Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

Black Oil wrote: »
    Evening all.

*waves
    Howdy

• Administrators Posts: 53,385 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

It's 2000- quite old, but there are only 58,000 miles on it :D And it's immaculate, really well looked after.
    I will name it, but it'll take a while, we'll have to have a few good long drives together before I figure it out :p

What do you have?

awec wrote: »
    I propose Raymond. Or Cecil?

I've a 2008 Focus tdci. I love it!

Haven't got a name yet though either! :pac:

Ooohhh nice. I like Focuses :p
    Nah, it needs a cool name, it's a cool car :cool:
    I'll bring it the weekend of the beers, we can all go for a spin and name Sauves' car :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,217 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

APB out on Raymon Cecil :pac:

Yes that's the exact one!!
    How did you know?! :pac::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

Is it too late to join the boredom couch? I have beer if that helps my case?

Also I drive a saxo! Quick car for the size of it.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Can I join too. Just back from a few glasses on a mini pub crawl of Galway, amd now it's bedtime :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Is it too late to join the boredom couch?

Never too late. I think I'm in for the long haul anyway.

Oh yay - shove over in the bed there everyone :cool:

Yeah HB it's a fast wee yoke alright, can't wait to get going in it!

Sauve wrote: »
    Oh yay - shove over in the bed there everyone :cool:

Yeah HB it's a fast wee yoke alright, can't wait to get going in it!

We've gone from a couch to the bed? I like where this is going...

fGuyQuagmireArt_v1fa.jpg

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Disturbing images as I drift off to sleep. Cheers guys!:cool:

Nighty night!

Anyone else still up?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

Nighty night!

Anyone else still up?

Yup. Hola!

Sleep an hour last night, out all day on touristy stuff with friends, falling asleep on my way home. Then, get home and I'm wide awake. Shocking stuff!

Yup. Hola!

Sleep an hour last night, out all day on touristy stuff with friends, falling asleep on my way home. Then, get home and I'm wide awake. Shocking stuff!

Hola! Que tal?

It's going to happen that you'll think you'll be awake all night and then suddenly you're fast asleep for 10 hours :D

Yeah I think Im gonna be up for a few hours yet. I like this time of the night, it's just me, the house is all quiet, and I have only you people that live in my laptop for company!

Night Daisies :p

Awec, Sauve, bottle of Tiger?

Late evening nap was counterproductive to an early night.

The new season of South Park was on. Pleasent surprise.

Thanks sir, but I have Tsingtao, China's finest lager.

Agreed, that stuff is lovely. Gone mad for foreign beers lately.

Got beer, some taytos, and Match of the Day on. That'll do!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

Hola! Que tal?

It's going to happen that you'll think you'll be awake all night and then suddenly you're fast asleep for 10 hours :D

Haha, I sure hope so. Love to have a sleep for 10 hours now tbh!

I'll take a Tiger please HB :p
    Great beer that...

18AD wrote: »
    Late evening nap was counterproductive to an early night.

The new season of South Park was on. Pleasent surprise.

Is it any good? Hearing mixed reviews.
    Haha, I sure hope so. Love to have a sleep for 10 hours now tbh!

Decent sleep and you'll be grand.
    I feel like an hour has been stolen from my life.

Feck I forgot about that! Was sitting here wondering how it was gone 2am!

Is it any good? Hearing mixed reviews.

It's alright. Worth watching, but nothing spectacular, you know yourself.

Louis Theroux on meth addicts will nurse me towards bed.