If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

awec wrote: »
    When is there gonna be a westie beers?

I've never went on the tear out west!

I think the next one should be a Galway one perhaps?
    We'll bring it up after the April one :D

• Administrators Posts: 55,544 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Galway better than Sligo? :p

Ah yeah, much as I love Sligo, Galway is better for a piss-up.
    Sligo is a nice place to come for a scenic drive or a hike or a mountain climb.
    Want to get mangled? Go to Galway :D

Well you may put both places on your to-do list for the summer. Starting with beers in Galway!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,074 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Lads, loaded, told mum to go to bed, even thou she brought me home.situation?!loaded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

I love this thread. :D

Damn straight I am! Everyone's invited to Sligo, I'll be the tour guide!

Panthro - get into bed ya big eejit, you're the one who's supposed to be minding us :pac:

Sauve wrote: »
    Damn straight I am! Everyone's invited to Sligo, I'll be the tour guide!

Panthro - get into bed ya big eejit, you're the one who's supposed to be minding us :pac:

A tour of Sligo...

"....and here's Four Lanterns. Any questions?"

Ok, I'm scared. In bed there, nearly fell asleep when all of a sudden I woke with a shock. It felt like someone grabbed my leg and I heard a scream in my head, and after that made me jump I heard a noise in the house!

And I'm here alone!!!

*hides under the covers* :(

Holy**** that's weird.
    I think it was just your mind playing tricks with you though. Don't worry about it, we'll mind you!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,390 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Hope you're alright, awec!

Library time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

He's good at getting you hammered, not at minding you :pac:

We talked about beers in Galway before, we totally should :) Daisies can organise it!

Morning all...

oh lord, some much food consumed when I got in last night, not to mention my Boards ramblings, just another night out for this Maverick!:p

Did a 15k cycle today and my wrist is sound and I did it in good time too :D

Afternoon all, amazing day!

Pembily wrote: »

That's class- well done!
    What a day out....I'm away to watch a hurling game, have a good one everybody.

Good day for turning turf out there. Where's Larianne at?:D

I googled "curl of the burl" as my mate was texting me going on about it, ahh Mastodon.
    I'm so behind the times these days!

Panthro wrote: »
    I googled "curl of the burl" as my mate was texting me going on about it, ahh Mastodon.
    I'm so behind the times these days!

And what a tune it is!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,384 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Morning folks!

Oh really? :p

Pembily wrote: »

That's class- well done!
    What a day out....I'm away to watch a hurling game, have a good one everybody.
    Thanks :) went to a new frozen yogurt place in town, its like healthy icecream, so so amazing, I was speechless :eek: me! :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,384 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Oh really? :p

Aye. Had a long night lastnight. over at a mates for a shindig. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

NEWCASTLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,390 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

The weather's great! :)

Black Oil wrote: »
    The weather's great! :)

And there's a grand stretch in the evenings!

Awec are you smoking in the pic thread??