Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New low for the Gardai? Video claims Woman refused to leave estate with sick child

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭Drakares

What I always find greatly amusing is that the call for this revolution tends to come from people who invariably contribute almost nothing to society. A truly nightmarish scenario for many of them would be the spectre of actually having to work in a socialist workers Republic

Oh how I wish I could thank this 10 times. /thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭timetogo

The Gards could start their own Youtube channel and upload the exact same videos and title them "Look at the ****e we have to put up with"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭wexandproud

jebus how do the garda put up with this sh1te and show restraint. i have no problem with protest but fcuk off and protest where it does not block roads or interfere with men doing their days work. the only reason the guards are here is because of the history of grief and intimidation given to irish water.there is only a certain amount of manhours available so dont complain if they are all used up and something else suffers
    maby some of these clowns will get their wish and there will be a revolution, and the ordinary tax payers of the country who pay for everything will revolt and put a stop to these clowns wasting valuable resources while trying to intimidate the guards and other workers..... i bet the only tax most of them ever paid is the tax on beer , fags and the betting tax

Love the reaction of the workers to this uainseach.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W5cs_fPIulU

• Registered Users Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

• Registered Users Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭sjb25

Excellent yer man with the shovel haveing great Craic lol she got very angry when she realised the didn't give a sh1t

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

The protesters are really losing the PR war.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

What's with the knock off sunglasses in the middle of October

They will get an hours overtime to put it back in she showed them :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

Are the gardai allowed to take your phone and delete recordings of a protest? This happened in Cabra a short while ago
    https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=306815276171574&set=o.519709028154916&type=2&theater

• Registered Users Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I'm glad people are out protesting and I'm no lover of AGS but watching these videos the protesters look like complete scrotes. It's definitely not good for pr these videos which usually has some annoying mouthy pleb asking stupid questions to the gards, most of the time I'm just hoping he gets knocked out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,624 ✭✭✭Little CuChulainn

moxin wrote: »
    Are the gardai allowed to take your phone and delete recordings of a protest? This happened in Cabra a short while ago
    https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=306815276171574&set=o.519709028154916&type=2&theater

Can they take your phone if you are arrested? Yes.

Can they delete recordings? No.

It's unlikely the sergeant was deleting anything, he was most likely turning off the phone which is standard practice.

Jesus, there are some fat Gardai in that video, actually there are some morbidly obese GARDAI in that video!

Can they take your phone if you are arrested? Yes.

Can they delete recordings? No.

It's unlikely the sergeant was deleting anything, he was most likely turning off the phone which is standard practice.

This...... The man was arrested therefore gets his pockets emptied the sergeant was turning his phone of if reckon and his inspector is standing right beside so I'd reckon all done properly

Jesus, there are some fat Gardai in that video, actually there are some morbidly obese GARDAI in that video!

Mature mutch

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

I'm sure you'll probably won't fit into a size 6 dress

• Registered Users Posts: 23,616 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

Stop digging.

3 days ago? Not exactly a short time ago! How do you make out he's deleting recordings? Looking at evidence is NOT depeting data.

Good to see support for overweight Guards, I however think a Guard should maintain a sensible amount of fitness to perform their job.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭ezra_pound

Dana.

Isn't Dana a water goddess?

Good to see support for overweight Guards, I however think a Guard should maintain a sensible amount of fitness to perform their job.

GARDAI do have to maintain a certain level of fitness. Size has nothing to do with fitness.

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭wiseoldelf34

They are in for a hard time tomorrow week
    so i hear

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭To Elland Back

Shirt, jacket, stab vest and reflective coat. Yeah, nobody would look bulky wearing that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭timetogo

so i hear

Why? Aren't the protests meant to be peaceful?

He seems to be performing his job just fine arresting that tool crying over his phone gaurds should have smashed it and walked on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

OP didn't work out so we're onto something new now?

I actually agree with your above statement but it's for another thread, not this one.

so i hear

Why so peacefull protests and all that

• Registered Users Posts: 23,461 ✭✭✭✭ted1

sjb25 wrote: »
    At the end the guys are saying "what's he doing checking if the child is really sick" and it stops what happend next? The child was found to be sick and allowed past??? But couldn't film that bit mmmmmmm

Maybe even offered a garda escort.

sjb25 wrote: »
    Why so peacefull protests and all that

Under orders to crack a few skulls?

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭wiseoldelf34

Halloween night .the youngfellas will be up to all sorts of shenanigans