Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Any guys here gone out with Eastern European women?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭**Vai**

Lads ye are acting like Eastern European women. Don't make me traffic you.

aaaaaaaaaand we're back on topic!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

old hippy wrote: »
    I once more refer you to earlier post of mine, where I hilighted your contradictory statements. I cannot make it any more clear than that. They are self evident, even without bonus hilights.

because you can't explain it.

You've been challenged to explain it numerous times, it would have taken far less effort, but you couldn't do it.

You know that too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Leftist wrote: »
    because you can't explain it.

You've been challenged to explain it numerous times, it would have taken far less effort, but you couldn't do it.

You know that too.

Sigh. Let me spell it out for you.

“eastern europe is about as vague as western europe.”

Fine. No problem here. What you are saying is everywhere is vague.

“A spanish bird is going to be looking for something different than an irish bird.”

All women, I imagine, are looking for something different. But then again, maybe some have similar wants.

“A French bird is generally interested in something different from a norweigan bird.”

Again with the “birds”. But we can’t be sure as to what sort of differences. Or can we?

“The further east you go the more materialistic they get. The more they want a man who can provide.”

Now that’s a case of being specific, not vague. In fact, it’s a generalisation without anything to back it up.

“But Hungarians/Czechs/Slovaks/Slovenians/Croats are different.”

Um, everyone is different. Why is that particular grouping singled out? Sounds like a generalisation to me.

“It's too wide a horizon to nail down what 'they' want or what they're like.”

Then why, O why are you singling out “further east” as being “more materialistic”? Why say that “Hungarians/Czechs/Slovaks/Slovenians/Croats are different”?

“I've lived in eastern europe and generally the women there can be either chasing status (man's job and social status), they can be attracted to good humour, humbleness, arrogance, money, non-materialistic men, big, small..”

So generally, they are like everywhere else then and not just materialistic. Is there a point there?

“just like irish women really except about 3x better looking.”

Another generalisation. Casually racist and misogynist, too. Tssk.

Cheers.

I like your subtle implication that those who use it are of juvenile minds. Oh to be so worldly and wise. Your 'female acquaintances' are great craic I'd say.

They'd have you for breakfast mate :D

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

apollonia wrote: »
    I am polish women living in Ireland since 2008.
    Reading this thread made me very sad...

i wouldnt worry about it. it seems that anybody who has been with a Polish girl, has only good things to say about them. you will probably find that the ones saying negative things, are those who have never been near one and never will be lucky enough to get near one either.

bitterness can make people post all sorts.
    illuma wrote: »
    And I've heard some Irish guys say the Polish women are only after their money, and I've heard others say that they don't care about money at all and that they're far less materialistic than the Irish. Shur its hard to know what to believe.

i can categorically say that every polish woman i know is a very decent, hard working girl who does not expect to be spoilt. in every nationality, good looking girls do get spoilt more by lads looking to impress them and i am sure its no different for some polish girls also. but from my experience, if you try to impress by showing your money around with a Polish girl, they wont like it.

“The further east you go the more materialistic they get. The more they want a man who can provide.”

Now that’s a case of being specific, not vague. In fact, it’s a generalisation without anything to back it up.
    yep, a generalisation.
    “But Hungarians/Czechs/Slovaks/Slovenians/Croats are different.”

Um, everyone is different. Why is that particular grouping singled out? Sounds like a generalisation to me.
    another generalisation.
    “It's too wide a horizon to nail down what 'they' want or what they're like.”

Then why, O why are you singling out “further east” as being “more materialistic”? Why say that “Hungarians/Czechs/Slovaks/Slovenians/Croats are different”?

The topic of discussion was Eastern European Women.

That horizon was too broad to generalise.

That's why I explained that eastern europe is as vague as western europe.

But on a grand scale, Irish and British cultures are similar.
    Spanish and Portugese.
    Scandic and Germanic.

Similar to the SEE region: that's romania, albania, bulgaria etc. You following?

The central european region: Poland/Czech. Both similar. Very similar languages for example.

Generalisations become a little easier to nail down now.

At no point do I see a contradicion.

Bit of a moron aren't you :o

mod: banned.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

They'd have you for breakfast mate :D

As in they'd tear strips off him for being so thuggish and unenlightened as to refer to adult female members of Homo Sapiens Sapiens as 'birds'?

In which case I think you just proved his point

At no point do I see a contradicion.

Bit of a moron aren't you :o

Of course you can't see the contradictions. I've hilighted them and despite them being self evident, I've kindly pointed them out to you, step by step. But in your head there is no muddle, it's as clear as day and you are telling it like it is, aren't you?

Anyways, I shall leave it to someone else to reduce your arguments to rubble. They always do. And that's not a generalisation. That's a fact.

Shame you had to resort to name calling, mind.

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    As in they'd tear strips off him for being so thuggish and unenlightened as to refer to adult female members of Homo Sapiens Sapiens as 'birds'?

In which case I think you just proved his point

Excellent. Like night follows day, like the calm after the storm, like the partygoer who arrives the wrong date, in comes the Kaiser.

Yes, clearly I've proved his point. :rolleyes:

Of course you can't see the contradictions. I've hilighted them and despite them being self evident, I've kindly pointed them out to you, step by step. But in your head there is no muddle, it's as clear as day and you are telling it like it is, aren't you?

Anyways, I shall leave it to someone else to reduce your arguments to rubble. They always do. And that's not a generalisation. That's a fact.

Shame you had to resort to name calling, mind.

yet it seems you are the one fending off numerous corrections to what you post and getting found out :confused:

your reflecting makes me sick. It's weak.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Excellent. Like night follows day, like the calm after the storm, like the partygoer who arrives the wrong date, in comes the Kaiser.

Yes, clearly I've proved his point. :rolleyes:

People keep referring to me with the definite article, I like it

yet it seems you are the one fending off numerous corrections to what you post and getting found out :confused:

your reflecting makes me sick. It's weak.

Er, all that's been found out is yet another poorly thought out posting from yourself that could have been written by a twelve year old. I've patiently explained your post's shortcomings to you. I guess the nausea stems from having to face up to the fact that you haven't actually made one single coherent point in your original post, or any since.

That and resorting to calling me a "moron" means you've been well and truly rumbled. As you have umpteen times before and will be again, no doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Everlong1

I find it interesting that Old Hippy referred to himself as a "genuine leftist" in an earlier post. Member of the Socialist Workers Movement perchance? That would explain a LOT.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,269 ✭✭✭GalwayGuy2

Lads ye are acting like Eastern European women. Don't make me traffic you.

aaaaaaaaaand we're back on topic!

Anddddddddddd we're not. :pac:

Old Hippy, Leftist, ye've managed to do the impossible and ruined a conversation about Eastern European women:(

Everlong1 wrote: »
    I find it interesting that Old Hippy referred to himself as a "genuine leftist" in an earlier post. Member of the Socialist Workers Movement perchance? That would explain a LOT.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,199 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

I'm seeing a Hungarian lady for a year now and she's utterly fantastic :D

The only issue we have as far as the socializing goes is the fact that Irish pubs are so noisy and the patrons so drunk that she finds it difficult to understand what people say so prefers to stay in quieter pubs.

But she's seriously funny and we have a great friendship as well as relationship.
    She's used to managing on a budget of practically nothing were as I'm useless with money. So we're a good match :D
    She's a fantastic cook and I'm a fantastic eater :D
    What I love about her is the fact that the greatest pleasures she has in life are really little simple things like going for walks, Jigsaw Puzzles !!, and getting out to the countryside.
    Even birthday cards and gifts she goes to such an effort to hand make them so she saves money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

eastern europe is about as vague as western europe.

A spanish bird is going to be looking for something different than an irish bird.
    A French bird is generally interested in something different from a norweigan bird.

The further east you go the more materialistic they get. The more they want a man who can provide.
    But Hungarians/Czechs/Slovaks/Slovenians/Croats are different.

It's too wide a horizon to nail down what 'they' want or what they're like.

I've lived in eastern europe and generally the women there can be either chasing status (man's job and social status), they can be attracted to good humour, humbleness, arrogance, money, non-materialistic men, big, small.. just like irish women really except about 3x better looking.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

darkdubh wrote: »
    How do you rate them compared to Irish women?Not just looks wise etc.

A few beers and a bit of grub in cafe will probably do the trick.:pac:

paddy147 wrote: »
    A few beers and a bit of grub in cafe will probably do the trick.:pac:

That Mindy one is a fine looking bird. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,715 ✭✭✭seenitall

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    That Mindy one is a fine looking bird. :D

You said "bird"... aaaaaaagh :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

My BF occasionally refers to me as "the bird" to friends. I don't see the problem. :confused: He's far from stupid, very intelligent actually. I called him "the fella" sometimes, it's just an informal thing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 53 ✭✭saddog

My BF occasionally refers to me as "the bird" to friends.

I would hate that -its very patronizing and chauvinistic

saddog wrote: »

Hi saddog :)

you seem to have thanked the wrong post right there. I was being sarcastic (or trying to, at least! :pac:)

I'd have no problem with being called a bird, in a more or less affectionate context, of course.

I am an Eastern European and a feminist.

Go figure!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 53 ✭✭saddog

seenitall wrote: »
    Hi saddog :)

I am an Eastern European and a feminist.

Go figure!

Me too ;) and I hate to be called a "bird" :cool: thanks removed :D

I went out with a girl from Poland for a few years (hence my Polish inspired username).

Loved her but it didn't work out. I'd say they can be a lot more thoughtful than some Irish girls I know. By that I mean they're globally aware and definitely realise that Ireland is a very flawed place.

They are all depressed by the weather here :)

They also can't understand Irish girls who get drunk

thanks removed :D

Which, ironically, earns you one. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

They also can't understand Irish girls who get drunk

But drunk Irish guys are ok?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

Not OK, but less of a mystery to them than Irish girls who get drunk

Really? It seems quite harmless to me. Shur its no worse than moth.

Yes, they're fierce charming. ;)