Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,708 ✭✭✭Curly Judge

Dear Grand-daughter,

The other day I went up to our local Christian book store and saw a 'Honk if you love Jesus' bumper sticker.

I was feeling particularly sassy that day
    because I had just come from a thrilling choir performance, followed by a thunderous prayer meeting.

So, I bought the sticker and put it on my bumper. Boy, am I glad I did, what an uplifting experience that followed.

I was stopped at a red light at a busy intersection, just lost in thought about the Lord and how good he is, and I didn't notice that the light had changed.

It is a good thing someone else loves Jesus because if he hadn't honked, I'd never have noticed. I found that lots of people love Jesus!

While I was sitting there, the guy behind started honking like crazy, and then he leaned out of his window and screamed,
    ' For the love of God! '
    ' Go! Go! Go! Jesus Christ, GO!'
    What an exuberant cheerleader he was for Jesus!

Everyone started honking!

I just leaned out my window and started waving and smiling at all those loving people.

I even honked my horn a few times to share in the love!

There must have been a man from Florida back there because I heard him yelling something about a sunny beach.

I saw another guy waving in a funny way
    with only his middle finger stuck up in the air.

I asked my young teenage grandson in the back seat what that meant. He said it was probably a Hawaiian good luck sign or something.

Well, I have never met anyone from Hawaii, so I leaned out the window and gave him the good luck sign right back.

My grandson burst out laughing. Why even he was enjoying this religious experience!!

A couple of the people were so caught up in the joy of the moment that they got out of their cars and started walking towards me.

I bet they wanted to pray or ask what church I attended, but this is when I noticed the light had changed.

So, I waved at all my brothers and sisters grinning, and drove on through the intersection.

I noticed that I was the only car that got through the intersection before the light changed again and felt kind of sad that I had to leave them after all the love we had shared.

So I slowed the car down, leaned out the window and gave them all the Hawaiian good luck sign one last time as I drove away.

Praise the Lord for such wonderful folks!!

Will write again soon,

Love, Grandma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Mr Tibbs

A bloke goes into a casino and in the course the night loses a thousand euro.
    He leaves dejected and when he goes outside its pouring rain and there is only one Taxi in the rank so he goes over and asks the driver would he bring him home and when he has money he will pay him. The driver laughs and tells him to go and f*ck himself.
    A month later the bloke is back in the casino with another thousand euro and has a great night winning ten thousand euro. At the end of the night he goes outside and the Taxi rank is full of cars so he goes to the first car and asks the driver would he bring him home for three hundred euro and the driver said of course but yer man said there is a catch you will have to suck me off when you take me home. The driver told him to get lost so down he goes along the Taxi rank and gets the same answer from every driver until he sees the driver who left him stranded the last night.
    He approaches the Taxi and asks the driver will he bring him home for three hundred euro and the driver says of course jump in. So in he gets and asks the driver for one favour would he drive really slow past the Taxi rank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 786 ✭✭✭aw

Mr Tibbs wrote: »
    A bloke goes into a casino and in the course the night loses a thousand euro.
    He leaves dejected and when he goes outside its pouring rain and there is only one Taxi in the rank so he goes over and asks the driver would he bring him home and when he has money he will pay him. The driver laughs and tells him to go and f*ck himself.
    A month later the bloke is back in the casino with another thousand euro and has a great night winning ten thousand euro. At the end of the night he goes outside and the Taxi rank is full of cars so he goes to the first car and asks the driver would he bring him home for three hundred euro and the driver said of course but yer man said there is a catch you will have to suck me off when you take me home. The driver told him to get lost so down he goes along the Taxi rank and gets the same answer from every driver until he sees the driver who left him stranded the last night.
    He approaches the Taxi and asks the driver will he bring him home for three hundred euro and the driver says of course jump in. So in he gets and asks the driver for one favour would he drive really slow past the Taxi rank.

...and he gave a big smile and thumbs up to the other cabbies on the way past!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Nodster

Wuhoo - I'm appearing on Embarressing Bodies next week...one of my balls is bigger than the other two

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Clandestine

I saw this guy in an Italian restaurant ordering pizza in fluent Italian. The waiter seemed to appreciate his willingness to accept their culture.

So, I tried the same thing in our local Chinese restaurant.

I squinted my eyes and shouted, "Harro! Spesha frah raice prease!" But instead of showing appreciation, they took the upturned prawn-cracker basket from my head and told me to get out.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,838 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Nodster wrote: »
    Wuhoo - I'm appearing on Embarressing Bodies next week...one of my balls is bigger than the other two
    OMG Nodster is really ET !

The Extra Testical

Two ducks flying over Belfast one duck looks at the other and says quack and the other duck says I'm going as quack as I can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭wobzilla1

What does an elephant use for a tampon?

A sheep.

Why do elephants have trunks?

Sheep don't have strings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,787 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

What does an elephant use for a tampon?

A sheep.

What do elephants use for vibrators?
    Epileptic Sheep! :o

Did you hear about the elephant that died with a sheep inside it?
    It was a case of Toxic Flock Syndrome. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Two hunters are out in the woods when one of them collapses. He doesn't seem to be breathing and his eyes are glazed. The other guy whips out his phone and calls the emergency services. He gasps, "My friend is dead! What can I do?". The operator says "Calm down. I can help. First, let's make sure he's dead." There is a silence, then a shot is heard. Back on the phone, the guy says "OK, now what?"

Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson go on a camping trip. After a good dinner, they retire for the night, and go to sleep.
    Some hours later, Holmes wakes up and nudges his faithful friend. "Watson, look up at the sky and tell me what you see."
    "I see millions and millions of stars, Holmes" exclaims Watson.
    "And what do you deduce from that?"

Watson ponders for a minute.

"Well, astronomically, it tells me that there are millions of galaxies and potentially billions of planets. Astrologically, I observe that Saturn is in Leo. Horologically, I deduce that the time is approximately a quarter past three. Meteorologically, I suspect that we will have a beautiful day tomorrow. Theologically, I can see that God is all powerful, and that we are a small and insignificant part of the universe. What does it tell you, Holmes?"

And Holmes said: “Watson, you dík, it means somebody took our tent.”

Enjoying the sun rise, an old man sat on his front porch down in Louisiana. As he glanced up the road, the neighbor's kid walked by carrying something big under his arm.

The old man yells out, "Hey boy, whatcha got there?"
    Boy yells back "Roll of chicken wire."
    Old man says "What you gonna do with that?"
    Boy says "Gonna catch some chickens."
    Old man yells "You damn fool, you can't catch chickens with chicken wire!"

The boy just laughs and keeps walking. That evening at sunset the boy returns and to the old man's surprise he is dragging behind him the chicken wire with about 30 chickens caught in it.

Same time next morning the old man sees the boy walk by carrying something kind of round in his hand.
    Old man yells out "Hey boy, whatcha got there?"
    Boy yells back "Roll of duck tape."
    Old man says "What you gonna do with that?"
    Boy says back "Gonna catch me some ducks."
    Old man yells back, "You damn fool, you can't catch ducks with duck tape!"

Boy just laughs and keeps walking. That night around sunset the boy returns and to the old man's amazement he is trailing behind him the unrolled roll of duck tape with about 35 ducks caught in it.

Same time next morning the old man sees the boy carrying a long reed with something fuzzy on the end.
    Old man says, "Hey boy, whatcha got there?"
    Boy says "Pussy willow."
    Old man says "Wait up.... I'll get my hat."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

Two lumberjacks, Mark and his mate Jim, were cutting wood when Jim accidentally sawed his arm off. Mark carefully wrapped the severed arm in a plastic bag and rushed it and Jim to the nearest hospital.

“Your friend is in luck!” the surgeon told Mark. “I’m an expert at reattaching limbs. Come back in four hours.”

When Mark returned four hours later the surgeon said, “I got through the operation much faster than expected. Your friend said to tell you that he has gone to the pub.” Mark found this news quite hard to believe but he went to the pub, and, amazingly, his friend Jim was enjoying a pint and a game of darts.

A few months later, Mark and Jim were sawing wood again when the accidentprone Jim cut his leg off. Mark placed the leg in a plastic bag and took it and Jim back to the surgeon.

The surgeon said, “Legs are a little more complicated – come back in six hours.” Mark returned in six hours and the surgeon said, “I finished early – your mate said to tell you he has gone to the park to play football.” Markwent to the local playing fields and, sure enough, there was Jim, kicking a ballabout.

A few months later the hapless Jim had yet another freak sawing accident and was decapitated. Mark put the head in a plastic bag and took it and the rest of Jim to the surgeon. The surgeon said, “Heads are extremely difficult. Come back in twelve hours.” So Mark returned in twelve hours, but was shocked when the surgeon told him, “I’m sorry, your friend died.”

“I don’t understand, you said heads were just difficult.” The surgeon replied, “No, the surgery went well. I’m afraid your friend suffocated in that plastic bag.”

Two lumberjacks, Mark and his mate Jim, were cutting wood when Jim accidentally sawed his arm off. Mark carefully wrapped the severed arm in a plastic bag and rushed it and Jim to the nearest hospital.

“Your friend is in luck!” the surgeon told Mark. “I’m an expert at reattaching limbs. Come back in four hours.”

When Mark returned four hours later the surgeon said, “I got through the operation much faster than expected. Your friend said to tell you that he has gone to the pub.” Mark found this news quite hard to believe but he went to the pub, and, amazingly, his friend Jim was enjoying a pint and a game of darts.

A few months later, Mark and Jim were sawing wood again when the accidentprone Jim cut his leg off. Mark placed the leg in a plastic bag and took it and Jim back to the surgeon.

The surgeon said, “Legs are a little more complicated – come back in six hours.” Mark returned in six hours and the surgeon said, “I finished early – your mate said to tell you he has gone to the park to play football.” Markwent to the local playing fields and, sure enough, there was Jim, kicking a ballabout.

A few months later the hapless Jim had yet another freak sawing accident and was decapitated. Mark put the head in a plastic bag and took it and the rest of Jim to the surgeon. The surgeon said, “Heads are extremely difficult. Come back in twelve hours.” So Mark returned in twelve hours, but was shocked when the surgeon told him, “I’m sorry, your friend died.”

“I don’t understand, you said heads were just difficult.” The surgeon replied, “No, the surgery went well. I’m afraid your friend suffocated in that plastic bag.”
    Very very funny Rollie keep em comin.

A married man was having an affair with his secretary. One day their passions overcame them and they took off for her house, where they made passionate love all afternoon. Exhausted from the wild sex, they fell asleep and awakened around eight that evening. As the man threw on his clothes, he told the woman to take his shoes outside and rub them in the grass and dirt. Mystified, she nonetheless complied. He then slipped into his shoes and drove home.

“Where have you been?” demanded his wife when he entered the house.

“Darling, I can’t lie to you. I’ve been having an affair with my secretary, and we’ve been having sex all afternoon. I fell asleep, and didn’t wake up until eight o’clock.”

The wife glanced down at his shoes and said, “You lying bastard! You’ve been playing golf again!”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,097 ✭✭✭Hitchens

a stunning blonde goes for a medical check up for a new job and the doctor (male) says "take of all your clothes"

she goes behind the screen and strips naked, then she says "doctor, where will I put my clothes?"

he replies "oh just throw them there on top of mine" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,429 ✭✭✭branie

This joke might be posted already, but here it goes

Ryanair's Micheal O'Leary arrives in a hotel in Dublin, he goes to the bar and asks for a pint of draught Guinness. The barman nodded and said, "That will be one Euro please, Mr. O'Leary."
    Somewhat taken aback, O'Leary replied, "That's very cheap," and handed over his money.
    "Well, we try to stay ahead of the competition", said the barman. "And we are serving free pints every Wednesday evening from 6 until 8. We have the cheapest beer in Ireland"
    "That is remarkable value" Michael comments
    "I see you don't seem to have a glass, so you'll probably need one of ours.
    That will be 3 euro please.
    O'Leary scowled, but paid up. He took his drink and walked towards a seat.
    "Ah, you want to sit down?" said the barman. "That'll be an extra 2 euro. - You could have pre-booked the seat, and it would have only cost you a Euro."
    "I think you may to be too big for the seat sir, can I ask you to sit in this frame please"
    Michael attempts to sit down but the frame is too small and when he can't squeeze in he complains "Nobody would fit in that little frame".
    "I'm afraid if you can't fit in the frame you'll have to pay an extra surcharge of €4.00 for your seat sir"
    O'Leary swore to himself, but paid up. "I see that you have brought your laptop with you" added the barman. "And since that wasn't pre-booked either, that will be another 3 euro."
    O'Leary was so annoyed that he walked back to the bar, slammed his drink on the counter, and yelled, "This is ridiculous, I want to speak to the manager".
    "Ah, I see you want to use the counter," says the barman, "that will be 2 euro please." O'Leary's face was red with rage.
    "Do you know who I am?"
    "Of course I do Mr. O'Leary,"
    "I've had enough, What sort of Hotel is this? I come in for a quiet drink and you treat me like this. I insist on speaking to a manager!"
    "Here is his E mail address, or if you wish, you can contact him between 9 and 9.10 every morning, Monday to Tuesday at this free phone number. Calls are free, until they are answered, then there is a talking charge of only 10 cent per second"
    "I will never use this bar again
    "OK sir, but remember, we are the only hotel in Ireland selling pints for one Euro"

A Dublin bloke was down the country visiting his cousins who were farmers. Well his cousin was showing him around the farm and unbeknown to him his cousin from Dublin was a ventriloquist. The Dub taught he would have a bit of fun with his country cousin when he was being shown around the cow shed he went over to a cow and asked him how he was being treated and the cow said not bad but he has very rough hands.
    The farmer nearly had a stroke saying he never knew cows could talk. Sure said his cousin all animals can talk you just have to approach them properly. So passing the pig sty he asks a pig how he was being treated and the pig said not bad but the food is always cold. Jasus said the farmer this is unreal. They headed out of the farmyard and walking up a field he saw a flock of sheep. The farmer said to his cousin, now before we go any further I just want to say don't believe a word that comes out of those sheep's mouth's

Q. what's the difference between a plaque and a plique?

A. a plaque hangs on a wall and a plique
    hangs on a Chinaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭homemadecider

Hitchens wrote: »
    Q. what's the difference between a plaque and a plique?

A. a plaque hangs on a wall and a plique
    hangs on a Chinaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

Took me a second... 'Coz a Chinaman can't pronounce his R's

Why did God create Adam first?

Because he didn’t want anyone telling him how to make Adam.

The doctor said, "Joe, the good news is I can cure your headaches. The bad news is that it will require castration. You have a very rare condition, which causes your testicles to press on your spine, and the pressure creates one hell of a headache. The only way to relieve the pressure is to remove the testicles."

Joe was shocked and depressed. He wondered if he had anything to live for. He couldn't concentrate long enough to answer, but decided he had no choice but to go under the knife.

When he left the hospital he was without a headache for the first time in 20 years, but he felt like he was missing an important part of himself. As he walked down the street, he realized that he felt like a different person. He could make a new beginning and live a new life. He saw a men's clothing store & thought, "That's what I need - a new suit."

He entered the shop and told the salesman, "I'd like a new suit." The elderly tailor eyed him briefly and said, "Let's see ... size 44 long." Joe laughed, "That's right, how did you know?" "Been in the business 60 years!" Joe tried on the suit. It fit perfectly.

As Joe admired himself in the mirror, the salesman asked, "How about a new shirt?" Joe thought for a moment and then said, "Sure." The salesman eyed Joe and said, "Let's see, 34 sleeve & 16-1/2 neck." Again, Joe was surprised, "That's right, how did you know?" "Been in the business 60 years!"

Joe tried on the shirt, and it fit perfectly. As Joe adjusted the collar in the mirror, the salesman asked, "How about new shoes?" Joe was on a roll and said, "Sure." The salesman eyed Joe's feet and said, "Let's see ... 9-1/2 E." Joe was astonished, "That's right, how did you know?" "Been in the business 60 years!"

Joe tried on the shoes and they fit perfectly. Joe walked comfortably around the shop and the salesman asked, "How about some new underwear?" Joe thought for a second and said, "Sure." The salesman stepped back, eyed Joe's waist and said, "Let's see... size 36."

Joe laughed. "Ah ha! I got you! I've worn size 34 since I was 18 years old." The salesman shook his head, "You can't wear a size 34. A size 34 underwear would press your testicles up against the base of your spine and give you one hell of a headache.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

A guy is strolling down the street in London where he comes across an old
    lamp. He picks it up, rubs it vigorously, and out pops a genie.
    The genie offers to grant him one wish, to which the guy replies I've
    always wanted to be lucky."
    The genie grants his wish. So off the bloke strolls, wondering how this will
    change his life, when he spies 10 quid on the footpath. Not a bad start he
    thinks. As he picks it up, he notices a Ladbrokes betting shop across the
    road. He strolls over, looks through the racing lists, and sees a horse
    named Lucky Lad at 100/1 in the 4th at Ascot. He puts the 10 quid on the
    nose, and what do you know, the horse bolts in.
    Feeling on a bit of a roll, he heads to the local illegal casino, fronts
    up at the roulette table and puts the whole 1010 quid on "Lucky seven."
    Round and round the wheel spins, and "bang!" on Lucky Seven.
    Now he's really flying....what better way to celebrate than to head to
    the local brothel for a bit of horizontal folk dancing. He knocks and enters,
    when all of a sudden he is showered with streamers and handed a glass of
    champagne. The madam of the establishment puts her arm around him and
    says,
    "Welcome sir! We have much pleasure in informing you that you are our
    lucky 1000th customer, and you have won the right to enjoy the
    pleasures on offer from any girl who works here, absolutely free of charge."
    The bloke says that he's always fancied making it with an Indian girl....so
    he's ushered into one of the rooms when in strolls the most gorgeous
    sub-continental he has ever seen. Not much time passes before clothing is
    strewn around the room and the Karma Sutra (pp 101 to 532) is being
    well and truly tested.
    At one point the guy pauses and says to the girl, "You are one of the most
    beautiful women I've ever seen in my life. I can't believe how lucky I
    am.
    But there is one thing I don't really like about Indian women. I don't
    like that red spot that you all have on your forehead."
    The Indian girl looks him in the eye and says, "Sir, I am here to please
    you and succumb to your every desire. If you wish to see it gone,
    then please scratch off my caste mark."
    So the bloke goes at it with his fingernail. All of a sudden he leans
    back and starts laughing his ass off.
    "What's wrong, what's wrong?" asks the Indian girl.
    To which the bloke replies, "You're never going to believe this, but I've
    just won a car!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 769 ✭✭✭Frito

A psychic dwarf escaped from Mountjoy in the early hours of the morning.
    Gardai are warning people to be wary of a small medium at large.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Slept like a damn baby last night.

Pooped myself 3 times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭ericl

Bob walked into a sports bar around 9:58pm , sat down next to a blonde at the bar and stared up at the TV..

The 10pm news came on covering the story of a man on the ledge of a large building preparing to jump.

Bob said, "You know, I bet he'll jump."

The blonde replied, "Well, I bet he won't."

Bob placed a €20 on the bar and said, "You're on!"

Just as the blonde placed her money on the bar, the guy on the ledge did a swan dive off the building, falling to his death.

The blonde was very upset but handed her €20 to Bob, saying, "Fair's fair. Here's your money."

Bob replied, "I can't take your money. I saw this earlier on the 5pm news so I knew he'd jump."

The blonde replied, "I did too, but didn't think he'd do it again."

Bob took the money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

One of my Dad's stalwarts:

A man was going to a formal function and so decides to get himself attired in a fancy new suit so heads over to one of the finest Savile Row tailors. He gets intricately measured for his suit and the tailor tells him to come back in a week to collect.

The man comes back and the tailor proudly presents his new suit. The man tries it on and walks up and down the shop but sometimes not quite right and this is evident to the tailor. The tailor enquires
    "Sir, is something the matter with your suit?"
    The man replies "Hmmmm, how do I put this....have you ever been to the ballroom in Kensington?"
    The tailor, perplexed, replies "But..there's no ballroom in Kensington."
    Sayeth the man "And that's what's wrong with this suit!"

Mick from Connemara a joint of a man standing in his bare feat at six foot seven decided to go to London as there was no work anywhere in this country. So he lands in London gets himself fixed up in digs and got a job on a building site mixing cement.
    First day on the job he goes into the tool shed and grabs the biggest shovel in there when one of the men warned him to put back Big Huey's shovel or he would really be mad. F*ck Big Huey I fear no man says Mick and out he goes and does the work of two men. That will show these cockney's he thinks.
    Tea break comes so Mick heads for the canteen with his new workmates when one of them says to him your some man to work Mick your nearly as good as Big Huey. I couldn't give a f*ck about Big Huey who ever he is says Mick as he goes over and grabs the biggest mug on the table when again one of the men says put back Big Huey's mug or he will kill you when he comes in. That was it Mick lost the head and roared who the f*ck is Big Huey and where does he live I'm going to sort this b*llox out. So the lads told him the address and off Mick goes in a roaring temper. He gets to the house and bangs the door with his fist ready for a fight. This big hairy beast of a man answers the door and with out a word Mick got stuck in to him catching him in a head lock and thumping the face off of him when this little old women runs out of the kitchen and shouting "Get of the baby before Big Huey gets home".

short bunkhouse conversation between two cowboy lovers:

"yup?"

"yep!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Being Irish, I love the summer

its my favourite day of the year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35 ohmslaw

Immanuel Kant but Kubla Khan