Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rant/Moan/Bitch Thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

OHHHHH DAMN!

I posted that in the wrong thread!

Apologies!

:(

Ahhh,
    Figured it out!
    I read page 1 of the thread, about the creche and responded to it, thinking it was the most recent page!
    That was what my comment was about!
    macrubicon wrote: »
    Might have been "opening" - I believe construction has just started - or at least the machines are on site ! ( down the Greenhills road end of the grounds)

... I was told it was going to be a lapdancing club, for people who failed their courses?

SORTED

• Registered Users Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

I think it is gas that this is the most active thread on this forum. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Ahhh,
    Figured it out!
    I read page 1 of the thread, about the creche and responded to it, thinking it was the most recent page!
    That was what my comment was about!

... I was told it was going to be a lapdancing club, for people who failed their courses?

SORTED

Showing your blondness there! :P
    Teferi wrote: »
    I think it is gas that this is the most active thread on this forum. :pac:

Was just thinking the exact same thing!

Excuse me?

A moderator picking on me?

That's hardly fair!

Oh, another thing I hate - the stupid canteen prices!
    A euro for a tea bag? Maaate, hold on!

Yeah somebody should really sort out the prices. They are absolutely ridiculous for a college canteen. Who is the appropriate body to see about stuff like that? SU I assume? Might wait till next year if so...

Excuse me?

A moderator picking on me?

That's hardly fair!

Oh, another thing I hate - the stupid canteen prices!
    A euro for a tea bag? Maaate, hold on!

Me? Picking on you? Never...................

It's just playful banter :P
    Yeah somebody should really sort out the prices. They are absolutely ridiculous for a college canteen. Who is the appropriate body to see about stuff like that? SU I assume? Might wait till next year if so...

It's not even the price of the food....it's more that it's just not nice! I wouldn't mind paying for decent food, but the food in the canteen generally isn't nice!

Who is the appropriate body to see about stuff like that? SU I assume? Might wait till next year if so...

... I enjoyed that appropriate body business!

Yeah, might have to wait!
    The SU are too busy doing random girls ... other things to bother caring about our issues ;)
    :pac::pac::pac:

Oh, and Bryn - I'm going to kick you when I see you for all this bullying.
    Who is the appropriate body to report you to!?
    Hahah!

....What?

Oh, and Bryn - I'm going to kick you when I see you for all this bullying.
    Who is the appropriate body to report you to!?
    Hahah!

Who do you report me to? The mod of this forum............

Oh wait, that's me :p;):pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭DancingDaisy

Now now children, play nicely!!!! :D:D

Two words : power. hungry.

& I was just saying I liked your term "appropriate body"
    Sounded good!
    That's all.

Now now children, play nicely!!!! :D:D

I am playing nicely.......so far anyway :P
    Two words : power. hungry.

Two words: bite. me

:P

Bryn wrote: »
    Two words: bite. me

That doesn't sound like you are playing nice to me, on a completely side note/tangent, I just got the first draft of my dissertation written!

Hurrah!
    Must be relieved to have it done, huh?

As for this pesky "moderator", he's just a child

He stalks me as well,
    Heard it through the nerdvine ;)

Hurrah!
    Must be relieved to have it done, huh?

As for this pesky "moderator", he's just a child

He stalks me as well,
    Heard it through the nerdvine ;)

I'm just a child? I'm exactly 5 years older than you, and remember that kido :P

And anyway, don't be turning the tables around on me.....you are the one stalking me :P

I have better things to be doing with my time!
    Washing my hair, staring into space etc etc.

... I think our mini-feud is becoming a bit too public!

Get the mod to sort it out!
    Oh wait...

I have better things to be doing with my time!
    Washing my hair, staring into space etc etc.

... I think our mini-feud is becoming a bit too public!

Get the mod to sort it out!
    Oh wait...

Well if you stopped stalking me there would be no mini-feud :P
    I saw you trying to hide behind the bushes this morning when I was walking in from my car :P

Did you happen to notice the large gun I was carrying?

I'm trying to think of more things I hate about the college, but none of them are significant enough to mention!

That man who patrols around giving out to people for not smoking in "the designated area" amuses me highly though!

• Registered Users Posts: 890 ✭✭✭rejkin

Should we make a thread for just bryn and pikachu? seems ideal :D
    Your takin up two threads with this,most active time for this forum in ages lol

Back to ranting! The computers take ages to load up! Its annoying when ya just wanna print off a page or two

rejkin wrote: »
    Should we make a thread for just bryn and pikachu? seems ideal :D
    Your takin up two threads with this,most active time for this forum in ages lol

Hey, i'm only trying to make this forum active :P
    rejkin wrote: »
    Back to ranting! The computers take ages to load up! Its annoying when ya just wanna print off a page or two

Oh God yes......it's sooooooo irritating. Especially when we are trying to open up software we use to programme and it takes forever!

sugarman wrote: »
    As already said..

-Getting to and from the TDC over in whitestown, pain in me hoop at this stage.

-Canteen food is gak and overpriced.

-Foreigners working in the canteen & repo, im not racist or anything, nice people but they havent a clue what you want most the time bar the nice polish girls in repo.

-SU this year.. well every year

-The lack of buzz in the college

-First year wasters that got in on the bare minimums of 5 passes, should really upped to cut out the messers who just take the piss with there grant..

-Computers taking forever to come on..

-New printers..

And most recently the poxy mumps :( ...stuck at home for bleedin 10 days and i really need be getting on with 3rd Yr projects bleh..

I think id be easy to actually list the good things, if any about the place.. Just noticed that thread

So you where the one with the mumps?! everyone got an email saying some student had mumps,the email was useless though because it should have told us what department you where in,since im in engineering i aint likely gonna get it if your in science,the college admin have no clue!

That's fecking scary! :eek:

A friend of mine had it in the summer, he hid for about two weeks!
    Said he looked like The Elephant Man! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭ANXIOUS

Why do people in this college never smile? One person in this college with a screen name of shall we say "dd" always looks very very sad. Smile :):):):):):):):):):):)

ANXIOUS wrote: »
    Why do people in this college never smile? One person in this college with a screen name of shall we say "dd" always looks very very sad. Smile :):):):):):):):):):):)

Ah here! Our class and AV hang out at the bottom floor and are always messing about and happy and stuff lol just most people in there get in and get out,they dont hang around,socialising isnt a big thing in itt

I'm sure I'm nearly always smiling! Well unless I'm under pressure.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭ANXIOUS

I'm sure I'm nearly always smiling! Well unless I'm under pressure.

You had a big scowl for me yesterday morning, if i see you today ill say hello.

I'm very confused! Will do my best not to scowl at people anymore! Whoops:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭fuzzywiggle

I can't stand the way the college allows people who fail their exams into the following year. So if you fail a Jan/May exam.. and also fail the repeat in August..don't worry about it! A chat with the head of department and you're sorted!

Makes a sham of it all really and pisses off people who are working hard to pass exams. It's a joke

I can't stand the way the college allows people who fail their exams into the following year. So if you fail a Jan/May exam.. and also fail the repeat in August..don't worry about it! A chat with the head of department and you're sorted!

Makes a sham of it all really and pisses off people who are working hard to pass exams. It's a joke

I've never once heard of this......:confused: