Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 2012 PW Draft *Discussion thread - voting info post 2048*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,364 ✭✭✭campo

PHEW!!! I thought for sure you'd take who I have my eyes on, since they fit both our rosters perfectly. High hopes now!

I was pretty close TBH but after ready up on Hot Rod on wiki and some of his early carear stuf against the Guerrero's I could not resist

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

SlickRic wrote: »
    sorry for the moan, but i'm sick of these low draws for the big rounds :(

I've only gotten 2 single figure draws so far

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Was banking on Yoshino making it until round 15, damn. Need another fast high flyer! Of all the days to wear my Speed Star t shirt! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 36,140 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I've only gotten 2 single figure draws so far

i don't mind where i am for the non-stipped rounds.

low draws on the stip rounds are very very tricky though, as a lot of the real star power goes quite quickly.

it forces you to be more creative, but still, i think we're entitled to a moan :D

• Registered Users Posts: 85,474 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I'm pretty sure the two picks I have in mind for this round will gone in the next few picks

sorry for the moan, but i'm sick of these low draws for the big rounds :(
    You have the tag match I'm most looking forward out of everyobes roster with Warriors vs. Briscoes, that's unbelievably mouthwatering :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Trade agreed. Carlito joins Team Flah and Undertaker goes the other way to Teamshadowclans roster.

flahavaj wrote: »
    Trade agreed. Carlito joins Team Flah and Undertaker goes the other way to Teamshadowclans roster.
    !!!!!

Not sure if serious or not, if so then ****ing hell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Flah how bout Benoit for Super Crazy:pac:

Otunga for Luger or Benoit :p

Flah how bout Benoit for Super Crazy:pac:
    Feck that I'll give you Vampiro and Colt Cabana!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,429 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Proof, boys and girls, that jokes can lead to good things :D

Happy to get Taker but I can see why Fla had problems booking him; not sure do I break my plans for Flair/nWo, Brock/Bobby or seek another big main event. Regardless, yeay!

Just checked my calender at it is defo not april 1st

Make a sensible offer for Benoit and hes yours folks. Him andTaker are horrible to book for.

Less of he smart comments btw campo.

Sasuke and Vampiro for Benoit ?

Tully and Hacksaw for Benoit?

Sasuke and Vampiro for Benoit ?

If needs be I can throw in Colt

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,429 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

In fairness, I don't think it's that he's just emptying his roster. I think the problem was more with Taker than it was with a "I want rid of everyone" deal...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭waltersobchak

Junkyard Dog and Super Crazy for Benoit Fla?

Rey mysterio for Benoit

Junkyard Dog and Super Crazy for Benoit Fla?
    Poor Sasuke and JYD are being passed around like Kely Kelly :PAC:

Less of he smart comments btw campo.

Btw this was not meant as a smart comment I was putting that as I could not believe the trade and thought 1st that it was a joke that you and TSC organised , apologies if u thought I was calliing you a fool as after re-reading my comment it might look like I said that

Missed these posts but I have more or less accepted an offer from Cactus Col by PM so to be fair to him Ill have to decline lads. If it falls through though Ill be back onto ye. Its like transfer deadline day here.

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Cactus Colm

On that note .... I'm delighted to welcome Chris Benoit to my roster, and bid a sad farewell to Tiger Mask.

(Assuming Flahavaj doesn't mind me making the announcement).

So my roster now stands:

Kurt Angle
    Dr Death Steve Williams (Miracle Violence Connection)
    Bam Bam Terry Gordy (Miracle Violence Connection)
    Bret Hart
    Chris Sabin (Motor City Machine Gun)
    Alex Shelly (Motor City Machine Gun)
    Ax (Demolition)
    Smash (Demolition)
    Sgt. Slaughter
    Perry Saturn (The Eliminators)
    John Kronus (The Eliminators)
    Chris Benoit

On that note .... I'm delighted to welcome Chris Benoit to my roster, and bid a sad farewell to Tiger Mask.

So my roster now stands:

Kurt Angle
    Bret Hart
    Ax (Demolition)
    Smash (Demolition)
    Sgt. Slaughter
    Chris Benoit

That's the game over anyway!

this game has become almost pointless.

it looks a straight fight between TSC and Cactus with those rosters.

Angle, Benoit, Bret on one.

Flair, Undertaker and Brock on the other.

mental :(

So my roster now stands:

Kurt Angle
    Bret Hart
    Ax (Demolition)
    Smash (Demolition)
    Sgt. Slaughter
    Chris Benoit

Benoit, Angle and Bret on the one roster :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭Cactus Colm

this game has become almost pointless.

it looks a straight fight between TSC and Cactus with those rosters.

Angle, Benoit, Bret on one.

Flair, Undertaker and Brock on the other.

mental :(

Don't forget Sgt Slaughter! An actual wrestling legend!

In fairness though, it's the write ups that have won it in the last few years. Roster strength only really mattered in the first year. And I'm crap at the write ups.

I'm more pleased with my tag division so far. Any combination of the four teams I have are bound to give great matches, and there's a nice variety of styles.

Not about the rosters guys all aboout the write up I remember when Ger C won it after booking Shemus and Paul Birchall I think it was in his main event