If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

HEAR Scheme

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭Bears and Vodka

ScienceMad wrote: »
    Anyone going to hear orientation at Trinity?? :P

I am :) I think leaveiton is going too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 ScienceMad

subz3r0 wrote: »
    I am :) I think leaveiton is going too.

Ohh thats great news :) what course are you doing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Mary I anyone???? :L

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 cracknafobia

anyone bringin a laptop to de nuig orientation!id say im de only one from leitrim goin !haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭youcantstopme

Yeah im bringing mine! Say id be the only dub haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭Princessxx

for the nuig one it mentions a ceili? what are people planning on wearing for that? Im dreading packing I'm from galway myself so I know it will mostly consist of jeans and stuff:P but I've no idea what to do about this ceili:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

The Mary I one is only for a day and I was told just bring yourself and comfy éadaí....I was told we're going bowling :L Oh jees I haven't done that since I was reeeeeeally small.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 HelpNeeded!

Princessxx wrote: »
    for the nuig one it mentions a ceili? what are people planning on wearing for that? Im dreading packing I'm from galway myself so I know it will mostly consist of jeans and stuff:P but I've no idea what to do about this ceili:confused:

Oh god yaa the Ceili, i forgot about that :/ Am maybe just dress with tights? nothing too fancy? :/

yeah I'm hoping most girls wont go to fancy :/ i was kinda thinking the same as you and sure that should be fine i'd say :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭fizzyorange

yeah I'm hoping most girls wont go to fancy :/ i was kinda thinking the same as you and sure that should be fine i'd say :)

Ah lads don't be saying that, I was going to just throw on some jeans and a t shirt. :pac: I didn't think people would dress a bit better than usual for a ceile.

haha I was hoping that but my friend mentioned it to me? I don't think people would get majorly dressed up would they? :/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Harblarblar

Is there many people taking their parents as their guests to the nuig one?dont really wanna be the only one that does:L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭fizzyorange

Is there many people taking their parents as their guests to the nuig one?dont really wanna be the only one that does:L

As far as I can see pretty much everyone brings their parents. So far I'm the only one I know who isn't. :o

Yeah I'm bringing mine as well and hoping most people do as well :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭youcantstopme

For the nuig ceili,when we had ceilis at the gaeltacht it was just shorts and tee shirt haha :D its only a bit of craic so wear whatever your comfortable in!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Sleahy18

Anyone else heading to the UL HEAR orientation next tuesday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 Melissa_Sarah

So anyone going to Maynooth orientation tomorrow know what their dressing up as yet?? :) 'cause I don't have a clue what to do:L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Jenny101

Fancy dress ?!! Didn't know that crap.. have no costumes :/

Jenny101 wrote: »
    Fancy dress ?!! Didn't know that crap.. have no costumes :/
    I originally thought it was just going out clothes but from what I heard on this it's fancy dress! I've no costume either so I think i'll go for minimal effort and stick on ears or something:L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭DylanII

Just make sure you get something . . . you'll be left feeling kind of awkward if you dont.

See for the nuig orientation, I never got a timetable so what sorta sports stuff will we be doing and will we be doing a lot of that sorta stuff?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 Jenny101

Any ideas for the fancy dress?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,102 ✭✭✭DylanII

I think Im going as Jesus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Owen_S

Sleahy18 wrote: »
    Anyone else heading to the UL HEAR orientation next tuesday?
    I'm going to it, 3 days seems like a bit much but it will probably be good for a head-start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭chomps_x

So anyone going to Maynooth orientation tomorrow know what their dressing up as yet?? :) 'cause I don't have a clue what to do:L

A cavewoman :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭chomps_x

Take the lenses out of 3D glasses and wear a shirt tucked into your trousers... voila a NERD! :D

chomps_x wrote: »
    Take the lenses out of 3D glasses and wear a shirt tucked into your trousers... voila a NERD! :D

I might do that, running out of options!It's between that or a nun:L

See for the nuig orientation, I never got a timetable so what sorta sports stuff will we be doing and will we be doing a lot of that sorta stuff?!
    hey they just said to bring runners tracksuit bottoms and a rain jacket as sports gear :)

Okay cheers :) I'm actually getting quite nervous about it now, wish i knew someone else going down:(

Same here I just finished packing and I'm nervous for it even though I live in Galway but hey everyone will be in our position :)