy, thanks

You sure it isnt the 2012 version for that price?
    The restriction feature is available on jellybean and aready available on both this years and last years models.