If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

O
    Panthro wrote: »
    Noice one grames!
    Tell me this, what should I pack for the trip over...you are taking MEE right?!
    (raised eyebrow bro face)

No!! I have boobs!!
    Take me to Merica!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,069 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Sauve wrote: »
    O

No!! I have boobs!!
    Take me to Merica!!!

You have waaaaaaa?!!!:eek::eek:
    I'm low maintenance...AND...I put out..second base..on the first kiss...believe!!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

IT'S THE WEEKEND. Now, get me the f*ck outa here!

Daisies wrote: »
    IT'S THE WEEKEND. Now, get me the f*ck outa here!

What, where the hell you? I thought you were in effin' Galway?!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

What, where the hell you? I thought you were in effin' Galway?!

I am, I mean get me the hell outa work!

Sauve wrote: »
    O

No!! I have boobs!!
    Take me to Merica!!!

You have waaaaaaa?!!!:eek::eek:
    I'm low maintenance...AND...I put out..second base..on the first kiss...believe!!!

Your argument is invalid.
    I have boobs. I will win.

Daisies wrote: »
    I am, I mean get me the hell outa work!

Oh your still at work are you?
    Working on and its 7pm yeah?
    On a Friday and your working on till 7pm?
    And its a long weekend and your in work till 7pm?
    And Pembily is in Galway and your at work until 7pm on a Friday evening and its a long weekend?

Wow, that sucks.
    It sucks to be you right now, yano...because its a Friday evening, and a long weekend just beginning, and your mate is in town, waiting to have a really fun long weekend with you, and all the craics just beginning...and your at work...until 7pm..on a Friday..

Sucks to be you right now Daisies..

:pac::pac:

• Administrators Posts: 55,321 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Good beer?

awec wrote: »
    No, absolute muck (Miller), but I didn't buy it so can't complain.

Miller and Budweiser both give me disastrous headaches the next day so I'd never buy them myself.

Dude - go buy proper beer ffs!!

Too late for that! :)

Ye up to much this weekend yourself Sauver?

Cinema shortly, gonna see The Raven.
    Tomorrow, running in the morn, rugby in a pub at 5, and will stay out for the night.
    Sunday - Fermanagh for a hurling game, then out again Sunday night.
    Monday - death on the couch :cool:

Fermanagh?

Sorry to hear that. :(

Tell me about it, the roads up there are proper southern standard, my poor car!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 19,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

You play rugby in a pub?

Black Oil wrote: »
    You play rugby in a pub?

It's the new 'thing'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Finished an assignment I was putting off all week :D Didn't want to do it cause its part of a group assignment and I know this absolute bibe in the group will just change everything I wrote anyway, like she did the last paper! Ugh I hate her. Bloody mature students. :pac:

But I did it anyway :D Cannot wait for a drink! Gonna green myself up now and go for green beer and the St Patty's Day party. Feckin Canadians! :pac:

(We will also just pretend that the 4000 word research project due Wednesday I have yet to start does not exist ssshhhhh.)

That's annoying. Why would someone do that? Fair play for getting it done anyway.

St Patty's Day party.

Cringe :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

I had a great day in work even though i had to stay back 30minutes late to fix something but i didn't mind.

Roll on tomorrow afternoon, going to be a long day but looking forward to it ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Feels like I haven't posted here in aaages!
    Been mad busy and stressed, but missed ye all :p

Anyone doing anything for Paddys Day tomorrow? Iz sick, might have to give it a miss :(

Not getting up early tomorrow, yay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

No, absolute muck (Miller), but I didn't buy it so can't complain.

Miller and Budweiser both give me disastrous headaches the next day so I'd never buy them myself.

I love miller, goes down nice and easy. I've discovered my average time to drink a long neck of miller is 5 minutes, so thank god it's on special at the mo:D
    Oh, and I never 'do' hangovers, regardless of what I'm drinking :D
    Finished an assignment I was putting off all week :D Didn't want to do it cause its part of a group assignment and I know this absolute bibe in the group will just change everything I wrote anyway, like she did the last paper! Ugh I hate her. Bloody mature students. :pac:

I had one of those team projects, well actually I did college through the open U, so I had an entire "team work in a distributed environment" course. I absolutely hated it
    Black Oil wrote: »
    Not getting up early tomorrow, yay!
    I'll be up by half 8 at the latest :( But on the plus side, my sons in the local parade, so I get to go watch it, even if it's raining :pac:

Merry Christmas everybody :D
    Have a great day, hope ye get everything ye asked for....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Im heading to Mullingar later on for a dunder of Guinney.One of my best friends is 31 today so its always a debaucherous time.

w00t!