Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any guys here gone out with Eastern European women?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭illuma

Marcin_diy wrote: »
    untrue - army training for man under 30 was not mandatory - few years ago polish army introduced professional army model. Only for those who want to get army as their career path. for people between 30 and I think 50 army was mandatory only if they did not go to the university, or 3rd level degree in general

What I was told is that up until a few years ago, men had to do a minimum of 9 months army training before they turn 20 - that's if they don't go to college. I know it has changed now. That's what my Polish colleagues tell me anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭glic83

Think conscription ended in Poland in 2009

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

Anyone notice that you see a lot of the say plainer looking or kind of poorer looking Eastern European women going out with Pakistanis or fellas who look like they might be Turkish or North African?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

darkdubh wrote: »
    Anyone notice that you see a lot of the say plainer looking or kind of poorer looking Eastern European women going out with Pakistanis or fellas who look like they might be Turkish or North African?

No, but I will be on the lookout for this in the future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

No, but I will be on the lookout for this in the future.

Why? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Mobile version of this thread is leading to some very specific lady finding sites. I better do some research.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭jigglypuffstuff

mattjack wrote: »
    How 'bout Lebanese women , do they reach your standard ?

Ive met some great arabic women yes, whats that got to do with it??
    So you can predict the future and that you'll never, ever meet an Irish woman that you find attractive? Fair play.

That i never said. but takes a lot more than attraction to put me onto a woman, i dont do one night stands and i dont go to pubs or clubs, which is where irish people meet & socialize. And the odd time i do any drunk person waffling into my ear is told where to go very fast!!

its not just a looks thing, its a personality thing and social habits too

If you ever approached an irish woman sober on the street most would probably freak out and not know what to do

I did have an irish girlfriend before and it wasnt for me, despite the fact that she was jaw dropping!!

So from my much more positive experiences with eastern/central european women i can pretty safely say yeah the chances of me meeting an irish woman is like is 0.01%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

pone2012 wrote: »

That i never said. but takes a lot more than attraction to put me onto a woman, i dont do one night stands and i dont go to pubs or clubs, which is where irish people meet & socialize. And the odd time i do any drunk person waffling into my ear is told where to go very fast!!

If you ever approached an irish woman sober on the street most would probably freak out and not know what to do

I did have an irish girlfriend before and it wasnt for me, despite the fact that she was jaw dropping!!

So from my much more positive experiences with eastern/central european women i can pretty safely say yeah the chances of me meeting an irish woman is like is 0.01%

Why can't you just take women on an individual basis rather than thinking "ok she's Irish, I'm not going to like her" or "ok she's Eastern European we're going to hit it off beter". It's such a stupid attitude in my opinion to only date particular nationalities. And based on what? A few experiences? You said you dated an Irish girl before and it didn't work out. Well I dated a small girl before and it didn't work out - maybe I should exclude anybody under 5"8 now?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Why can't you just take women on an individual basis rather than thinking "ok she's Irish, I'm not going to like her" or "ok she's Eastern European we're going to hit it off beter". It's such a stupid attitude in my opinion to only date particular nationalities. And based on what? A few experiences? You said you dated an Irish girl before and it didn't work out. Well I dated a small girl before and it didn't work out - maybe I should exclude anybody under 5"8 now?

People tend take grand inferences from extremely small sample sizes.
    In summation: people are idiots

• Registered Users Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

pone2012 wrote: »

Irish people meet and socialise everywhere

Has this happened to you ?

Guess what ? my wife is of Eastern European descent  .. but no different to any other person.Maybe you should try dating another few Irish women and see how you get,rather basing your experiences on one girl ....though in hindsight...

Interesting you bring up the height thing. A lot of women won't date short guys. They only like guys taller than them. Is that really any different than a guy who will only date Eastern European women? Now I do agree on taking people on an individual basis, but if a guys only outlet to meet women is the pub/club, or if he just had bad experiences with the Irish, then who is anyone to judge him for choosing a certain type of woman?

I know an Irish girl who will only date Irish men. She simply will not date a foreign man. Strangely enough she never gets a hard time over it or gets accused of been xenophobic. That's her choice and she's perfectly entitled to it.

• Site Banned Posts: 51 ✭✭Plastic Sheeting

Whatever about the generalisations, any girl who can't cook, who doesn't keep fit and who drinks and smokes is an absolute parasite and I wouldn't go near her. There's plenty of them around even good looking ones no matter what country you're from. All you have to do is look out for the girl wearing the sunglasses on a Saturday or Sunday morning with the car keys hand heading into Spar or Supervalu to buy a breakfast roll in the hope that it will her hung-over head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Whatever about the generalisations, any girl who can't cook, who doesn't keep fit and who drinks and smokes is an absolute parasite and I wouldn't go near her. There's plenty of them around even good looking ones no matter what country you're from. All you have to do is look out for the girl wearing the sunglasses on a Saturday or Sunday morning with the car keys hand heading into Spar or Supervalu to buy a breakfast roll in the hope that it will her hung-over head.

Yes Granda.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 90 ✭✭CarlDunne1979

Will she suck your mickey like a parasite, that's my only concern.

Breakfast roll habits will only increase weight and create more opportunities for negging. Negging is the only way to get Irish women. Eastern European women have much lower standards, so not much game is needed.

Will she suck your mickey like a parasite, that's my only concern.

Breakfast roll habits will only increase weight and create more opportunities for negging. Negging is the only way to get Irish women. Eastern European women have much lower standards, so not much game is needed.

I wouldn't be too impressed by that PUA shyte tbh. It's too obvious.

illuma wrote: »
    I wouldn't be too impressed by that PUA shyte tbh. It's too obvious.

Say that again while your head is located at a convenient vantage point for you to lick my perineum, while I wear my peacocking hat :cool:

Yeah good luck with that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭italodisco

meoklmrk91 wrote: »
    Jesus your friend really dodged a bullet there didn't he, sounds like you didn't though didn't talk to you for a week over the price of a ring.

If a fella bought me an engagement ring €1.5k I would go mad, that's way too much, that money could be much better spent than on a fashion item.

she didnt talk to me over it because she said i paid too much lol

Yeah good luck with that.

You haven't had much good luck in your life, have you? (Classic negging attempt #1)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

darkdubh wrote: »
    Had a short relationship with a Russian girl.Stunning looking.

I knew a Russian girl once and she was a stunner. First time I met her she was wearing the sexiest hot pants I had ever seen and a belly top. She probably would have been better off just leaving the house naked:P. She had some body though and was actually a good laugh.

She had no interest in my unfortunitly :o:o:o

carzony wrote: »
    I knew a Russian girl once and she was a stunner. First time I met her she was wearing the sexiest hot pants I had ever seen and a belly top. She probably would have been better off just leaving the house naked:P. She had some body though and was actually a good laugh.

That sounds like the start of an erotic novel. I was starting to get a little turned on there. Much better than that 50 shades shyte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

You haven't had much good luck in your life, have you? (Classic negging attempt #1)
    "No, and now a tool is trying to game me".

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Relationships with foreign wimmins are fine and the whole 'exotic' thing can add a bit of spark but I reckon (generally) it has a better chance of working out when you both have similar beliefs. E.g. Christian + Christian tends to work a lot better than Christian + Muslim. I'm no religious freak and even if you're atheist / agnostic you still tend to have certain beliefs / morals that contradict with other religions and don't benefit long term relationships.

I had an EE GF for a couple of years and knew many more. She was a really nice girl, good looking but just wasn't for me long term. Like women all over, some can be cvnts but most are not. She wasn't all that different from most Irish women with a fairly similar outlook on life / beliefs. The accent was kind of a turn on but I'll tell you one thing - no matter how good every other aspect may be you'll never have the same craic with a person whose native tongue is not English as one who is. That sort of interaction is important in a long term relationship.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭jigglypuffstuff

Actually no not just based on experiences, also based on social psychology
    --Kaiser-- wrote: »
    People tend take grand inferences from extremely small sample sizes.
    In summation: people are idiots

I would consider the irish women ive encountered over my 24 years a fair enough sized sample to make a generalization,
    I know an Irish girl who will only date Irish men. She simply will not date a foreign man. Strangely enough she never gets a hard time over it or gets accused of been xenophobic. That's her choice and she's perfectly entitled to it.

Why strange?? Is she not allowed to do as she wishes and entitled to her own opinion regarding her choices without a group judging her, or does it just fall outside the norms of the group ( Irish Society) and therefore is seen as strange by the group and worthy of giving the said individual a hard time?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,780 ✭✭✭carzony

That sounds like the start of an erotic novel. I was starting to get a little turned on there. Much better than that 50 shades shyte.

I could go on about her sexy tanned legs and very smooth skin and from what I seen an amazing ass, Took me weeks to forget about her ;)

carzony wrote: »
    I could go on about her sexy tanned legs and very smooth skin and from what I seen an amazing ass, Took me weeks to forget about her ;)

Tell me about her toes. I once had a woman from Yugoslavia make me ejaculate using the toes and the toes only. Pity Yugoslavia's not a country any more, otherwise that might have actually occurred. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭**Vai**

No one has mentioned how badly the Eastern Europeans age. Especially the women, from what Ive seen. Is it something in the water over there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 apollonia

I am polish women living in Ireland since 2008.
    Reading this thread made me very sad...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 apollonia

**Vai** wrote: »
    No one has mentioned how badly the Eastern Europeans age. Especially the women, from what Ive seen. Is it something in the water over there?

hmmmmmm - I am 30 and everyone thinks I am max 25, thats strange theory..

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

apollonia wrote: »
    I am polish women living in Ireland since 2008.
    Reading this thread made me very sad...

Don't be - it's full of bullsh1t generalisations for the most part. ;)