Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rotterdam Marathon 10th April '16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,610 ✭✭✭yaboya1

Good luck to all running this weekend.
    From what I hear it's a great (fast) marathon.
    PB's all round :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭snailsong

Good luck to everybody running on Sunday. I'm not doing the round of all the logs cos I'd leave people out.

Packing done and ready to head off in the early morning. Feeling positive.

I hope to meet you all in the pub afterwards. Meantime keep an eye out for the Green and red Mayo Ac singlet in the race, I'll be the slowest Mayo person there.

Those of you who know me, I'll be watching for ye at the start.

Good or bad I'll put a short race report on this thread next week.

And I'm no.9738 in case anyone wants to track me.

• Registered Users Posts: 165 ✭✭Bawnmore_Ent.

Good luck to everyone running Sunday. I'm already over here, weather is lovely.

Went for a nice 30 minute light jog this evening, couldn't help but running faster than planned, had to reign myself in a few times.

It does look very flat😊

Can't wait for those beers post race.
    Don't plan to do too much pacing in Murphys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Hope you all get what you're looking for. ;) All the best.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

Good luck all ☺ Sitting here with a cuppa contemplating packing a bag ☺ Better get my ass in gear ☺

Will be parading around in a very fetching donadea 50k top, because I'm worth it ðŸ˜

Actually getting nervous now, like proper nervous ☺

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,632 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Hope ye all have a blast and hit your targets.

Congestion at the start can be a bit of an issue but relax it can actually help to ensure you don't go out too fast.

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

Best of luck everyone :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,601 ✭✭✭Wubble Wubble

Good luck to all heading to Rotterdam (Or Anywhere)....safe travels!

Hope ye bring back plenty of PBs and good race reports :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭annapr

Good luck everyone! Looking forward to tracking tomorrow and hearing how everyone gets on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭El Caballo

All the best folks! Pure jealous, hope he all have a great race and enjoy the weekend!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,911 ✭✭✭tailgunner

Best of luck to everyone running tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

I take it I'll be OK being there at start area for 9am,?? Getting the jitters now...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭aquinn

Martyboy, get off hotel wifi and start beauty sleep.

Have a wonderful day racing. I want all reports and progress posted here.

Good luck all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,695 ✭✭✭Chivito550

Best of luck all.

Also for the beer milers among us keep an eye on Josh Harris as he eyes that Olympic qualifier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

Who's up?? Who's tracking?

Good luck guys, it's a great day for a great run.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭Kurt_Godel

Best of luck to all, especially Slogger Jogger. Back in 2010 we both made this trip looking for sub3, didn't happen for either of us that day, and he's been a flea in my ear about it ever since ;) Hope it goes well for you today pal.

Name| Race no| Current PB| Goal| Result
    Slogger Jogger |2154 |3:01:30 | 2:59:00|
    jahaco |6656 | 3:07:03 | 2:59:59
    tang1| 6844 |4.59.10| 3.19.45
    MacSwifty |6973 |3:20:29 | 3:25:00
    Paulers06| F2964|3.48.45| 3.39.59
    The Davestator|7966|3:51:11|3:49:59
    Younganne |F2692 |3:57:46 | 3:56:55
    Corny |9544 |4:31:29 | 3:59:59|
    Martyboy48 |9604 |3:18:41 | 3:14:59|
    Bawnmore_Ent. |2258 |3:21:20 | 3:10:00|
    mbarr | 6950 | x | 3:29:59

Firedance wrote: »
    Who's up?? Who's tracking?

Good luck guys, it's a great day for a great run.

Wait, is this starting in a few minutes?

Edit: nvm, just saw it's at 9

El Caballo wrote: »
    Wait, is this starting in a few minutes?

Edit: nvm, just saw it's at 9

no sorry I couldnt sleep... 9am Irish time, gives you time for a cuppa :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,157 ✭✭✭Kurt_Godel

Letsrun have an embedded live feed here (unsure if it will work outside US though), and a link to the tracker app.

Kurt_Godel wrote: »
    Letsrun have an embedded live feed here (unsure if it will work outside US though), and a link to the tracker app.

They're usually really good with the live feeds for worldwide viewing so I'd say that's good to go. Cheers!

Marty and tang are off :)

does anyone know snailsongs no or name - I don't see him in the table...

• Registered Users Posts: 914 ✭✭✭Bulmers74

does anyone know snailsongs no or name - I don't see him in the table...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Hannibelle Smeeeth

Very best of luck every one.

My God, the app is sh*te to load!

Dublin runner thru 5k in 19:19

• Registered Users Posts: 2,984 ✭✭✭Duanington

El Caballo wrote: »
    My God, the app is sh*te to load!

its awful !

tang through in 23:49, perfect!

Duanington wrote: »
    its awful !

if you can use the lap top, its much better and you can see each of them on the screen

snailsong in 22:37, Marty's up next - through in 23:17

god this is so exciting!!!

mbarr through in 25:07

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭DubOnHoliday

That app won't let me sign up., any update on SloggerJogger?

10K split 41.34

tang through 10k 47:41
    martyboy 46:04
    snailsong 44:55
    slogger jogger 41:34

younganne through 5K 28:55

mbarr through 10K 49:46

Slogger Jogger through 15K 1:02:21
    snailsong 15K 1:07:05
    martyboy 1:09:01
    tang 1:11:22

dr thru 15k in 57:45 which is 6:12 pace per mile. That wasn't in the plan & he slowed over last 5k. Something looking off

Josh Harris and some of the Irish lads through half way in 68:30. 2:17 flat pace.

Slogger Jogger through 15K 1:02:21
    snailsong 15K 1:07:05
    martyboy 1:09:01
    tang 1:11:22

youganne through 10K 55:57 bang on schedule to the second :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭career move

Great work with the updates. Thanks Firedance :)

Slogger Jogger 20K 1:22:58

mbarr through 15K 1:14:42

snailsong 1:29:14

Marty 1:31:42

tang 1:35:04

Dublin runner thru halfway in 1:20:55

Halfway splits

Slogger Jogger 1:27:29
    Snailsong 1:34:03
    Martyboy 1:36:06

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭Itziger

Slogger Jogger 20K 1:22:58

mbarr through 15K 1:14:42

snailsong 1:29:14

Marty 1:31:42 - ahead of schedule

tang 1:35:04 - super

Jayz, Marty well ahead too! Great time if he can hold on. Former poster Kentucky Pete, who was having major calf problems going into this, through HM in 1.29.40. Said he was going to jog around in 3.15 or so but I didn't believe him.

Oops, thought Martyboy's time was HM.

Halfway splits

Slogger Jogger 1:27:29
    Snailsong 1:34:03
    Martyboy 1:36:06[/QUOTE]
    tang1 1:40:19

younganne through 15K in 1:23:48

Josh Harris looks in trouble. Slowed drastically between 25-30k.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭Singer

Chivito550 wrote: »

Maybe the can of beer was too fizzy to chug on that mile?

Chivito550 wrote: »

Swift pint of Amstel and he'll be grand.

slogger jogger 1:43:34
    snailsong 1:51: 13
    Marty 1:54:54
    tang 1:58:51

mbarr through 20K in 1:39:32
    mbarr through half at 1:44:57

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭Singer

mbarr looking really consistent, over 20k in 1:39:32