Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

whats the difference between ignorance and apathy?
    I don't know, and I don't care

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

What do you call a man with two pric ks ?

Spoiler: Jedwards Father

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,158 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

What do you call a man with two pric ks ?

Spoiler: Jedwards Father

Ah should that not be 3 then ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭loremolis

Ah should that not be 3 then ?

No. he cut his own off after seeing the harm it could do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

New budget shampoo out for the homeless, it's called "Go and Wash".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Kerry Gooner

falan wrote: »
    My new girlfriend and i went on our 9th date to see the new Batman film.
    Our dates so far can be summarised as follows.....dinner,dinner,dinner,dinner,dinner,dinner,dinner,dinner, Batman..
    She must be some cook!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭lmao

The minister realised his Church was getting into serious financial trouble. However, while checking the Church storeroom, he discovered dozens of cartons of new Bibles that had never been opened and distributed. So at his Sunday sermon, he asked for three volunteers from the congregation who would be willing to sell the Bibles door-to-door for $10 each to raise the desperately needed money for the Church.

Peter, Paul and Louis all raised their hands to volunteer for the task. The minister knew that Peter and Paul earned their living as salesmen and were likely capable of selling some Bibles. But he had serious doubts about Louis, who was a local farmer who had always kept to himself because he was embarrassed by his speech impediment -- poor Louis stuttered badly. But, not wanting to discourage Louis, the minister decided to let him try anyway. He sent the three of them away with the back seat of their cars stacked with Bibles. He asked them to meet with him and report the results of their door-to-door selling efforts the following Sunday.

Anxious to find out how successful they were, the minister immediately asked, "Well, Peter, how did you make out selling our Bibles last week?"

Proudly handing the reverend an envelope, Peter replied, "Using my sales prowess, I was able to sell 20 Bibles, and here s the $200 I collected for the Church."

"Fine job, Peter!" the minister said, vigorously shaking his hand. "You are indeed a fine salesman and the Church is indebted to you." Turning to Paul he said, "And Paul, how many bibles did you sell for the Church last week?"

Paul, smiling and sticking out his chest, confidently replied, "I am a professional salesman. I sold 28 Bibles for the Church, and here is the $280 I collected."

The minister responded, "That s absolutely splendid, Paul! You are truly a professional salesman and the Church is also indebted to you." Apprehensively, the minister turned to Louis and said, "And Louis, did you manage to sell any Bibles last week?"

Louis silently offered the minister a large envelope. The reverend opened it and counted the contents.

"What is this!?" the minister exclaimed. "Louis, there's $3200 in here! Are you suggesting that you sold 320 Bibles for the Church, door to door, in just one week?"

Louis just nodded.

"That s impossible!" Peter and Paul said in unison. "We are professional salesmen, yet you claim to have sold 10 times as many Bibles as we could!"

"Yes, this does seem unlikely," the minister agreed. "I think you better explain how you managed to accomplish this, Louis."

Louis shrugged. "I-I-I re-re-really do-do-don t kn-kn-know f-f-f-for sh-sh-sh-sure," he stammered.

Impatiently, Peter interrupted. "For crying out loud, Louis, just tell us what you said to them when they answered the door!"

"A-a-a-all I-I-I s-s-said wa-wa-was," Louis replied," W-w-w-w-would y-y-y-you l-l-l-like t-t-to b-b-b-buy th-th-th-this B-B-B-B-Bible f-f-for t-t-ten b-b-b-bucks or wo-wo-would yo-you J-j-just l-like m-m-me T-t-to st-st-stand h-h-here and r-r-r-r-r-read It t-to y-y-you?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66 ✭✭starfish90

I got into a fight with a mop earlier-wiped the floor with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

I was standing in a bar in town yesterday and this little Chinese guy comes in, stands next to me and starts drinking a beer.

I said to him, "Do you know any martial arts, like Kung-Fu, Karate or Ju-Jitsu?"

He says "No, why the fluck you ask me dat, is it coz I Chinee"?

"No", I say, "It's because you're drinking my beer you little prick".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 131 ✭✭Lon.C

The way I heard this:

Paddy Irishman is next, where he has 100 small red berries. He manages to shove 99 up his bum but bursts out laughing before he has a chance to put the last one up.

Back at camp, Paddy Englishman says - "Why did you laugh, you almost had it!" Paddy Irishman replies "I couldn't help it, I saw the other lad coming with pineapples".

:cool:

The chief doesn't tell them till they get back, what they have to do with the fruit. ie. shove them up their hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 975 ✭✭✭J Cheever Loophole

Police in Norfolk have confirmed that they have arrested a man who fell inside a combine harvester after trying to steal it.

He is expected to be bailed tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 975 ✭✭✭J Cheever Loophole

It has been reported that to celebrate Kate Middleton's successful French banning order, Royal Doulton are releasing a commemorative set of small jugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Kerry Gooner

Cork gardai are investigating the theft of toilets from their station,a spokesman
    confirmed that so far they have nothing to go on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,709 ✭✭✭blue note

Patchy~ wrote: »
    There are two types of people in this world: Those who can extrapolate from incomplete data

There are 10 types of people in this world - those that understand binary, and those that don't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭chughes

Q. If the dove is the bird of peace, what is the bird of true love?

A. The swallow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭IrishExpat

How many Spaniards does it take to screw in a light-bulb?

Juan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,168 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I entered the world sun tanning competitions this year.

I got bronze!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Thwip!

A man dies and goes to Hell. The devil welcomes him by saying: "You may choose which room you wish to enter. Whichever you choose, the person in that room will switch with you. They’ll go to heaven and you’ll take over until somebody switches with you too. So go on, pick a room"!! The devil leads him to the first room where someone is tied to a wall and is being whipped. The second room has someone being burned by a torch. The third room has a naked man getting a blow job by a naked woman. "I choose this room!" the man says. "Very well," the devil replies, He walks up to the woman and taps her on the shoulder. "You can go now. I’ve found you a replacement"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,391 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

John Terry was banned from twitter for being a troll,well he did get under that Bridges missus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

A Man walks into a bar and asks for some helicopter flavored crisps

The barman replies "NO.....We've only got plane"

cant beat the bad jokes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Light Switch

This story happened a while ago near Kells, County Meath, and even though it sounds like an Alfred Hitchcock tale... it's true.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~
    John Reilly, a Cavan man studying in UCD, was on the side of the road hitchhiking back to Dublin on a very dark night and in the midst of a big storm.

The night was rolling on and no car went by. The storm was so strong he could hardly see a few feet ahead of him. Suddenly, he saw a car slowly coming towards him and stopped.

John, desperate for shelter and without thinking about it, got into the car and closed the door... only to realize there was nobody behind the wheel and the engine wasn't on. The car started moving slowly.
    John looked at the road ahead and saw a curve approaching. Scared, he started to pray, begging for his life.

Then, just before the car hit the curve, a hand appeared out of nowhere through the window, and turned the wheel. John, paralyzed with terror, watched as the hand came through the window, but never touched or harmed him.

Shortly thereafter, John saw the lights of a pub appear down the road, so, gathering strength; he jumped out of the car and ran to it. Wet and out of breath, he rushed inside and started telling
    everybody about the horrible experience he had just had.

A silence enveloped the pub when everybody realized he was crying... and wasn't drunk.

Suddenly, the door opened, and two other people walked in from the dark and stormy night. They, like John, were also soaked and out of breath. Looking around, and seeing John Reilly sobbing at the bar, one said to the other...

Look frank... there's that fooking idiot that got in the car while we were pushing it!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭Nevermind_

Two blondes are driving to disneyland on the freeway when they see a sign that says "Disneyland Left"... and they both burst out crying!
    I'll get my coat :D

Nevermind_ wrote: »
    Two blondes are driving to disneyland on the freeway when they see a sign that says "Disneyland Left"... and they both burst out crying!
    I'll get my coat :D

Did you read the thread title?

It says best joke you ever heard.

:pac: ;)

Did you hear the one about the dyslexic strategist, the strategy failed and he had to get some new tic tacs.

Seen this posted in another thread,

A Scotsman walks into the Bank of England in Threadneedle Street, Central London and asks for the manager. He tells the manager that he is going to Australia on business for two weeks and needs to borrow £5,000.

The manager tells him that the bank will need some form of security for the loan, so Hamish hands over the keys and documents of new Ferrari parked on the street in front of the bank. He produces the Log Book and everything checks out. The manager agrees to accept the car as collateral for the loan.

The bank's General Manager and its officers all enjoy a good laugh at the rough looking Scotsman for using a £120,000 Ferrari as collateral against a £5000 loan. An employee of the bank then drives the Ferrari into the bank's underground garage and parks it there.

Two weeks later, Hamish returns, repays the £5,000 and the interest, which comes to £15.41.

The manager says, "Sir, we are very happy to have had your business and this transaction has worked out very nicely, but we are a little puzzled. While you were away, we checked you out and found that you are a multi-millionaire. What puzzles us is, why would you bother to borrow £5,000?”

Hamish replies: "Where else in London can I park my car for two weeks for only £15.41 and expect it to be there when I return:"

Ah, the mind of the Scotsman..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭Hal Decks

Seen this posted in another thread,

A Scotsman walks into the Bank of England in Threadneedle Street, Central London and asks for the manager. He tells the manager that he is going to Australia on business for two weeks and needs to borrow £5,000.

The manager tells him that the bank will need some form of security for the loan, so Hamish hands over the keys and documents of new Ferrari parked on the street in front of the bank. He produces the Log Book and everything checks out. The manager agrees to accept the car as collateral for the loan.

The bank's General Manager and its officers all enjoy a good laugh at the rough looking Scotsman for using a £120,000 Ferrari as collateral against a £5000 loan. An employee of the bank then drives the Ferrari into the bank's underground garage and parks it there.

Two weeks later, Hamish returns, repays the £5,000 and the interest, which comes to £15.41.

The manager says, "Sir, we are very happy to have had your business and this transaction has worked out very nicely, but we are a little puzzled. While you were away, we checked you out and found that you are a multi-millionaire. What puzzles us is, why would you bother to borrow £5,000?”

Hamish replies: "Where else in London can I park my car for two weeks for only £15.41 and expect it to be there when I return:"

Ah, the mind of the Scotsman..

It wasn't funny in the other thread, either!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 268 ✭✭Culleeo

My girlfriend and I walked past a swanky new restaurant last night.
    Did you smell that food she said.
    Incredible.
    Being the kind hearted Irishman that I am, I said I would treat her.
    So we walked past it again.

Whilst i was driving my girlfriend started giving me a blowjob. Then i decided i would give her a quick lick as well but ended up crashing.

The police have charged me with doing 69 in a 30 zone.

A huband frantically calls the hotel reception from his 8th floor room, asking to speak to the manager.

Husband: "please come, as quick as you can, I'm having an argument with my wife and she's threatening to jump out the window"
    Manager: "sir, I'm terrible sorry, thats a domestic matter...."
    Husband: "domestic? No its not, its a maintenance matter, the window won't open"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

What has two wings and a halo? A Japanese phone. Wing, Wing! HALO

Over the moon coz today i won my first cage fight . Fcukin budgie won't be bitin me again .

Barman says to Paddy "Your glass is empty, fancy another one?" lookin' puzzled Paddy says "Why the **** would l want two empty glasses?"