Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

C+H Sports Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

Nadal doesn't deserve to lose this in a 6-1 set.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

What a match. Some of the shots and games from both players were spectacular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Ireland are looking like a completely different side compared to that which faced the US. Some of the best rugby played by Ireland in months, if not years!

YYAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

WHAT A FúCKING GAME!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

Wow, even I'm impressed.

Ricky91t wrote: »
    WHAT A FúCKING GAME!!! :D
    Edge of your seat from start to finish. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,965 ✭✭✭SarahBeep!

I still don't get why our try was disallowed??

SarahBeep! wrote: »
    I know, they never showed the reason for the penalty. :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

SarahBeep! wrote: »

Penalty to Australia beforehand wasn't it? I dunno why either but we did seem to get the majority of decisions going for us throughout the match looking back at it, not complaining!

EDIT: The try was disallowed as Ireland were offside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 763 ✭✭✭Bottleopener

Go on Ireland!!! Such a great result :D

I think it is time I just throw in my fantasy football hat. My 5 first team players playing today scored 4 points collectively, yet I had a 7 pointer on the bench! >.<

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

Is anybody watching the GAA! Fcuk me backwards and sideways lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,384 ✭✭✭Duffy the Vampire Slayer

I didn't think much of that game. Kerry were very sloppy and didn't seem to be arsed. Fair play to Dublin though, they wanted the win more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Screaminmidget

Im starting ultimate frisbee tomorrow :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Friend of mine used to play that. Game days are supposed to be unreal craic! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭FYG

Few people in my school are on the Irish Ultimate Frisbee team. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Just had a look at the Rugby fixtures for this weekend:

Argentina v Georgia, kick off - 01.00 ITV1
    New Zealand v Canada, kick off - 03.30 ITV1
    Wales v Fiji, kick off - 06.00 ITV1
    Ireland v Italy, kick off - 08.30 RTE2/ ITV1

Plus the Leinster game that I may be going to..

No work or sleep is happening this weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

I wish I had sound on the computer I'm watching the match on. Can't figure out why Ireland weren't awarded that try and the tracker is so slow to update...

Edit: Watching this without sound is downright cruel. The suspense of trying to figure out what the ref is announcing! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭DoBhrionn

So who's waking up at the crack of dawn tomorrow? :D

I know I will be! :pac:

DoBhrionn wrote: »
    So who's waking up at the crack of dawn tomorrow? :D

I know I will be! :pac:
    Yep
    And on Sunday for F1
    Come on Ireland!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

I'm contemplating getting up...realistically I won't.

decisions wrote: »
    Yep
    And on Sunday for F1
    Come on Ireland!!

I completely forgot about the F1 :o Correct me if I'm wrong, they're in Suzuka this weekend :D

Go on Ireland!!!!

DoBhrionn wrote: »
    Yep
    And on Sunday for F1
    Come on Ireland!!

I completely forgot about the F1 :o Correct me if I'm wrong, they're in Suzuka this weekend :D

Go on Ireland!!!!
    Yep come on Shumacher!!

Anyone else up for the match? :D

Been awake since 05:00 :o:D

yeah..i really thought this was our year...i actually thought we'd make it to the.final... :(

Yep come on Shumacher!!
    Surprisingly he's not doing too bad this year :D
    Yup :D been awake since 05:00 :o

:( What happened us?

Heartbroken...