Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First shift/meet story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,447 ✭✭✭✭endacl

travis1976 wrote: »
    As regards the frigit thing, I think You'll find it's "frigid"

They're shy, not frigid. And it's impolite to refer to a young person, male or female, as 'it'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

I'd been quite sick during the latter few years in school, going out or anything like that had been out of the question and in an all lads' school so I was a seriously late bloomer. First score was in Dicey's Garden on LC results night :D
    Can't describe how incredibly awkward it was. She was hot, she was into me, and I was panicking like a deer in the headlights. Luckily for me when she dragged it out of me that I hadn't scored before she was delighted to be my first score and gave me what can only be described as an all night hands on lesson in the subject. ;)
    I'd credit that with evoking my dramatic style. I'm the kind of guy who goes for the intense, squirmy, hands all over her back like the world is going to end in the next 30 seconds kind of kiss, which I'm told is a good thing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭travis1976

er, I meant the word, not the young person.

Sheldon Cooper: Was that sarcasm?
    Penny: No.
    Sheldon Cooper: Was *that* sarcasm?
    Penny: Yes.
    Sheldon Cooper: Was that sarcasm?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Frigid and Frigit mean different things. Frigid is a psychological/medical fear or dislike of intimacy, which is generally something people aren't happy with and can be helped. Frigit is Irish slang for a kiss-virgin, which is also something people generally aren't happy with and can be helped. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 751 ✭✭✭travis1976

Frigid and Frigit mean different things. Frigid is a psychological/medical fear or dislike of intimacy, which is generally something people aren't happy with and can be helped. Frigit is Irish slang for a kiss-virgin, which is also something people generally aren't happy with and can be helped. ;)

Ah so it's just that I'm old and don't understand the youngpeople speak. Thank God, I thought the posters had lost their minds

No. Fridget is a midget who lives in your fridge. Ever go looking for that last slice of ham? Or that last drop of milk? That everybody swears they didn't take?

That was Fridget, the hungry little fecker. His job is turning the light off when you close the fridge door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

Kirby wrote: »
    Like most people, mine's fairly boring. It's no flute oiling like endacl anyway! :P

Typical enough, if a little underwhelming....and also several years after most peoples first because I was an spotty anti-social fecker. :o

One of my friends had a house party. This wasn't my scene back then and is even less my scene nowadays but I wound up going anyway. One of the girls at this party was well known at our school and lusted after by all. Completely gorgeous and completely out of my league but for some reason she was doing the "rounds" with all the lads at this particular party.

I couldn't believe my luck when she sauntered up to me but she had spent the night chain smoking and it wasn't a pleasant experience. Still, the fact that I had made her list was a big boon for my ego at the time.

The awkward moment when your brother posts his first shift story in the same thread as you.

:eek::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 447 ✭✭ONeill2013

shift? i prefer 'make out' myself

ONeill2013 wrote: »
    shift? i prefer 'make out' myself
    How did you make that out?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 447 ✭✭ONeill2013

endacl wrote: »

i'm not sure i understand your question?

ONeill2013 wrote: »
    i'm not sure i understand your question?
    Its a slow day here...

:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 145 ✭✭Mudmask

My first shift was after lunch sometime at the start of first year. Would have been fine enough if I hadn't been so nervous I dropped my friend's last polo, so I was all tayto breath. Still haven't lived down the shame!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,030 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Ah, the good ol' youth club disco. Under cheap multi-coloured lights in the middle of the parish hall, waiting for the DJ to play Maniac 2000 again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

first kiss/feely up session with same sex - about 6/7years old, although the kiss wasnt tongues or anything, the rest though was pretty real for our age anyway imho, looking back, I never really changed it seems :p!

first kiss with opposite sex - aged 16 at the cinema, end credits of Final Destination 2, tbh I just wanted to get it over and done with finally :p:pac:.

candy-gal1 wrote: »
    first kiss/feely up session with same sex - about 6/7years old, although the kiss wasnt tongues or anything.

first kiss with opposite sex - aged 16 at the cinema, final destination 2, tbh I just wanted to get it over and done with finally :p:pac:.
    The shift, or the movie?

Both understandable...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Aineoil

I love this thread, makes me smile.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

The shift, or the movie?

Both understandable...

The shift, but yeah FD2 isnt the greatest one anyway :pac::p, I remember thinking I was great though as it was an 18cert and I got in at 16, yeah I looked young for my age so I rarely got into 18s movies before I was 18 (had ID etc)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

About this time of year 12/ 13 years ago. Myself and one of the neighbours were down in the local woods supposed to be looking for missing sheep but I think he knew what he was at. He went in for the kill up against an oak tree. Quite romantic really if we weren't covered in muck.

Rasheed wrote: »
    About this time of year 12/ 13 years ago. Myself and one of the neighbours were down in the local woods supposed to be looking for missing sheep but I think he knew what he was at. He went in for the kill up against an oak tree. Quite romantic really if we weren't covered in muck.
    Well, if ye couldn't find the sheep, any port in a storm I suppose....

:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

First kiss was when I got "married" to a girl in my class at little break (wasn't a proper frenchie but more a prolonged peck on the lips - not bad for second class by any rate!)

First proper meet was at Spin disco in Stillorgan aged 12. Our eyes met each other on the dance floor and we both went in for it. Haha I remember being fairly taken aback by her meeting style - like a washing machine on maximum spin cycle! :D

Well, if ye couldn't find the sheep, any port in a storm I suppose....

:P

Yes, thinking back, maybe I was the second choice. And me in my lovely pink wellies :(

naughtyfox wrote: »
    Was it just me or did most guys kiss like an overactive washing machine???
    First proper meet was at Spin disco in Stillorgan aged 12. Our eyes met each other on the dance floor and we both went in for it. Haha I remember being fairly taken aback by her meeting style - like a washing machine on maximum spin cycle! :D
    See!!! Everybody was crap at it when they were young!

Yes, thinking back, maybe I was the second choice. And me in my lovely pink wellies :(
    Ah, but who's laughing now?

How are those sheep doing these days? Still lost, or were they ...... 'mint sauced'.....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭who_me

I was 20 (Embarrassing enough already!) yet probably a lot shier / less-world-ise than some of you at 13/14 by the sounds of things!

A female friend was trying to set me up with a friend of hers, so we all headed to a pub after college. After several drinks, I think she decided she'd have me herself, so sat down next to me. Nothing. Moved closer to me. Nothing. Held my hand. Nothing. Sat on my lap! Nothing. Put her arms around me. Nothing. Started to devour my face while tickling my appendix with her tongue, at this point I started to get a feeling something was up.

In fairness to the girl, she was true to her word and asked her friend to kiss me too, who duly obliged. What a buddy! Told her I loved her :D And at the time, I truly meant it..

Ah, but who's laughing now?

How are those sheep doing these days? Still lost, or were they ...... 'mint sauced'.....?

Ha! You're man's still single. Well he's not with a creature that walks on two legs anyway ;)

who_me wrote: »
    A female friend was trying to set me up with a friend of hers, so we all headed to a pub after college. After several drinks, I think she decided she'd have me herself, so sat down next to me. Nothing. Moved closer to me. Nothing. Held my hand. Nothing. Sat on my lap! Nothing. Put her arms around me. Nothing. Started to devour my face while tickling my appendix with her tongue, at this point I started to get a feeling something was up.
    I know exactly what you mean. Why do women have to be so cryptic? Why can't they just come out and say what they want? It can be so hard to tell sometimes...

Ha! You're man's still single. Well he's not a creature that walks on two legs anyway ;)
    Sure, maybe he's not as self-aware as you always come across as, Rasheed....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

It's clearly frij-eh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

ballinagare disco in the sticks, naggin shared among 6/7 lads in a field beside the disco, into the disco then and we were in good form, the lads quickly found girls and away they went one by one I was the last one left with no one and was thinkin fck it I want to give it a go, first girl I saw walk by got a friend from school to ask her and we went at it lol, well she mauled the mouth off me ,using her teeth on my tongue I remember thinking Jesus this isnt as good as i thought it would be. :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81 ✭✭naughtyfox

See!!! Everybody was crap at it when they were young!

Im just wondering how the washing machine style became soo popular, like did some sit in front of it and go hmm I want to kiss like thhat..