Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boardeaux on TV - March 7th St Colmcille's 11.30

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Any word on that Collie guy Jules?

anyway, you honestly think that everybody on the lists will turn up? theres always pull outs and ill play for the other team if i have to. in goals if i have to!!

Gav had text me saying that Karl was interested in playing this so could go in goal for either team. Not sure if Gav had gotten in touch with you Des, so maybe let him know if you don't need Karl to come.

Karl the ex keeper?

Deadly.

Get him down

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Des wrote: »

i dont have to play for the others. they have enough players.

wtf is it with lads and getting tetchy about this match?

Jesus Christ on a fúcking bike.

It's a friendly game for a bit fo fun lads.

Take it easy will yiz?

my sentiments exactly.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Take it easy will yiz?

I think Ed is feeling unloved. Your pushing him onto the loser team.:D PM him a hug or a sloppy kiss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Ed I'm 15 not 17

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    Ed I'm 15 not 17

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

So do we have a full kit for this or just jerseys?

I'll be bringing the shorts and socks.

But I would ask everyone to ensure they have at elast Dark Shorts and Light Socks with them anyway.

I will also be supplying the opposition kit.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Can you scratch the number 1 from my jersey so i don't look like a sub:D:D

I'll have a look through the old kit for the Number 2 jersey, it looks the same from a distance anyway.

Think the old kit was missing 2 as well. Not certain though.

Maybe Simon will bring it with him so.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,563 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Doodee wrote: »

Lloyd

Doodee, Italian dude, Declan T, Roundtower

Declan B, The Big Lad, Wardie, Laura,

Kiith, Stekelly,

1. Trippie -
    2. The Chopper - Forward
    3. Stekelly's mate

So that's what it looks like so far.

Having played against him a few times I'd say start The Chopper :D

Frisbee wrote: »
    Having played against him a few times I'd say start The Chopper :D

tis only a friendly, doesnt matter who starts for you or not ;) as long as guys are willing to come off and on should be a good laugh.

Still want to win, I'm sure there's other very good players on our team but I already know The Chopper is good.
    I'm not going out to get whacked, i'm going out to try and win :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

Which one do you want me to wear Des? :p

Tho we know I always preferred the number 10, gallas style

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Gav said Karl (former keeper) and Collie should both be able to make at least the first half.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,081 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

15e or the 15f bus then?

Kiith wrote: »
    15e or the 15f bus then?

Regular 15.

4-3 to Boardeaux for anyone who cares...

Jesus we were awful in stages. But it was a bit of craic. The "others" had some decent players anyway. Absolutely wrecked after playing 90 mins of a league game after that. Going to bed now...

+1, legs are about to fall off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 367 ✭✭anladmór

lol, ye it was only a laugh, and it was good craic i felt, was really embarrassed, lol des didnt look like what he does in the pictures. talks different to how i expect. had a gaa match after, oh god ye im struggling in bits i am.

eh frisbee, which one are you? guy who scored? at one stage we were on the break, you were flying through and i overran the ball..sorry man:o

A couple of decent players on the other team.

Des I accidentally brought the number 2 jersey home with me :D

anladmór wrote: »
    eh frisbee, which one are you? guy who scored? at one stage we were on the break, you were flying through and i overran the ball..sorry man:o

Haha no worries, yeah I scored our last goal.
    Fecking camera guys were interviewing Des at the time and all... :mad::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Thanks to the lads on the other team for making this a good game. Enjoyed it and think everyone had a bit of craic so it was wortwhile.

Still can't believe they missed my free-kick with the camera though...there goes my one shot at national fame!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 367 ✭✭anladmór

haha was a class free kick alright. our keeper was class..lol a bit erratic but he made one class save..the striker hit it like 5 yards out and he pushed it over.

by the way the red jersey was delish.