Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,044 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

There are these two guys called The Two Johnnie's who are from Tipperary.
    They sort of act like these down to earth guys who are up for a laugh but I just find them rude and patronising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,740 ✭✭✭RabbleRouser2k

They sort of act like these down to earth guys who are up for a laugh but I just find them rude and patronising.

Didn't someone on another thread say they can be horrible to their audience?
    I've not heard good things about them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

Taylor Swift,i havent got the foggiest idea why.She comes across as fake,and i just cant take to her at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,239 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

America.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

dubstarr wrote: »
    Taylor Swift,i havent got the foggiest idea why.She comes across as fake,and i just cant take to her at all.

She strikes me as something of a sociopath.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Tipperary seems to be the breeding ground for professional mucksavagery. Isn’t Pat Shortt also from Tipperary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Nevin Parsnipp

Tipperary seems to be the breeding ground for professional mucksavagery. Isn’t Pat Shortt also from Tipperary?

Muck savage capital...for sure for sure.....

I lived in Tipperary for a while... yup.

They're batcrap insane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

America.
    :mad:
    What did she ever do to you?
    040039485-0f723339-63ae-4c5a-a5cd-e40a0cce00c4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Ultrflat

vogue-williams-t.jpg

HER, and her stupid tv adds and reality tv show.....
    Who the hell wants there private life to be that exposed.

Ultrflat wrote: »

It's cancelled. No season 3.

Tho don't expect her to disappear.. RTE still think she's a 'celeb'.

Ya know-cos she pushed a sprog out of her nether regions. Nobody woman in history has ever done that.

Nor gone back a second time and made another sprog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

vogue-williams-t.jpg

People who have decided to share their private life (or some scripted version of it) for money? There’s a market for it.

It's cancelled. No season 3.

Tho don't expect her to disappear.. RTE still think she's a 'celeb'.

Ya know-cos she pushed a sprog out of her nether regions. Nobody woman in history has ever done that.

Nor gone back a second time and made another sprog.

Even better she's got a personality like a BRICK :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

People who have decided to share their private life (or some scripted version of it) for money? There’s a market for it.
    There certainly is, one of the Kardashiandroids recently became a billionaire!

Even better she's got a personality like a BRICK :mad:

Funny that-whenever I see her advert,the first thing I reach for is a brick.

I can't wait for her next show-getting divorced with Vogue and.... whoever her baby daddy is. (I don't care, I'm not googling him).

Funny that-whenever I see her advert,the first thing I reach for is a brick.

I can't wait for her next show-getting divorced with Vogue and.... whoever her baby daddy is. (I don't care, I'm not googling him).

I just start cursing at the tv in an uncontrollable rant. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,044 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Didn't someone on another thread say they can be horrible to their audience?
    I've not heard good things about them.

They do seem sometimes there like teenage lads who may have to mock people to get a laugh!

DL Hughley used to do the same thing in his standup. He'd insult the audience for a 'joke'...

His career didn't last long, he managed to get a radio gig tho. People generally don't want to pay good money to be made fun of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Oops!

They know what they're doing... They are playing up to the hipster, gym loving, vain, instagram, snapchatting GAA playing/loving young lads that the county and wider area is full of unfortunatly.... And it's working.... I know, i'm living slap bang in the middle of the county and surrounded by these types.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭MuffinTop86

These Rorys Stories that keep popping up on my facebook. Seems like a bit of a knacker

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,426 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

Oops! wrote: »
    They know what they're doing... They are playing up to the hipster, gym loving, vain, instagram, snapchatting GAA playing/loving young lads that the county and wider area is full of unfortunatly.... And it's working.... I know, i'm living slap bang in the middle of the county and surrounded by these types.:D

Hipster they ain’t. They’re as generic as white sliced pan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,513 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

type of lads that think it's hilarious saying "keep her lit" to other lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,008 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Ya could never warm to those 2 Johnnie fellas. I heard same as few others here, that they rip into the audience.

Although I can see why they be popular in place like Tipp.

EVENFLOW

I'm blessed in that no matter my social media, be it twitter or instagram or whatever, you won't see my face on any of them.

I don't like looking at myself at the best of times, never mind having a photo on the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Oops!

They think they are though...:rolleyes:

Could never stand Shane Lynch...

But of all the times to be going on about 'marriage woes'... then being a tool with his 'God's plan' crap...
    (He moved out of the house he shares with his wife).

What it basically read like was 'I'm currently on wife number 2, but we're not getting along at the moment-cos I'm never home... so who knows, I may move on to wife number 3... but feckit, it's God's plan'.

Idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,205 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Am I the only one who finds that Sir Stevo Timothy person extremely annoying and not funny? He sits in the car roaring semi-incoherently at the long-suffering "Kathleen" in a "culchie" accent that Pat Shortt wouldn't believe, like someone having a nervous breakdown while on cocaine.

jimgoose wrote: »
    Am I the only one who finds that Sir Stevo Timothy person extremely annoying and not funny? He sits in the car roaring semi-incoherently at the long-suffering "Kathleen" in a "culchie" accent that Pat Shortt wouldn't believe, like someone having a nervous breakdown while on cocaine.

Was he not calling himself Farmer Dan a while back?

Christ-did he sell that s**t act to Britain now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,513 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

jimgoose wrote: »

i like him

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

Could never stand Shane Lynch...

But of all the times to be going on about 'marriage woes'... then being a tool with his 'God's plan' crap...
    (He moved out of the house he shares with his wife).

What it basically read like was 'I'm currently on wife number 2, but we're not getting along at the moment-cos I'm never home... so who knows, I may move on to wife number 3... but feckit, it's God's plan'.

Idiot.

If they look like a wife beater …. and they act like a wife beater....