Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

O'Leary Throws Down The Gauntlet To NPHET

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭Dayo93

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    This man should be president

Off what ??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Mr. Karate

Hurrache wrote: »
    All they're concerned about is lining their own pockets.

Yeah, because the Career Politicians are above such a thing. They don't use their positions at all to enrich themselves at our expense. :rolleyes:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Samsonsmasher

seasidedub wrote: »
    I'm a front line medic working 13 hour shifts in really uncomfortable ppe gear, not stupid cloth masks etc.

Posts like this infuriate me. Covid is real, spreads like wildfire, symptoms are not consistent and neither is the outcome, depends on the individual responses of the patient.

Younger people are spreaders, but as the virus mutates and replicates, which it will , they probably will get sicker.

Natural immunity us built up over hundreds of years. The common cold wiped out many local groups in the Americas for example, as they had no immunity.

We have to knock this on the head and buying into conspiracy theories is unhelpful.

Letting people just die is fine, until its you....

We were sold this lunacy with the threat of 100000 deaths and there was talk of mass graves and giant cremations

By mid April the deaths were not materializing

We have had 3000+ deaths

Unless you are very old or very sick or both you have zero chance of dying.

Our country is on its knees economy is destroyed hundreds of thousands are out of work we face mass poverty homelessness despair civil strife and suicide.

Our world is literally withering away like a plant devoid of water or sunlight

We need to open up NOW!

• Registered Users Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

What's wrong with wearing masks and using alcohol gel in a pandemic? Genuine question.
    Nothing. It's the shouting at other people that is the issue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Has anyone pointed out that NPHET do not run the vaccine programme?

O'Leary did. He said that they should be as vaccinations will get us out of this mess. It's in the OP.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,319 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Seems OLeary “let rip” at nphet, RTÉ, hse whatever yer havin yerself

to try DEFLECT from serious problems piling up at his own front door regarding refunds.

Typical of the man.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,150 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Mr. Karate wrote: »
    Yeah, because the Career Politicians are above such a thing. They don't use their positions at all to enrich themselves at our expense. :rolleyes:

Rolleyes yourself and you're not making any sense in this context.

Seems OLeary “let rip” at nphet, RTÉ, whatever yer havin yerself

to try deflect from serious problems piling up at his own front door regarding refunds.

Typical of the man.

An agent still trying to get a total of €56,000 in refunds from them. But sure that must be a lie, as MOL would say himself, as everyone who asked for a refund has got it.

I have a feeling this tosser will move into politics once his airline goes bust.

O'Leary doesn't have an airline, same as Paul Reid doesn't have a HSE. They both just work for their respective companies.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,319 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Hurrache wrote: »
    An agent still trying to get a total of €56,000 in refunds from them. But sure that must be a lie, as MOL would say himself, as everyone who asked for a refund has got it.

Embarrassing to read on here just how many ppl have been taken in by O’Leary’s rubbish.

We were sold this lunacy with the threat of 100000 deaths and there was talk of mass graves and giant cremations

We have had 3000+ deaths

Our country is on its knees economy is destroyed hundreds of thousands are out of work we face mass poverty homelessness despair civil strife and suicide.

We need to open up NOW!

Sorry, but eejits at this point in the pandemic need to be called out for what they are, eejits.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,147 ✭✭✭TonyMaloney

We should name one of the new variants after him, after all he is partially responsible for them

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭hamburgham

cml387 wrote: »
    I'll take Mr O'Leary's advice about dealing with a pandemic as seriously as I would take Tony Holohan's views on running an airline.

Tony Holohan has been winging it since day 1 of all this.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,272 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

Love how listening to Michael O Leary is wrong due to conflict of interests and yet, it's perfectly fine for Luke O Neill to whore himself out to RTE, Newstalk despite a much larger conflict of interests.

Would depend on the footfall and everything would be extra from the staying in the waiting room before and after. By the time your vaccinated it be €200

I've never had to pay Ryanair any more than the price I got on their website. I've no idea how people can be stung for extra charges.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,301 ✭✭✭HBC08

What pandemic? It's a severe flu season. Masks do not work. Social distancing does not work. Lockdowns do not work. Hand santizer does not work. They only serve to destroy the economy society and the mental health of our people who are paralyzed by fear social isolation and despair. We need to open up immediately to save our country from total ruin.

Haha! Listen....what's that? It the sounds of people furiously unthanking the original poster now that they realise the OP is a nutter.

corcaigh07 wrote: »
    Love how listening to Michael O Leary is wrong due to conflict of interests and yet, it's perfectly fine for Luke O Neill to whore himself out to RTE, Newstalk despite a much larger conflict of interests.

Er, O'Neils interest is in immunology and vaccinations. I don't think you quite comprehend what a conflict of interest is.

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭Calvin001

In his most outspoken attack on NPHET yet O'Leary has gone to town on Dr Tony Holohan and his crew:

Mr O’Leary said there “aren’t lots of young people getting sick and going to hospital” and said: “Part of this is due to Nphet miscommunication, their daily press conference trying to terrify the population. The reality is the UK will have everyone over 50 vaccinated by March, Ireland needs to catch up, hopefully by the end of June.

“Nphet, and the Chief Medical Officer [Dr Tony Holohan] if he was doing his job properly, should be holding a daily press conference announcing how many people have been vaccinated, not issuing scare stories of numbers of people in hospital. He’s the CMO, he should be dealing with the vaccine as vaccination is the way out of this Covid crisis, not these failed lockdowns,” Mr O’Leary continued."

https://www.independent.ie/news/ryanair-boss-michael-oleary-accuses-nphet-of-mass-hysteria-as-he-launches-tirade-against-health-chiefs-and-rte-40035305.html

This is brilliant and a wake up call to the covidistas who have our country in s sinister grip for almost a year.

More please!!!

Let's take our country back!!!

Working with his own logic, its more than likely that covid came to Ireland on a plane, and since he has the largest number of passangers into Ireland, its more than likely it came in on one of his planes.

Therfore, Ryanair are the reason for covid in ireland.

Jeez, Dr Tony has enough fools to deal with, without having to add Mr Ryanair .... :mad: :mad: :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭hamburgham

He's specialised in public health medicine.

And what were his achievements which merited the top job before all this started ?

Just one will do.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,191 ✭✭✭RandomViewer

Gemma fan club in full flow i see,

Augeo wrote: »
    Yeah, by making clerical officers etc redundant and contracting out their gigs to folk on €10/hour.......... get rid of fnck loads of middle management etc etc etc.
    Anyone could do that but the sh1t storm would be unbelievable and the yellow vest brigade would be frothing at the mouth.

Well, best not upset the yellow vests. Better to have an admin bloated health service. :rolleyes:

Gemma fan club in full flow i see,

Well, if they're all here then they're not elsewhere, so I welcome it

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭timeToLive

Time for Tony Holohan to step down (again)

Calvin001 wrote: »
    Working with his own logic, its more than likely that covid came to Ireland on a plane, and since he has the largest number of passangers into Ireland, its more than likely it came in on one of his planes.

Therfore, Ryanair are the reason for covid in ireland.

Jeez, Dr Tony has enough fools to deal with, without having to add Mr Ryanair .... :mad: :mad: :mad:

Exactly. O'Leary is Ireland's biggest super-spreader.

It's funny to see the flu-bros idolise him, when he's a big part of the reason their fat holes will be locked down for the foreseeable.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

hamburgham wrote: »
    Tony Holohan has been winging it since day 1 of all this.

Ah here , bend over , 3 slaps for that one......:P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,301 ✭✭✭HBC08

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    I honestly don't know.

My gripe is that why are we not being told this in the media?

The same media is frantically showing us home vids of panicking 20 and 30 somethings who got a cough for 2 days. All well and good, but at least report one of our largest European neighbours conveying indifference to our state sponsored vaccine?

I just want the truth, we all deserve it.

I'm not sure what your issue is?
    I didn't follow it too closely but wasn't it headline news that the Germans didn't approve AZ vaccine for over 65s?
    Who do you think is lying to you about what?

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭Sofa King Great

timeToLive wrote: »
    Time for Tony Holohan to step down (again)

So he should step down because the CEO of a major vested interest says so? Even the publicans have stopped calling for things to be opened up at this stage!

• Registered Users Posts: 892 ✭✭✭ujjjjjjjjj

We have had 3000+ deaths

We need to open up NOW!

+1 well said

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭timeToLive

So he should step down because the CEO of a major vested interest says so? Even the publicans have stopped calling for things to be opened up at this stage!

Ok, so we should listen to the publicans then? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭Mr. Karate

ujjjjjjjjj wrote: »
    Just listened to O'Leary on RTE. What a legend calling it as it is.....

Fair play Mick. 100% correct about RTE, NPHET, EU slowness and government failure.

People you all need to wake up......vaccinate the over 50's and vulnerable (although god knows how long this gonna take with the Irish government asleep at the wheel) and get on with life. If you are still freaking out and want to stay at home after the over 50's and vulnerable have been vaccinated knock yourself out.

O'Leary has in the space of seven minutes told it as it is...... that RTE journo gonna need therapy, destroyed.

I'm glad someone like O'Leary is calling them out on all this nonsense. Even if his motivations are mostly based on self interest. We need more of this. Holohan has acted in self interest during this whole ordeal to make a celebrity out of himself.

I'd laugh at the people who still cling to the "experts" despite being wrong every step of the way and continue to be. This really has morphed into a religion for people. The idea that Holohan and co. should be above criticism is laughable.

I find it interesting that the Govt keep us in lockdown to protect the elderly while they're still trying to introduce euthanasia to the Country. How the irony and self awareness escapes them and their worshipers is beyond me.