Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 3 - Read OP before posting - updated 27/12/23

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭begbysback

So the whistleblower has not blown the whistle for a while, cancer news has gone dead, but seems the distribution hubs are still going ahead.

https://www.worldboxingnews.net/2020/07/09/mtk-global-branches-lake-district-new-gym-facility/

Twitter was hacked to its core recently, whoever hacked it was financially motivated too.

• Registered Users Posts: 560 ✭✭✭Eyes1

He will be back before the end of the year files from the dpp don't comeback over night especially one that's as important as his they will want to cross all there ts and dot all there i's. Plus they will be waiting for all the convictions from the murder plots before they issue a warrant for him. Cancer should be back by the end of the year and I don't think he be getting any residency in new country's after his big pr run blew up in his face

What a day that’ll be.

Wonder how long Byrne has got. He seems to have gone well under the radar since DK’s big announcement.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭gangstergossip

Eyes1 wrote: »
    What a day that’ll be.

Wonder how long Byrne has got. He seems to have gone well under the radar since DK’s big announcement.

The champers be flowing that day and its not the old bill Byrne need to be worried about or people from the H side he has enough enemy's from Birmingham to Liverpool looking to get a piece of him

Been upsetting the apple cart has he

• Registered Users Posts: 301 ✭✭MTKcleaners

That is a fact, everyone is scouseland considers cancer and anyone associated rats, even though they are probably rats also.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2 L64AS

That is a fact, everyone is scouseland considers cancer and anyone associated rats, even though they are probably rats also.

That's a lie

• Registered Users Posts: 2,017 ✭✭✭Hodors Appletart

Traveller camp still being ransacked in Finglas.

Gardaí stationed outside all day and escorting trucks full of scrap cars off regularly

Wonder whats going on there

• Registered Users Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭chicorytip

Ashtown all the way down toward Finglas where the new Aldi is is a grand new area loads of apts rented to foreigners

i do be in the area a good bit and never noticed any rough looking lads around the place - certainly not of the ilk of person that you'd see at Macari's in Finglas for example.

Seems to be mostly young professionals or new young families in the area.

it's not far from scribblestown where that mistaken identity young plumber was shot years back
    Scribblestown Lane has given up many a dead body over the years. Patrick Godfrey, Mark Dwyer, Eamon O'Reilly, Patrick Sheridan and Victor Murphy among them. "The Killing Fields".

• Registered Users Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Pinoy adventure

chicorytip wrote: »
    Scribblestown Lane has given up many a dead body over the years. Patrick Godfrey, Mark Dwyer, Eamon O'Reilly, Patrick Sheridan and Victor Murphy among them. "The Killing Fields".

And many more buried up there too

Traveller camp still being ransacked in Finglas.

Gardaí stationed outside all day and escorting trucks full of scrap cars off regularly

Wonder whats going on there

In the monkey gangs yard ?

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭SSLil

chicorytip wrote: »

https://www.herald.ie/news/ive-seen-the-infamous-killing-field-give-up-too-many-bodies-27912331.html

SSLil wrote: »

Brian sherry had a hard on for John daly,deccie curran & anto spratt.
    Between the 3 of them they had over 20 killed up and around that area.
    It was there main spot

• Registered Users Posts: 420 ✭✭Noseygit

What?? There was no foul play suspected there. He came off his bike and got a bad bang to his head which totally disoriented him.

Of course he did

Just had a text.

Tommy / Warren Crossan’s grave smashed up.

Things about to heat up north of the border...

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Davidplat

jay1988 wrote: »
    I wouldn't bother with any of that crap to be honest. Calling SL or any of that crew posh little rich kids shows he either hasn't a clue what he's talking about or has never met any of those lads in real life, or both.

Well jay you clearly haven’t met any of these in your life ..me and littler was very close for years ..and let me tell you he did not have to get into that life ..he was raised with money

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭Ratbags

Davidplat wrote: »
    Well jay you clearly haven’t met any of these in your life ..me and littler was very close for years ..and let me tell you he did not have to get into that life ..he was raised with money

Dirty money that family have been involved for generations

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭MickyPearse

Just had a text.

Makes me doubt that it was Lawlor's associates who took out Warren. Sounds like he had no shortage of enemies up north

Think you’re right pal

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Haladmirer

I said that when it happened,that it was nordie business
    Just common sense
    Lawlors mates would have a lot more likely targets closer to home if they were going to do anything

• Registered Users Posts: 180 ✭✭John_D3

Just had a text.

Had seen another grave done up there not so long ago, covered in concrete. Was the fella mcguigan who was shot. Is damaging graves a thing in Belfast?

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭bigsuge1

Random one here but how involved were J Hutch jnr and snr in the life? It seems they were hounded heavily from the K’s after the regency along with Pasty. John looked like a grandad in his 70’s ffs but he supposedly was involved in the meetings with K’s at the very beginning of the feud before or just after Gary was took out.

The media loved the innocent with no involvement in crime line with them yet they seemed high up on the list with Gerry and pasty who were the planners/instigators of the attack.

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭Deco Barry

Should take lee out and leave him know what its like taking innocents out ...the ****ing scumbag

• Registered Users Posts: 155 ✭✭Deco Barry

bigsuge1 wrote: »
    Random one here but how involved were J Hutch jnr and snr in the life? It seems they were hounded heavily from the K’s after the regency along with Pasty. John looked like a grandad in his 70’s ffs but he supposedly was involved in the meetings with K’s at the very beginning of the feud before or just after Gary was took out.

The media loved the innocent with no involvement in crime line with them yet they seemed high up on the list with Gerry and pasty who were the planners/instigators of the attack.

None of the aforementioned are innocent let me make that clear

• Registered Users Posts: 443 ✭✭Thesiger

Here’s the famous liveline conversation from 2007 featuring Paul Williams, Christy Burke, Alan Bradley, and John Daly. Daly comes on around the 50 minute mark - https://youtu.be/91FalkEE53U

Seized last night. Not sure where in Dub but 48 years old nicked and being held at Mountjoy cop shop

• Registered Users Posts: 3,112 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Seized last night. Not sure where in Dub but 48 years old nicked and being held at Mountjoy cop shop

I know nothing about guns. Why do they look weird, what are those rail things?

Fold back and tucks into your shoulder to get an accurate shot.

They look like Czech Skorpions. Very naughty weapon.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,843 ✭✭✭Rows Grower

North inner city.

https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/man-arrested-after-two-machine-22369806

"Very soon we are going to Mars. You wouldn't have been going to Mars if my opponent won, that I can tell you. You wouldn't even be thinking about it."

Donald Trump, March 13th 2018.

Hmmm interesting. That’s big boys toys whoever was holding them not little street lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 121 ✭✭leko99

Fold back and tucks into your shoulder to get an accurate shot.

They look like Czech Skorpions. Very naughty weapon.

The shoulder rail isnt for accuracy. The semi-machine gun operates a blowback recoil system so the rail is to help absorb the blowback.