Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New low for the Gardai? Video claims Woman refused to leave estate with sick child

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭sjb25

And just what makes you think its a Eirigi coat?

Didnt realise they had branched out into retail, please could you explain why you think his coat is from their retail store?

Or are you just shouting out any old rubbish about protestors so you can get a few likes despite there being no truth in your claim what so ever?

I don't no if they have branched into retail but I have had occasion to be close to members of said organisation who had jackets with eirgi emblems etc on them that look very very like the one that man has maybe as you said it's not I was not there and can't make out enough but it is very very like the ones I have seen that's all I'm saying get down of that horse you just got up on

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

sjb25 wrote: »
    I don't no if they have branched into retail but I have had occasion to be close to members of said organisation who had jackets with eirgi emblems etc on them that look very very like the one that man has maybe as you said it's not I was not there and can't make out enough but it is very very like the ones I have seen that's all I'm saying get down of that horse you just got up on

Oh they did have a retail site selling the usual garbage seen on thugs and wannabe Ard men

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭wiseoldelf34

Wish Alan Ryan was still around for this stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

republican branded clothing

Please go on.

Well, you see, these groups raise money by selling stickers, hoodies, tshirts, flags etc... via their online stores and offices. It can only be assumed that someone wearing an Eirigí or 32CSM T-shirt is a stupid person who supports them.

Wish Alan Ryan was still around for this stuff

I think he'd be disgusted. HE wished to bring about a fair and equal socialist republic for all... by selling drugs, capping knees and taking roids.

Redpunto wrote: »
    Have to say had a similar experience - 2 day old versus shelf (thankfully missed his head). We were in a panic, came across a roadblock. They took me and baby into their 4 x 4, lights flashing, siren going with my hubbie in our fiat punto behind us trying to keep up and flew us into Temple street. Helped me get in and out of the car (as was 2 days post birth) and held baby for me - couldn't have been any more helpful.

Is....is your punto red by any chance? :confused::p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,571 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Have a read of the comments here for an idea of the sort of intellectual collossuses involved in some of these protests.

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭wiseoldelf34

Dean0088 wrote: »
    I think he'd be disgusted. HE wished to bring about a fair and equal socialist republic for all... by selling drugs, capping knees and taking roids.

You have to speculate to accumulate

• Registered Users Posts: 29,087 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Have a read of the comments here for an idea of the sort of intellectual collossuses involved in some of these protests.

Jaysus, that makes for some reading :eek:

I gave up in despair when I got to this one

"Do I have to have been there to make a complaint. If not can you give me the name of the road it happened. I saw it on YouTube and it's beyond disgraceful"

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Who, the protestors or the Gardai :confused:

If the Gardai were of a mind to go cracking skulls, do you not think they'd have seized one of the plenty opportunities they've had up till now?

See, they can't. Cos the holy trinity has been maintained at all times by the protesters. Gardai are on their oats, camera phones are out and "peaceful protest" is being chanted. If one of those falls thpugh, then it's BOOM! Skull cracking season open.

That jacket in the video bares nothing even remotely similar to the group you mentioned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭timetogo

See, they can't. Cos the holy trinity has been maintained at all times by the protesters. Gardai are on their oats, camera phones are out and "peaceful protest" is being chanted. If one of those falls thpugh, then it's BOOM! Skull cracking season open.

How many skulls have been cracked by Gardai, ever?

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Jaysus, that makes for some reading :eek:

I gave up in despair when I got to this one

"Do I have to have been there to make a complaint. If not can you give me the name of the road it happened. I saw it on YouTube and it's beyond disgraceful"

Isnt democracy a wonderful thing!

The voice of de people!

That jacket in the video bares nothing even remotely similar to the group you mentioned.

Ok fair enough....... Well the video here is fantasic this sgt is great http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057249879/576/#post92736668

• Registered Users Posts: 23,461 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Why are you so hostile towards protesters? If the Gardai damaged someone's property they should have to replace it.

Not if they had being asked to stop.

Well, you see, these groups raise money by selling stickers, hoodies, tshirts, flags etc... via their online stores and offices. It can only be assumed that someone wearing an Eirigí or 32CSM T-shirt is a stupid person who supports them.

Nah, I found it strange how you claimed that you have seen republican clothing in the videos, A further attempt of discrediting the protesters, and yet not one video supports this claim.

Ok fair enough....... Well the video here is fantasic this sgt is great http://touch.boards.ie/thread/2057249879/576/#post92736668

So thats it,

You make a claim that turns out to be false so you divert and link to another thread?

Why not just admit you were wrong, or that you tried to discredit the protesters with bogus information?

So thats it,

You make a claim that turns out to be false so you divert and link to another thread?

Why not just admit you were wrong, or that you tried to discredit the protesters with bogus information?

Ok I'm very sorry and il never do it again and il keep my bogus information to myself I'm extremely sorry I have upset you and all protestors will that do you?

How many Rosearys do I say father

Just the highlights:
    Follow this **** right to his own home and torture him and imprison him in his own home. Dont let this fuker off so easily just because he wears a private security uniform. He's just a **** in a suit, and that suit comes off after shift, then he's just a ****.
    Unbelievable what will they come up with next now our sick children can not be seen a bloody disgrace hope your child gets better soon he should be suspended that is not the law he is upholding its his bloody ego dickhead
    What a dirty bastard he would want his glasses shoved down his throat the scumbag..yet another so called guard on a power trip I don't like the ****
    Shame on him u no what they say what goes around comes back and hits you right in the face u dirty slimey leech hope you choke on ur dinner tonite

This fella seems to share the same views IrishFreeView:
    ALSO I CAN SHARE A RECIPE FOR HOME MADE PEPPER SPRAY !!!!!!! we all know gards are dirt birds at best! !! Stop this internet moanbag **** an organise properly. This is the time to get physical and take control of our own streets militias an militarisation needed to combat the oppressors !!!! We can't tolerate them any longer... stop bitching start switching !!!!!!

So thats it,

O by the way I never said it was I said it's like the ones the guys I was very close to

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Just the highlights:

The naivety of people who support these particular protesters is grating.
    Protesters who don't intimidate people are grand, but not the same as the above mob.

Ok I'm very sorry and il never do it again and il keep my bogus information to myself I'm extremely sorry I have upset you and all protestors will that do you?

How many Rosearys do I say father

Nah, that wont do.

I want you to explain how you claimed that the coat the man was wearing was similar to the Erigi logo/clothing etc.

A quick look at their site shows you couldn't be further from the truth.
    http://eirigi.org/

So how do you explain your post
    Great post and il point out the guy with the phone being arrested is wearing what looks very like an eirgi coat no less coincidence perhaps

Here is a screenshot of the coat.

http://i57.tinypic.com/1zbdufp.png

Now please do explain what makes you think this was a Eirigi coat?

Just the highlights:

I suggest you retract that comment unless you have proof to support your false suggestions.

O by the way I never said it was I said it's like the ones the guys I was very close to

How did you come close to someone wearing Republican gear?

Never mind,

I'm not bothered with your explanation.

Ill just take your word for it, then again nah i wont.

Nah, that wont do.

I want you to explain how you claimed that the coat the man was wearing was similar to the Erigi logo/clothing etc.

A quick look at their site shows you couldn't be further from the truth.
    http://eirigi.org/

So how do you explain your post

Here is a screenshot of the coat.

http://i57.tinypic.com/1zbdufp.png

Now please do explain what makes you think this was a Eirigi coat?

Well I was chating to memebers of said organisation not to long ago all three had black coats with eirgi on the front and an Irish flag on the arm now the man in that video had a black coat with some emblems on the front and an Irish flag on the arm so you can see how I made a mistake now that can do you so it can I'm not arguing with you anymore

And what were you doing talking to the very people you consider scum? Did you let them know your feelings on them?

Perhaps you can show us what one of these so called jackets look like, after all of 3 of them were wearing them then I guess it would be easy for you to show us the similarities by finding an image of said jacket !

Of course that's if you really were talking to 3 people you consider scum and didn't just imagine this jacket up in a bid to slander some honest hard working people who are protesting.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Ignore the op

The patches on the jacket represent the Irish. Citizen army .add the tricolour on the sleeve and you actually have a Republican movement jacket .
    A hark back to the lock out from the bigone era

Gatling wrote: »
    Ignore the op

The patches on the jacket represent the Irish. Citizen army .add the tricolour on the sleeve and you actually have a Republican movement jacket .
    A hark back to the lock out from the bigone era

Lol, we have gone from the jacket being Eirigi to another movement now!

Any images to support this?

What's next, the jacket is similar to a satanists jacket therefore the protestors drinks the blood of the innocent? Lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

Just the highlights:
    Follow this **** right to his own home and torture him and imprison him in his own home. Dont let this fuker off so easily just because he wears a private security uniform. He's just a **** in a suit, and that suit comes off after shift, then he's just a ****

27 people liked that post who are most probably local to Donaghmede where the protest attention is. I just hope our society is not breaking down on this water issue. If it is, it ain't worth it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

This has 27 "likes".
    Follow this cúnt right to his own home and torture him and imprison him in his own home. Dont let this fuker off so easily just because he wears a private security uniform. He's just a cúnt in a suit, and that suit comes off after shift, then he's just a cúnt.