Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First shift/meet story

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 817 ✭✭✭audman

Schwiiing wrote: »
    25 years old and counting and I havent had mine.:pac::D

... and another one x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭carzony

audman wrote: »
    PM sent ;) x
    ... and another one x

I'd say them pm's were actually sent?:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,448 ✭✭✭✭endacl

carzony wrote: »
    I'd say them pm's were actually sent?:o:o
    They were all right. I didn't think Audman was serious, so I fired off a couple.
    Didn't want that pair to feel disappointed, like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭LifeSaabItch

PM sent ;) x

... and another one x

Herbert_-_Family_Guy.png

?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 348 ✭✭AulBiddy

14 in a wooded area, with all of his friends chanting "drop the hand".. Was somewhat memorable. I had no clue and I had braces so I bet the lips off the poor chap.

Still fairly close friends to this day and I have shifted him recently. Old habits die hard :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,448 ✭✭✭✭endacl

AulBiddy wrote: »
    14 in a wooded area, with all of his friends chanting "drop the hand".. Was somewhat memorable. I had no clue and I had braces so I bet the lips off the poor chap.

Still fairly close friends to this day and I have shifted him recently. Old habits die hard :D
    Aul Biddies don't 'shift'. I'm not sure what the word for it is, but its certainly not 'shift'!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 817 ✭✭✭audman

PM me girls :) xo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭carzony

PM me girls :) xo

Good Jaysus :eek::eek::eek:

I think your better off posting in the porn thread mate:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51 ✭✭roisiny

endacl wrote: »
    Aul Biddies don't 'shift'. I'm not sure what the word for it is, but its certainly not 'shift'!

We called it tipping in first year B)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

When I have the experience, I'l let you know :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

Her name was Leona. It was a teenage disco and I had just turned 22. The previous 7 years brought no luck, but I persevered and thankfully I looked a lot younger than I actually was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    Her name was Leona. It was a teenage disco and I had just turned 22. The previous 7 years brought no luck, but I persevered and thankfully I looked a lot younger than I actually was.

Good god no

Good god no

Sure why wouldn't ya? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Sure why wouldn't ya? ;)

cause you're 22 and it's a teenage disco

Ahh but she was 18...ish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

I tried my best to make this a learning experience for all :)
    Beat the slapper is a game played by teenage girls to try and shift the most people in one night (I was ever so classy)

Sound like what went on in teen disco in my day too.
    Conversations normally went like this.

Girl 1one: Will you shift my mate.
    me: how about a shift from you first.
    Girl1: kiss me friend first
    **exchange kiss**
    Girl 1: Was he a good shift
    Girl 2: yeah
    Girl 1: okay I'll shift you then

Oh the simpler times.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

"Her name was Lola, she was a showgirl"

Sorry couldn't resist

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

carzony wrote: »
    Good Jaysus :eek::eek::eek:

I think your better off posting in the porn thread mate:p

Theirs a porn thread :eek: where is it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,490 ✭✭✭ofcork

razorblunt wrote: »
    It's fla, generally means a) the ride or b) a good looking person

Fla or feke used to be the ones in cork,as for me I shifted the girl next door so didn't have to travel far at 14.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

It happened in a youth disco when I was 14. I kissed some random lad, it was fcuking awful!! I hadn't a clue what I was doing and he was like a fecking washing machine. The movies lie!!

Mine was when I was 13, third disco ever and the lot of my friends had gotten the shift bar me. I stopped worrying if I'd miss his mouth and if I'd forget to close my eyes and decided I'd do the first lad taller than me. Boobless, assless chubby me got an alright looking one (even found out a few months ago he owns a camper van, oo sugar daddy), and he was actually surprisingly good!
    It was only when he added me on fb that I found out he was a total weirdo. He said it would be funny if we swapped passwords, Needless to say 1st year me thought this must be the ould tradition when you shift a lad. Ofc he gave me the wrong password, went into mine and changed my password... then when i got in again (thank GOD I didnt make my security question something ******y ) i gave him a mouthful and he blocked me. Then he told me at the next disco he'd unblock me if I shifted him, and then shifted my friend... poor little me was distraught that my friend had taken my one true love.
    Now I am armed with a fine pair of 34D's and one time a lad tried topping me.. only he couldn't multitask so wasn't quite able to move his tongue and top at the same time, though he did try, nearly died laughing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

First shift, went for the boobs after around 5 minutes because it was getting boring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 133 ✭✭marie12

At the time i thought all my friends had shifted loads of boys. One friend talked about him going up and going down i didn't know what the hell that was. Too afraid to ask.
    Anyway i was 14 by the time i kissed. I had fancied him for years so i was delighted. It all happened so romantically in a graveyard!
    Sorry for disrespecting the souls.

roisiny wrote: »
    We called it tipping in first year B)

That's what country folk do with cows!

cows... lads... it's what we do with anything with a pulse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,499 ✭✭✭porsche959

Have you got any funny/embarrasing first shift stories?

Yes had a bit of embarrassing shift experience in a Nissan Micra during my first attempt at the old driving test.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭up for anything

roisiny wrote: »
    Now I am armed with a fine pair of 34D's and one time a lad tried topping me.. only he couldn't multitask so wasn't quite able to move his tongue and top at the same time, though he did try, nearly died laughing.

What on earth is topping? :confused:

Going up top... Tuning the radios... Or if you still don't get it; grabbing tits!

Does Sligo have a completely different vocabulary to the rest of the world when it comes to discos jesus ;)
    Topping = feeling up boobs, undecided if you can call it topping if its over bra...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭shalalala

I was 16. Highly intoxicated at a house party / sleepover. He turned out to be an asshole