Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

orange provocation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

kr7 wrote: »
    Probably the most obnoxious, bitter, s**t stirring poster on boards.

100%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

no, I think they are a bunch of supremicists who enjoy provoking a reaction from people. Ignore them and they will get bored.

Dum-de-dum
    The ol' 'just ignore it' spiel, such naivety. It's impossible to ignore - what do you want people to do? Wear ear protectors, blindfolds and lock themselves in a darkened room for a month?

Probably the most obnoxious, bitter, s**t stirring poster on boards.

Pick any thread on boards that he posts on and he's there trolling away to his little orange heart's content.

A real 'keyboard warrior' behind closed doors but in the open he keeps his head down, real low!

La-de-da
    Lads, Alastair has almost 3 times the number of posts of the next nearest person (144) and is still getting a kick out of this thread. I think it's time people stopped giving him the oxygen of attention.

TL;DR, Do not feed.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,585 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Great film out now.
    NO COUNTRY FOR OLD (orange)MEN.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

alastair wrote: »
    Or black is white? You're talking through your hat. Like I say - sectarianism isn't monopolised by the OO, and we can't just wish away groups with sectarian outlooks, so best to focus on dealing with harmful acts rather than imagine you can coerce opinions - institutional or otherwise.

You keep up your little charade if that's how you get your buzz. I don't really care what an OO sympathiser thinks, I will continue to call on responsible, forward looking governments to see to it that this organisation is denied funding and support, until it joins the rest of us in the 21st century or disbands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 747 ✭✭✭kr7

Happyman42 wrote: »
    You keep up your little charade if that's how you get your buzz. I don't really care what an OO sympathiser thinks, I will continue to call on responsible, forward looking governments to see to it that this organisation is denied funding and support, until it joins the rest of us in the 21st century or disbands.

Here's alastair...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qEsFtiruIok

Sorry Chuck, couldn't resist.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Dum-de-dum

La-de-da

Quite possibly the best thing you've ever said on boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Quite possibly the best thing you've ever said on boards.

Is that supposed to make me cry or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,327 ✭✭✭Madam_X

Is that when someone squirts an orange in your eye? Because that provokes the **** out of me :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,307 ✭✭✭✭alastair

A bit like alastair!

Have you noticed though in his posts how he never quite admits to being a member of/or very close to the OO.

I thought all OO members/associates were very proud, and rightly so, of who they are?

Maybe he doesn't want to be 'outed' down south.

Entertaining fantasy - well done on getting it wrong once again.

You'll be waiting.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,363 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

I just laughed that the decendants of Planters were telling someone else to "Go Home" :)

Entertaining fantasy - well done on getting it wrong once again.

Withdrew your name calling there, did ya?

Even fixing your own posts now.

Away up the road with ya.

You'll be waiting.

I don't think so. They will become a bargaining chip pretty soon and you can now see circumstances where the normally reticent and supportive Unionists politicians will further distance themselves from the sectarianism. Political reality bites hard the bigot or those associated with it, they can't afford it anymore, because image is everything in normalised politics. They won't be able to keep their heads in the sand and claim cultural rights for what is essentially, organised bigotry, and SF will keep calling them on it. Which is good for building a normal society, sooner this blatant hate mongering is gone and it's perpertrators ostracised the better for us all.
    Ebay will be awash with bowler hats, get yours on there as quick as you can Alastair, market forces and all that! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Away up the road with ya.

Enough bigots "up the road" as it is!

I don't think so.

No evidence to support that belief.

Where have you seen overt sectarianism survive in normal society? They will be faced up to, sooner or later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭flanum

fair play to the lads having the balls to stand there filming that disgrace... hopefully it will stand as another nail in the coffin to the bigots.

flanum wrote: »
    fair play to the lads having the balls to stand there filming that disgrace... hopefully it will stand as another nail in the coffin to the bigots.

Let's leave the bigots in the 6 counties, there's enough of then living covertly down here.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:
    At today's Ulster Final in Clones, Gaels from Donegal and Down gathered for their traditional annual celebration of Irish culture. They burned Union Jacks in the centre of the field before the match and their president reiterated his condemnation of the PSNI and refused calls for an end to sectarianism.
    He refused to comment on an earlier incident where St. Michaels Brass Band from Enniskillen marched to the Church of Ireland in the town and played 'Ooh Ah, Up The Ra' while the local Gardai looked on and refused to take action.

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Last night there were shots fired at a GAA social club in Dungiven in Derry. Maybe this will stop these sectarian anti-English games!
    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 20 The Very Hungry Catterpillar

Where have you seen overt sectarianism survive in normal society? They will be faced up to, sooner or later.
    Northern Ireland is a long way off becoming a "normal society" ;)

The border can't survive forever.

no, I think they are a bunch of supremicists who enjoy provoking a reaction from people. Ignore them and they will get bored.
    No they might not.

Seems suspiciously like "Don't let yourself be bullied". Here's a better idea: make the bully ****ing stop.

Onixx wrote: »
    No they might not.

Seems suspiciously like "Don't let yourself be bullied". Here's a better idea: make the bully ****ing stop.

Exactly. Unionism hasn't died in over a decade or the current cycle and although OO numbers are dwindling, Loyalist Flute Bands and similar organisations take over almost every town in the 6 counties, a few in Donegal and soon to be Dublin City centre if we are to believe the reports.

Barricading roads, people out on their street and Direct Action are the only way to stamp it out.
    And I'm not talking about gun men firing a few rounds in the direction of police long after the event; that will get us nowhere good either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

The border can't survive forever.
    Oh but it will.

All the harden shinners won't want to give up their NHS and other benefits they get from the UK government. They won't give it up to join the republic.

and soon to be Dublin City centre if we are to believe the reports.
    Irish people who suck up to hardline loyalists (whose culture is to hate them) and say sh1t like "The provos were as bad" (as if that justifies anything) are so pathetically spineless.

Oh but it will.

All the harden shinners won't want to give up their NHS and other benefits they get from the UK government. They won't give it up to join the republic.

My idea of 32 county socialist republic wouldn't have the bull**** FF/FG health system, pay €200 to die in an ambulance.

It's a lot more normal than it was 10 years ago and a hell of a lot more normal than it was 20 years ago. Sectarianism is wrong and cannot be allowed to function as it will de-stabilise society.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 The Very Hungry Catterpillar

It's a lot more normal than it was 10 years ago and a hell of a lot more normal than it was 20 years ago. Sectarianism is wrong and cannot be allowed to function as it will de-stabilise society.
    I agree but it's early days and even though the daily bombings and shootings have stopped sectarianism is still thriving in some parts of NI (on both sides) and will continue to do so while those two muppets are the face of NI politics.

Without a doubt, but we have to take on official sectarianism first. Make that unacceptable then the message begins filtering down.