If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

C+H Sports Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

Nadal doesn't deserve to lose this in a 6-1 set.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

What a match. Some of the shots and games from both players were spectacular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Ireland are looking like a completely different side compared to that which faced the US. Some of the best rugby played by Ireland in months, if not years!

YYAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

WHAT A FúCKING GAME!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

Wow, even I'm impressed.

Ricky91t wrote: »
    WHAT A FúCKING GAME!!! :D
    Edge of your seat from start to finish. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

I still don't get why our try was disallowed??

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    I know, they never showed the reason for the penalty. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

SarahBeep! wrote: »

Penalty to Australia beforehand wasn't it? I dunno why either but we did seem to get the majority of decisions going for us throughout the match looking back at it, not complaining!

EDIT: The try was disallowed as Ireland were offside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Bottleopener

Go on Ireland!!! Such a great result :D

I think it is time I just throw in my fantasy football hat. My 5 first team players playing today scored 4 points collectively, yet I had a 7 pointer on the bench! >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

Is anybody watching the GAA! Fcuk me backwards and sideways lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

I didn't think much of that game. Kerry were very sloppy and didn't seem to be arsed. Fair play to Dublin though, they wanted the win more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Im starting ultimate frisbee tomorrow :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,129 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Friend of mine used to play that. Game days are supposed to be unreal craic! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

Few people in my school are on the Irish Ultimate Frisbee team. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Just had a look at the Rugby fixtures for this weekend:

Argentina v Georgia, kick off - 01.00 ITV1
    New Zealand v Canada, kick off - 03.30 ITV1
    Wales v Fiji, kick off - 06.00 ITV1
    Ireland v Italy, kick off - 08.30 RTE2/ ITV1

Plus the Leinster game that I may be going to..

No work or sleep is happening this weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

I wish I had sound on the computer I'm watching the match on. Can't figure out why Ireland weren't awarded that try and the tracker is so slow to update...

Edit: Watching this without sound is downright cruel. The suspense of trying to figure out what the ref is announcing! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭DoBhrionn

So who's waking up at the crack of dawn tomorrow? :D

I know I will be! :pac:

DoBhrionn wrote: »
    So who's waking up at the crack of dawn tomorrow? :D

I know I will be! :pac:
    Yep
    And on Sunday for F1
    Come on Ireland!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

I'm contemplating getting up...realistically I won't.

decisions wrote: »
    Yep
    And on Sunday for F1
    Come on Ireland!!

I completely forgot about the F1 :o Correct me if I'm wrong, they're in Suzuka this weekend :D

Go on Ireland!!!!

DoBhrionn wrote: »
    Yep
    And on Sunday for F1
    Come on Ireland!!

I completely forgot about the F1 :o Correct me if I'm wrong, they're in Suzuka this weekend :D

Go on Ireland!!!!
    Yep come on Shumacher!!

Anyone else up for the match? :D

Been awake since 05:00 :o:D

yeah..i really thought this was our year...i actually thought we'd make it to the.final... :(

Yep come on Shumacher!!
    Surprisingly he's not doing too bad this year :D
    Yup :D been awake since 05:00 :o

:( What happened us?

Heartbroken...