Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boardeaux on TV - March 7th St Colmcille's 11.30

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

Also, I'll have a match after this (if I can play) so if you could play me somewhere other than centre mid Desmond that'd be super :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Current Confirmed

Squad
    1. Gav
    2. Michael
    3. Martin
    4. Jules
    5. Art
    6. Lepo
    7. Keith
    8. Ciaran
    9. Daryll
    10. Dan

Extras
    1. Trippie - poker forum
    2. The Chopper - poker forum
    3. Declan B
    4. Declan T
    5. Laura

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Is that the Boards team Des or are you including the other teams as Extras?

I'll pick "my" starting XI from the current squad.

"Extras" are ex-squad members and other bodies I've picked up to be a part of the "opposition" for the game.

That team will be supplemented by current squad members hopefully.

Or, alternatively, if we get enough "others", it can be Boardeaux -vs- A N Others

Peter is in too assuming it doesn't clash with our game.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭Doodee

As I said, I can play.
    Also have an Italian who'll play on the day

Ah here, no italians. He'll make us look bad :D

Doodee wrote: »
    As I said, I can play.
    Also have an Italian who'll play on the day

Grand stuff, bring him along too.

Numbers moving along nicely now :)

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    Ah here, no italians. He'll make us look bad :D

Like Mario did....:pac:

Current Confirmed

Squad
    1. Gav
    2. Michael
    3. Martin
    4. Jules
    5. Art
    6. Lepo
    7. Keith
    8. Ciaran
    9. Daryll
    10. Dan
    11. Peter

Extras
    1. Trippie - poker forum
    3. Declan B
    4. Declan T
    5. Laura
    6. Doodee
    7. Italian dude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 367 ✭✭anladmór

alrite desmond, i can play but only if you actually need people. wheres it on? st.colimcilles? in lougho? oh and thats class..number 8 for me cheers

anladmór wrote: »
    alrite desmond, i can play but only if you actually need people. wheres it on? st.colimcilles? in lougho? oh and thats class..number 8 for me cheers

As you can see from the list above, we still need bodies for the match, so yeah, come along.

Yeah, it's Colmcilles, just off the M50, isn't in Knocklyon

ah ye ill be there. should be class.

Des wrote: »
    Like Mario did....:pac:

He was Spanish. He was alright like but wasn't much into paying to play :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nunu

I'll be there

Current Confirmed

Squad
    1. Gav
    2. Michael
    3. Martin
    4. Jules
    5. Art
    6. Lepo
    7. Keith
    8. Ciaran
    9. Daryll
    10. Dan
    11. Peter
    12. Eddie
    13. Mick

Extras
    1. Trippie - poker forum
    3. Declan B
    4. Declan T
    5. Laura
    6. Doodee
    7. Italian dude
    8. The Big Lad :)

im kinda confused, is it boards against extras or whats the story?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Current Boardeaux vs. Current Boardeaux, past Boardeaux + others

im kinda confused, is it boards against extras or whats the story?

The people listed under "squad" are people who currently play for Boardeaux.

Boardeaux are playing this game against a team made up of "other people" from Boards, and friends of the squad, and ex-squad members, which includes your good self.

ah i get it now. cheers

Don't let me down man.

OK?

nah na ill definetly be there like.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Looks like it's coming together numbers wise...

Here Des, they originally wanted to get some footage in a pub afterwards, right, so what's the plan now with the 11.30am kick-off?

Current Confirmed

Squad
    1. Gav
    2. Michael
    3. Martin
    4. Jules
    5. Art
    6. Lepo
    7. Keith
    8. Ciaran
    9. Daryll
    10. Dan
    11. Peter
    12. Eddie
    13. Mick
    14. Simon

Extras
    1. Trippie - poker forum
    3. Declan B
    4. Declan T
    5. Laura
    6. Doodee
    7. Italian dude
    8. The Big Lad
    9. Stekelly
    10. Stekelly's mate
    11. Lloyd (keeper)
    12. Wardie - from soccer forum

Here Des, they originally wanted to get some footage in a pub afterwards, right, so what's the plan now with the 11.30am kick-off?

K.O is 12.

Pubs will be open at 1 ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Des wrote: »
    K.O is 12.

Pubs will be open at 1 ;)

Oh dear, oh dear....carnage.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,653 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Oh dear, oh dear....carnage.
    Not for me sadly, will be on the lucozades as I've to drive to mayo:mad:

By the way lads.

Astro.ie have given us the pitch for free.

Ed got that sorted, fair play to you Ed.

Fair play to them, I just have to wear a big www.astro.ie sticker on my face, and astro.ie jacket and hoodie and talk about nothing but www.astro.ie when the I'm being interviewed.

Thank **** I'll miss out on the pub part. That's gonna look cringeworthy on tv. I'm thankful I don't pay for a tv licence. What a waste of public money :)

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭Fatmag

Fair play to them, I just have to wear a big www.astro.ie sticker on my face, and astro.ie jacket and hoodie

It'll be nicer than the usual clobber you wear tbf