McGregor brawl in Dublin Pub (allegedly).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Clear Ink

I hope he lives to fight another day....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,254 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Only after you edited once your mistakes were pointed out. Strange person you are..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭SnakePlissken

Only after you edited once your mistakes were pointed out. Strange person you are..

Columbo is on the case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,369 ✭✭✭CeilingFly

This is what the gomdaw Williams is saying in the sensationalist indo...

"The Irish State cannot afford to allow these gangland monsters to attack Conor McGregor because of the immense reputational damage such an attack would cause to our supposedly sophisticated, developed European nation."

What utter hysterical sensationalist sh1te - and Newstalk wonder why they've lost listeners?

Columbo is on the case.

Not really, just same rubbish was posted in the MMA forum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Effects wrote: »
    No, looks the same to me.

And James kavanagh is in Drogheda.

Such an odd troll. Wasnt even funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

Paul Williams is an absolute f#cking clown. He legitimises these scumbags and he promotes a culture of fear by attaching an importance to these people. He is stirring the sh't, feeding their ego, and looking to provoke fear. The right thing for this man would be for him lick the spoon.

He done the same with my home city of Limerick. All this does is make these people feel like they have meaning in this world, and unfortunately perpetuates the constant vilification of often quite vulnerable people trying to live their lives in these areas and raise their kids. The scumbags gain, and the vulnerable people lose, and Paul hides behind his Garda friends stirring sh't and pissing on them.

He should really shut his mouth, or deal with the issues more responsibly rather than in a sensationalist and provocative way. What purpose did his article serve? Did we end any better? Any decent analysis, insight, or contribution? No. Just pure sh-t stiring. John Lonergan told me before that he would like to kick him in the arse, and I wouldn't blame him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,995 ✭✭✭Ipso

I heard he has gone on the mattresses.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,575 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

That fcuking font! :eek:

434842.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭youtube!

He's so fooked , he will now be forever indebted to the most dangerous criminal gang in the country, if he pays them a million they will simply extort more and more , if he refuses he runs the risk of harm coming to his family.

Aside from that if as it seems to be that he got one of these ladies up the duff then that's even more millions he will be forced to shell out.

A combination of his coke habit and all the pressure he's brought on himself will undoubtedly affect his training and concentration levels which means he probably start to lose in the Octagon to leaner meaner and hungrier opponents. He seriously needs rehab but he is far too arrogant to accept it just for the record my prediction is this

1) He will pay massive amounts of cash to the Kinahans

2) He will pay massive amounts of cash to the mother of his second child

3) He will lose his missus

4) He will pay massive amount of cash to his ex missus

5) He will lose his next big fight

6) There will be lawsuits waiting in the wings for sexual harassment

7) He will eventually go bankrupt in about 5 yrs

I guess the old sayings ring true,

"Pride comes before a fall" and

"A fool and his money are soon parted"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,741 ✭✭✭Effects

youtube! wrote: »
    He's so fooked , he will now be forever indebted to the most dangerous criminal gang in the country.

Aside from that if as it seems to be that he got one of these ladies up the duff then that's even more millions he will be forced to shell out.

The criminal gang angle is just BS tabloid journalism.

It's doubtful that she's having Conor's kid. Just someone trying to get a comfortable lifestyle from someone else's hard work. A leech.

That fcuking font! :eek:

You leave my font out of this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Chrongen

pilly wrote: »
    I don't fall down on either side of the fence here, don't hate MMA, don't love it either. Like any other sport, to me it's just meh, something to watch for a few minutes maybe.

What I think is hilarious is the so-called "men" on here delighting in someone being exactly what they expect them to be? Smacks of jealousy to me, nothing more.

One poster even says "he's having a ball, now defend that fcukers". Like, what? Why would you defend someone having a ball.

The culture of begrudgery in Ireland is alive and well.

Why is it begrudgery? The speed with which people in Ireland trot out that term tells more about them than the so-called begrudgers. Why, if you don't care for someone, or just plain despise them in Ireland, then you are a begrudger?

In the US, millions of people loathe Donald Trump. Donald Trump has a few quid in the bank. Are THEY all begrudgers? Is the culture of begrudgery in the US alive and well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

benny79 wrote: »
    I heard a good bit about his love child in January only a matter of time as he's been riding everything this is common knowledge Im sure Dee knows too, but money changes things look at Coleen & Rooney the amount of times he was caught!

Stupid gullible me thought Dee was his true love :o

When is Conor's Croke Park fight happening, will need very tight security now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

ThisRegard wrote: »

Yer man with the cream tracksuit in the background with the shades on. What a try hard. "Please don't recognise me".

All his money and he still dresses like a nacker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,737 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

seachto7 wrote: »
    Yer man with the cream tracksuit in the background with the shades on. What a try hard. "Please don't recognise me".

All his money and he still dresses like a nacker.

Sportsman in wearing sports clothes shocker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,863 ✭✭✭seachto7

You can't polish a ****e I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,442 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Sportsman who competes in an organisation with an exclusive Reebok deal.

That said given his recent behaviour, Reebok might be delighted to see him wearing Adidas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

And walking around covering his face with his hand, pretending to be Martin Cahill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭SuperSean11

ThisRegard wrote: »

Who’s the priest on the right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,737 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Why do people get so wound up and offended by him? It doesn't make any sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 BIGDAWWG01

For sake of argument that is 100% true, I find it odd & strange that no newspaper or no media outlet has reported on it so far to date,  if the story is true if you re a newspaper owner or own a media outlet you d get good tv ratings or sell a lot of newspaper by reporting on such a story providing it were 100% true .

Nobody has any proof that it is true. It's all rumours so people shouldnt be quick to jump to conclusions. His father has denied the claims and Mcgregor today told media after leaving court after receiving a fine that is all 'bollocks'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Why do people get so wound up and offended by him? It doesn't make any sense.

Because he's offensive...

When did we cross this line? It feels like it wasn't too long ago when being a cokehead, loudmouthed, classless, sexist, chav toerag was an undesirable label... when did it become 'fashionable' within a certain section of society?

Years ago, drug users and drug dealers hid in the shadows and were despised. Now, they hide in plain sight and - worst of all - people idolise them...

Sad...

I have nothing personally against McGregor. He is what he is. A product of his environment. In a way I admire the way he has turned absolutely nothing into millions of euro... the people who made that so easy for him, however, need to take a look at themselves... the saddest case of the Emperor Having No Clothes there has been in quite some time...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Tazium

Watched his movie the other night and thought it showed only a tiny little bit of how much his wife has supported him and believed in him. Seems like a lovely person, hope she finds peace.

Also hoping that the images doing the rounds on whatsapp aren't true and for his sake, hope he cops on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,060 ✭✭✭Sexual Chocolate

Tazium wrote: »
    Watched his movie the other night and thought it showed only a tiny little bit of how much his wife has supported him and believed in him. Seems like a lovely person, hope she finds peace.

Also hoping that the images doing the rounds on whatsapp aren't true and for his sake, hope he cops on.
    There not married.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

What's in the images?

There not married.

Fair enough, I didn’t know. Just assumed they were. Doesn’t change my thoughts of her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Looks like he is having fun tbh.

Video of him leaving he just retweeted

https://twitter.com/rtenews/status/936233874815897600

What's in the images?

Screengrabs of conversations and a few images of him in a FaceTime chat with someone else. Propaganda probably.