Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First shift/meet story

1234568»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 Cealpw

It was at a teenage disco, there was only 20 minutes left and I asked my friend to get me a meet, We found this girl who was a few inches taller than me.
    It was my first time and I didn't know what to do and I panicked.
    I must have been her first too as she done the washing machine, and I copied it. A lad from my class shouts my name and starts yelling so she pulls off. Within the 20 minutes that we had me and my friend got our first meets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Back in '95, a right bold age of 12, starting secondary school. Within about a month, i started going out with a girl. Polish girl, not that it matters, but one of the first in my circle of friends to have a polish girlfriend. Anyway, being 12/13, i used to cycle 40+ miles round trip every Saturday and Sunday to meet her, and just hang, talk, laugh. Anyway, went out with this girl for 9 months without so much as a shift. As the relationship progressed through those 9 months, and really towards the end of it, i was understandably looking for the shift. It wasn't happening. We were too young, both extremely inexperienced in relationships and what they entail.

Anyway, she had promised to lob the gob at the next teenage disco. Score! Delighted with myself, off i went, met herself, and nothing. Disgusted i was. I was on the promise! We had broken up a few weeks previous, and i had her told that i would break it off again. I wanted the relationship to move on, and it wasn't. That's why we broke up previously (writing it down for the first time makes me out to be a bit of a prick! I'm not!).

So, disco was in full swing, and i broke up with her at the disco. She didn't seem too bothered about it, and we are still civil to this day (missed out though, she's a cracker now!). After breaking up with her, i was on a mission. I was getting me hole (which i used to think was just the shift!). So, as luck would have it, some other girl wanted to kiss me. Had that awkward moment where her friend came over to ask if i wanted to shift her (them were the days), so i obliged. First shift! It was awesome, even got me a handfull of ass. It was her first shift too, and while i went on to have 2 fairly long relationships, she turned into someone who, allegedly, cannot be satisified in the bedroom, that she wears them out too quick. I like to think i started that! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I was 9 years old and staying at my cousins house, two older boys. The 13 year old had his friend staying over too, Timothy (who the hell names a kid that?) anyway, we were all in the living room, building forts out of cushions, and my cousin dared this Timothy lad to kiss me. I was having none of it, but someone ended up grabbing and holding my arms down while he stuck his tongue in my mouth. I wrecked the cushion fort afterwards I was so angry.

I was about 12 getting the first proper shift. Went to an all girls primary school who teamed up with an all boys primary school for cor na og, and got the shift off one of them in the playground one lunchtime during rehearsals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    Her name was Leona. It was a teenage disco and I had just turned 22. The previous 7 years brought no luck, but I persevered and thankfully I looked a lot younger than I actually was.
    cause you're 22 and it's a teenage disco
    If girls can lie about their age I can't see why men, in this day of enlightenment, can't?

Hope this doesn't incur the wrath of the you-know-who brigade!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,389 ✭✭✭NachoBusiness

Boiler room in the Alsaa Club. Her parents were playing squash. We were both 13.

I was back there recently (the Alsaa, not the boiler room) and the place hasn't changed in the 27 intervening years.

Outside of it sure has, but inside almost everything is as it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Yeah teenage disco for me as well, actually ended up scoring a couple of different girls but got the crap beat out of me by the bouncers. Fair dues, I was 28 at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,723 ✭✭✭MightyMandarin

Cealpw wrote: »
    It was at a teenage disco, there was only 20 minutes left and I asked my friend to get me a meet, We found this girl who was a few inches taller than me.
    It was my first time and I didn't know what to do and I panicked.
    I must have been her first too as she done the washing machine, and I copied it. A lad from my class shouts my name and starts yelling so she pulls off. Within the 20 minutes that we had me and my friend got our first meets

Bit random for your first post, don't you think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

16 , UCI cinema to see Final Destination 2 :P , happened at the credits, with some dude my friends had made friends with recent enough to then and just started texting :P
    I just wanted to get my first kiss, I was 16 after all and didnt seem to be happening before then :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

I was 13, and he ended up being my first boyfriend afterwards. I had a massive crush on him and I was nervous as fcuk. So we ended up kissing on the green in my estate and then his friend came over and told me that I was no longer a ''frigid'' and I got incredibly embarrassed and flustered, insisting that I'd kissed ''loads of people on holiday and at discos''. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,160 ✭✭✭✭HugsiePie

I was an age.

Yeah fairly mortifying tbh, it was nice tho...he was a frog, turned into Prince and done the Batdance. #cringe

I will always regret that :o:o:o:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

In the leisureplex with a girl from school who was a fox. Still is too nearly 20 years later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 265 ✭✭When the Sun Hits

I was 13 or 14 at a teenage disco. My friend asked some girl for me, I wasn't even attracted to her. I sucked her mouth as my friends shouted "give her the hand".

I hated being a teenager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,992 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

I was 9 years old and staying at my cousins house, two older boys. The 13 year old had his friend staying over too, Timothy (who the hell names a kid that?) anyway, we were all in the living room, building forts out of cushions, and my cousin dared this Timothy lad to kiss me. I was having none of it, but someone ended up grabbing and holding my arms down while he stuck his tongue in my mouth. I wrecked the cushion fort afterwards I was so angry.

God, you were lucky you weren't put off for life. That was a pretty unpleasant start to proceedings :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,981 ✭✭✭KomradeBishop

The UCI and then the LeisurePlex...just waiting for someone to say they got their first shift in Power City next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 580 ✭✭✭waffleman

Mine was under a bridge near my school aged 13 - was a disaster - felt like she tried to eat my face
    Generally accepted guide:
    "Make out" = American
    "Score" = D4
    "Shift" = culchie
    "Meet" = Baby Wezz aged teenager
    "Snog" = 'aul fella / 'aul wan
    "Wear the face off" = overly dramatising gossip monger
    "French kiss" = someone who probably never has

Have I missed any?

When I was a teenager (mid to late 90s in north donegal) it was always "will you go with my friend"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Was 16, got offered to in the park by a couple of girls speaking for their friend while knacker drinking with a bunch of lads from around town. Oh, those were the days. Wasn't too keen as i was a bit awkward but went along with it after a bit of persuasion. Good idea too, a couple of minutes into it i get offered a blowjob. :D

Was kinda like walking down the road, finding a fiver on the ground, going into the bookies with it and winning 50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

they sound like a nice bunch of lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

spiralism wrote: »
    Was 16, got offered to in the park by a couple of girls speaking for their friend while knacker drinking with a bunch of lads from around town. Oh, those were the days. Wasn't too keen as i was a bit awkward but went along with it after a bit of persuasion. Good idea too, a couple of minutes into it i get offered a blowjob. :D

Was kinda like walking down the road, finding a fiver on the ground, going into the bookies with it and winning 50.

Fcukin snap same here, srs

Went swimmingly until she (neighbour's daughter) tried to kill me afterwards and I pushed her away. Then I found out she was crazy. Had to spend two days with her and her family in Longford afterwards at Christmas (my parents were stuck in the Uk). The hours we had spent together that day leading up to it all were about more than I had ever spent with her in the 16 years I knew her previously.

Sloots gon sloot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭sinead88

Mine was in the Gaeltacht in Rinn. It was on a quiet country lane between the ceilidh and the Bean an Tí's house. The romance! :)