Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want to keep a second joke thread thread

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,947 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

I've been prescribed anti-gloating cream...

I can't wait to rub it in.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 94,947 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Did you know Yoda had a last name? Layheehoo.

'Unreleased Ed Sheeran song accidentally played during copyright hearing-'

"It was unreleased for a bloody reason!" Sobbed one of the reporters afterwards-

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

for the week that's in it...

Paddy walked into a doctor’s office with two burnt ears.

The doctor asked him - What happened to your ears?

Paddy replied - "I was ironing and the phone rang so instead of picking up the phone I picked up the iron and put it to my ear"

Still not satisfied, the doctor asked - Well, what happened to the other ear?

"The feker called again!!" Paddy replied 😋

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Far away in the tropical waters of the Caribbean, two prawns were

swimming around in the sea, one called Justin, the other called

Christian. The prawns were constantly being harassed and threatened by

sharks that inhabited the area. Finally one day Justin said to Christian, "I'm fed-up with being a prawn. I wish I was a shark, then I wouldn't have any worries about being eaten."

A large and mysterious cod appeared and said "Your wish is granted" and lo and behold, Justin turned into a shark. Horrified, Christian immediately swam away, afraid of being eaten by his old mate.

Time passed and Justin found life as a shark boring and lonely. All his old mates simply swam away whenever he came close to them. Justin didn't realise that his new menacing appearance was the cause of his sad plight. While swimming alone one day he saw the mysterious cod again and he thought perhaps the mysterious fish could change him back into a prawn. He approached the cod and begged to be changed back, and lo and behold, found himself turned back into a prawn.

With tears of joy in his tiny little eyes Justin swam back to his friends. Looking around the gathering at the reef he realised he couldn't see his old pal. "Where's Christian?" he asked. "He's at home, still distraught that his best

friend changed sides to the enemy and became a shark," came the reply.

Eager to put things right again and end the mutual pain and torture,

Justin set off to Christian's abode. As he opened the coral gates

memories came flooding back. He banged on the door and shouted, "It's

me, Justin, your old friend, come out and see me again!" Christian

replied, "No way man, you'll eat me. You're a shark, the enemy, and

I'll not be tricked into being your dinner." Justin cried back " No, I'm

not.That was the old me. I've changed, I've found Cod. I'm a prawn again

Christian."

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭FraserburghFreddie

Not surprised to find out I've lost my job at the graffiti removal company.

The writings been on the wall for a while now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭lmimmfn

I deleted all my Mexican friends numbers from my phone, now i have no Juan

Ignoring idiots who comment "far right" because they don't even know what it means

for the week that's in it....

Paddy went to the Doc’s today. and said “do you treat alcoholics”, The Dr replied, “of course we do”………Paddy said “great get your coat on, I’m feckin skint😋

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 13,350 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

Guy goes into a bar all hasty like and asked for 2 pints of Guinness, 3 Long Islands and 2 shots of Jagger and 3 shots of tequila.

The bar tender rushes the order as the guy clearly seems to be in some kind of a hurry.

As the drinks are being serves the lad is necking them back. The bartender is a bit amazed by the rush of it all.

After the last shot is served and quickly knocked back the bartender says "Is everything alright? You drank a lot in a hurry there"

The lads say, "Well you'd be drinking in a hurry to if you had what I have!"

"Oh?" Says the bartender, confused. "Well what have you got? He enquires.

The lad reaches into his pocket, pulls out a bunch of small change and throws it at the bartender.

"Only a few coins!" he yells as he runs out of the bar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,927 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

I can count on both hands how many times that has happened to me. Twice.

for the week that's in it....

Paddy Irishman, Paddy Englishman and Paddy Scotsman were about to be executed by firing squad on a tropical island.

Paddy Englishman was first up, 3...2...1... Just before they shoot he shouts "TIGER!!!" the guards panicked and he ran away. Paddy Scotsman was next. 3...2...1... Just before they shoot he shouts "TIDAL WAVE!!!" The guards panicked and he ran away. Paddy Irishman was last. 3...2...1... Just before they shoot he shouts "FIRE!!!"😋

for the day that's in it....

our good friend's Paddy & Mick were looking through a catalogue

Paddy says:

Begob! would you look at the women in this they're gorgeous and their prices are reasonable to!

Mick agrees with Paddy and says

"Right i’m ordering one right now!"

A few days later Paddy says to Mick

"Has your woman showed up yet?"

“No” says Mick

"But it shouldn’t be long now her clothes arrived yesterday"😋

After six years in an Iranian prison, Nazanin Zaghari-Ratcliffe has been released and returned to the UK.

Just in time for Priti Patel to deport her.

my last Paddy joke for the day that's in it....

Mary says to Paddy if you were stranded on a desert island who would you like most to be with you?”

“My uncle Mick” replies Paddy.

“What’s so special about him?” asks a disappointed Mary

“He’s got a boat,” says Paddy😋

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭hawley

A local charity had never received a donation from the town’s banker, so the director made a phone call. “Our records show you make 500,000 euro a year, yet you haven’t given a penny to charity,” the director began. “Wouldn’t you like to help the community?”

The banker replied, “Did your research show that my mother is ill, with extremely expensive medical bills?”

“Um, no,” mumbled the director.

“Or that my brother is unemployed? Or that my sister’s husband left, leaving her broke with four kids?”

“I … I … I had no idea.”

“So,” said the banker, “if I don’t give them any money, why would I give any to you?”

Communication was the greatest fatality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

Be careful when trying to gently squeeze the pump at the petrol station to stop it at €30.

I've just missed it and it went to €43.62.

Stolen from twitter:

If you find yourself sweating when using a petrol pump and then feel sick when paying, you've probably got Carownervirus.

Next time before you use the pump, put on a mask and then drive away quickly before paying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,644 ✭✭✭TheBody

I’m entering the worlds tightest hat competition.

Just hope I can pull it off.

Two packets of Walkers crisps have been sent to the International Space Station after reports that they were running low on air.

I just won €10,000 on a scratchcard. Can anyone lend me a tenner so I can pay the gas bill ?

Closing down sale at Chelsea FC. Everything Moscow

Mother-in-law came to dinner and said:"Why does the dog keep looking at me?"

I said:"Because you`re using his plate!"

is this joke implying that Walker's are stingey with the amount of crisps? or something else?😶

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

I tell women that I'm responsible for a large team of web developers.

I find it gets a better reception than saying I live in a bedsit with a spider infestation.

What did the police find when they dusted Chris Rock’s face?

Fresh prints.

newspaper around the world were leading with headlines...

'Men in Whack!'

Fuel prices are so high that taxi drivers have started to take the shortest route..

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 78,172 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home