Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 275 ✭✭Forever Hopeful

How so Joe wrote: »
    They had a Disney themed wedding. And went to Disneyland on honeymoon. And are going back there tomorrow.

She had so much fun riding Mickey, she's going back for more :)

• Registered Users, Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,299 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

" Pssstttt, Hey you. Yeah I mean you. If you have taken a minute to read this. The angels have seen you struggling with something. The angels says its over. A blessing is coming your way. If you believe in angels send this message on. Please don't ignore it. You are being tested. The angels are going to fix two (big) things in your favor. If you believe in angels. Drop everything and Share it "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

" Pssstttt, Hey you. Yeah I mean you. If you have taken a minute to read this. The angels have seen you struggling with something. The angels says its over. A blessing is coming your way. If you believe in angels send this message on. Please don't ignore it. You are being tested. The angels are going to fix two (big) things in your favor. If you believe in angels. Drop everything and Share it "

I dropped everything to share it. Unfortunately I was holding a hot iron and a full boiled kettle. I'm now in A&E. Damn you, Angels, damn you all to hell!

• Registered Users Posts: 284 ✭✭parttime

The world is round, the titanic sank, water is wet, Kennedy was assassinated and the world went to war (twice).

We're compiling a list of well known facts aren't we?

The earth s not round, its an oblate spheroid! So there

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

parttime wrote: »
    The earth s not round, its an oblate spheroid! So there

He didn't say which world... ;) :pac:

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,905 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

"Omg, just hrd on radio linsey buckingham playing dublin! wud do NEthing 4 some tix! she's such an amazing singr!!!"

For anyone who doesn't know, this is Lindsey Buckingham...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

Toots* wrote: »

Ouch, looks like she's let herself go a bit alright. On the other hand I hear Stevie Nicks is still a fine looking chap.

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,905 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Custardpi wrote: »
    Ouch, looks like she's let herself go a bit alright. On the other hand I hear Stevie Nicks is still a fine looking chap.

Nothing is sexier than a nice pair of tits on a dude, or some lustrous chest hair on a lady!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

Nothing is sexier than a nice pair of tits on a dude

Absolutely. My diet & exercise regime is built around that sound principle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Custardpi wrote: »

Nah, you're thinking of that Billy Holiday fella.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

In all fairness, if you click on that picture, from the top it looks like he's wearing a dress...

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Drakares

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

Drakares wrote: »

Who's getting bummed!?!?!

• Registered Users, Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 7,299 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

I kind of wish we were getting bombed if it meant eliminating people like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

There was this tool on Banged Up Abroad one night who made out he was wrongly imprisoned for drugs, beat the ****e outta everyone in the jail after they attacked him and left jail being applauded by the very people who gave him such a hard time when he got there. Real Hollywood nonsense on what is normally a great programme. This fella is also an actor.

Anyway, I was bored in work one day and set up a page to befriend him for a laugh. Sent him a gushing message and he wrote back telling me "how I was stronger than I'd ever know" and that sort of stuff. Maybe a bit childish on my part but he really is a clown.

Anyway, he is friends with complete f**kwits. I don't use my Facebook page much because I hate it but had a look today and he said:

"Going to the gym".

9 people liked it.

WTF?!?!?!? Those 9 people deserve to be shot with balls of their own crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,694 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

DeanAustin wrote: »
    There was this tool on Banged Up Abroad one night who made out he was wrongly imprisoned for drugs, beat the ****e outta everyone in the jail after they attacked him and left jail being applauded by the very people who gave him such a hard time when he got there. Real Hollywood nonsense on what is normally a great programme. This fella is also an actor.

Anyway, I was bored in work one day and set up a page to befriend him for a laugh. Sent him a gushing message and he wrote back telling me "how I was stronger than I'd ever know" and that sort of stuff. Maybe a bit childish on my part but he really is a clown.

Anyway, he is friends with complete f**kwits. I don't use my Facebook page much because I hate it but had a look today and he said:

"Going to the gym".

9 people liked it.

This coming from the chap who not only went to the trouble of setting up a Facebook page so he could stalk yer man, but also went to the trouble of sending him a message!!

Ahhhhh heeeeeoooooooorrrrreeeeeeeeee!:pac::pac::pac:

Panthro wrote: »
    This coming from the chap who not only went to the trouble of setting up a Facebook page so he could stalk yer man, but also went to the trouble of sending him a message!!

Ahhhhh heeeeeoooooooorrrrreeeeeeeeee!:pac::pac::pac:

Haha fair point but I do have a lot of spare time in work and they won't let me look at porn.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

*sigh*

One of the guys on my newsfeed has evidently installed one of those "apps" that "let you see who's viewed your profile". :rolleyes:

~20 updates since this morning. :mad:

Honestly, how are people so moronic? Do they honestly believe that today will be the day that Facebook will let them see who's viewed their profile? Do they honestly think that it wouldn't be massive news if they did?

I dunno lads... I just don't know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Thwip!

To be fair...given North Korea's aim....:P

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

DeanAustin wrote: »

"Going to the gym".

9 people liked it.

Is that the Israeli Steven Seagal?

A fella called Erik Aude. Even if you don't like the programme, watch that episode. It's some work of fiction.

I couldn't believe the National Geographic stooped so low.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

God those people have an amazing grasp of geography.....and international relations

We're obviously leaving the future in capable hands

*rolls eyes up to heaven*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,273 ✭✭✭EuskalHerria

coolhull wrote: »
    We're obviously leaving the future in capable hands

*rolls eyes up to heaven*

Hey, I'm quite young and.......... No your right!

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭iCosmopolis

I REALLY hope she gets a ticket..can you imagine that status update :D would probably blame the agents for misleading her?

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

• Registered Users Posts: 4,613 ✭✭✭milltown

Clusters of fÚcktards like that used to be very rare before the internet.
    I miss the old days.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

coolhull wrote: »

I know lots of people I hate. What if the angel gives them luck?! WHAT THEN?!? STUPID BITCH ANGEL!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭ronan45

milltown wrote: »
    I was sent that during the week too. Excellent.
    What's even funnier than the statuses is the anger and bile directed at her by people who seem to take genuine umbrage that somebody so "aesthetically challenged" would dare to have any self confidence, let alone post it in public on Facebook, instead of just getting the joke.

Nice Jabs :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,645 ✭✭✭IzzyWizzy

the countdown is nearly up....have some great news to share tomorrow! please anyone who knows the 'truth', dont post anything here! so excited!

Stupid attention whore...as if she thinks her life is a soap opera. Get over yourself, love. And all the idiots who keep 'liking' her self-obsessed statuses and posting comments, find a new hobby or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

Will you update us tomorrow on this izzywizzy?

Lol only messing those status bug me too

I've a work buddy who puts photos of everywhere she goes on FB , or status like just chilling watching blah blah

If you aske her anything about it she looks at you like you're a weirdo and says is nothing private ! Ffs . But if you comment on FB you'd get chapter and verse . Weird