Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is it just me or have SF vanished?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,015 ✭✭✭✭James Brown

blanch152 wrote: »
    So what group were in uniform at the Storey funeral?

We would recognise the colours of a GAA, Soccer or rugby club, so who were the men in white shirts representing?

Look at these in their white shirts and black ties. You should get Charlie to reform the RIC and investigate.

0014c5b5-800.jpg
    https://www.rte.ie/news/leinster/2020/0709/1152313-funeral-laois-brothers/

Can the family and mourners expect your bile or do these people get a pass like Horkan's?
    Nitpicking a funeral to score a point. When you call one into question you are criticising them all equally even though you can't bring yourself to accept that.
    Are you suggesting that Sinn Fein were allowed carry out the traditional escorting of the coffin during a pandemic when others were not allowed do that?

One rule for Sinn Fein, one rule for ordinary people.

No idea.

Are you saying if my auntie had balls she'd be my uncle?
    So you support gender reassignment, good to know, fair play.

Jaysus blanch, have you checked if the tyres on the cars were bald?

• Registered Users Posts: 66,973 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

So what group were in uniform at the Storey funeral?

We would recognise the colours of a GAA, Soccer or rugby club, so who were the men in white shirts representing?

I said already I 'presume it was members of SF', and I have some evidence that it was SF members who were asked to turn out in black ties and white shirts. If you look for the text Colum Eastwood put into the public domain you will see that evidence.

Now, to you and the others suggesting they were representing anybody else, please put up what evidence you have of that? Or is it the usual, hideous society you want us all to live in, where an allegation is enough to decide the guilt of selected people and party's?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭Hamsterchops

I said already I 'presume it was members of SF', and I have some evidence that it was SF members who were asked to turn out in black ties and white shirts. If you look for the text Colum Eastwood put into the public domain you will see that evidence.

Now, to you and the others suggesting they were representing anybody else, please put up what evidence you have of that? Or is it the usual, hideous society you want us all to live in, where an allegation is enough to decide the guilt of selected people and party's?

But Storey was a member of said terrorist organisation, so it would would it not, be strange if they (the Provos) didn't appear is some form at his funeral. I mean, after all the effort he put into furthering their aims they must have been there in force somewhere, maybe 'hiding in plain sight' in the white shirts? Possibly?

I believe they achieved enough to put down guns and turn to politics. So fair play if he helped with that.
    Likely there were numerous former IRA there.
    Are you criticising them for not forming an illegal armed guard?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭Truthvader

Bowie wrote: »
    I believe they achieved enough to put down guns and turn to politics. So fair play if he helped with that.
    Likely there were numerous former IRA there.
    Are you criticising them for not forming an illegal armed guard?

Not killing at random in exchange for seizing power is not "fair play". It is a thug and a bully getting his own way

Plus they reserve the right to kill you if they really want you dead - or to rob a bank or launder diesel etc if they need money.

Truthvader wrote: »
    Not killing at random in exchange for seizing power is not "fair play". It is a thug and a bully getting his own way

Plus they reserve the right to kill you if they really want you dead - or to rob a bank or launder diesel etc if they need money.

You might be right. What I said was, "I believe they achieved enough to put down guns and turn to politics. So fair play if he helped with that."
    Nul points.

Illegal military gonna illegal military.

Anything is possible. Could have been aliens there too.
    Depends on the level of proof you have though whether I believe you though.

SF asked members to show up in B/W. I see nothing yet to change my view on that.

Anything is possible. Could have been aliens there too.
    Depends on the level of proof you have though whether I believe you though.

SF asked members to show up in B/W. I see nothing yet to change my view on that.

Good man Francie .The road goes on forever and the party never ends.

Where's the "proof" Gerry was in the IRA, where's the "proof" Bobby robbed the Northern Bank, where's the "proof" Paul Quinn or Joe Rafferty were murdered by the IRA, where's the "proof" men in white shirts were not just Leeds United supporters on the rip in Belfast, where's the proof Daniel Kinahan has any connection to drugs at all - sorry wrong gang

On it goes; but like your "Tiocfeadh ar la" sloganeering everyone knows what the budget uniformed presence at St Bobby's funeral really means and everyone knows what Sinn Fein mean when the "urge" people to give information to the PSNI or when your local community activist/ committed republican lets you know he would "appreciate it" if you could do or not do something.

Play away on your "proof game" but try not to assume everyone else is a fool

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Where's the "proof" Gerry was in the IRA, where's the "proof" Bobby robbed the Northern Bank, where's the "proof" Paul Quinn or Joe Rafferty were murdered by the IRA, where's the "proof" men in white shirts were not just Leeds United supporters on the rip in Belfast, where's the proof Daniel Kinahan has any connection to drugs at all - sorry wrong gang

On it goes; but like your "Tiocfeadh ar la" sloganeering everyone knows what the budget uniformed presence at St Bobby's funeral really means and everyone knows what Sinn Fein mean when the "urge" people to give information to the PSNI or when your local community activist/ committed republican lets you know he would "appreciate it" if you could do or not do something.

You planning on voting Sinn Féin in future too, great to see

So everyone...including Unionists, the British, the various monitoring bodies are looking at the 'RA, 1800 strong openly parading the streets of Belfast and doing nothing about it?

Cool story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Mortelaro

So everyone...including Unionists, the British, the various monitoring bodies are looking at the 'RA, 1800 strong openly parading the streets of Belfast and doing nothing about it?

Cool story.

Funerals aren't touched, they just get lip service
    Its just such a pity so many ordinary funerals stuck by the numbers rule resulting in more grief
    As Sinn Féin have shown, it was all for nothing

Mortelaro wrote: »
    Its just such a pity so many ordinary funerals stuck by the numbers rule resulting in more grief

So 1800 'RA men and women can turn up at a funetal and nobody does anything? GFA stays intact?

You guys credibility just finally gave it's last sigh and departed.

1800 'RA. Just wow!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,315 ✭✭✭Pkiernan

What about funerals for Gerry and Mary Lou's disappeared?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,420 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

So 1800 'RA men and women can turn up at a funetal and nobody does anything? GFA stays intact?

1800 'RA. Just wow!

There have been bigger breaches of the GFA in fairness.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

1800 'RA. Just wow!

I didn't say they were 'Ra
    Why are you saying I did?
    My comment was on numbers

I didn't say they were 'Ra
    Why are you saying I did?
    My comment was on numbers

You answered my question about the RA by saying 'funerals aren't touched'. Why would you say that if you didn't think they were the IRA?

Because I meant by coronavirus fines or police action regarding that,have you heard of any north or south? I haven't

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,719 ✭✭✭dundalkfc10

Pkiernan wrote: »
    What about funerals for Gerry and Mary Lou's disappeared?

Mary Lou is involved in what? Serious allegations there

Because I meant by coronavirus fines or police action regarding that,have you heard of any north or south? I haven't

My question was very specifically about what the poster was claiming.

I believe they achieved the funeral which was the point.

My question was very specifically about what the poster was claiming.

It would be ridiculous to think there are 1800 Ra members in the North at this stage,they stopped recruiting in the mid 90's
    I'd say even you're not a member

The 1800 stewards alone broke the rules by a factor of 60
    But in good old Irish policing,the funeral wasn't stopped out of pragmatic respect for the dead
    Such a high profile funeral because of the numbers has to be investigated but Mon knows no charges will be laid
    Thats not a vindication

The whole thing is an affront to 1000's of grieving who stuck to the rules though because they were told to by Michelle I'll have a random man take a selfie with his arm around me o neill that they had to
    She being hugged when 100's of grannies and grandads were dying alone

An absolute disgrace

• Registered Users Posts: 15,884 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

This thread has 195 pages so far.

They really haven't gone away and their apologists are a total disgrace.

But they never recognised An Garda Siochana as being legitimate anyway. Remember your man Ferris bringing Garda killers home from Castlerea?

The underbelly of SF will forever be associated with this kind of thing. It will never go away for the vast majority. And look at the calibre of some of the candidates elected this year also. The local SF Cumainn have a lot to answer for as has MLMD.

Anyway, I await the backlash. But I don't care anymore. Hope the time in opposition works out for them all. Hurlers on the ditch as always, with a dark underbelly.

This thread has 195 pages so far.

They really haven't gone away and their apologists are a total disgrace.

But they never recognised An Garda Siochana as being legitimate anyway. Remember your man Ferris bringing Garda killers home from Castlerea?

The underbelly of SF will forever be associated with this kind of thing. It will never go away for the vast majority. And look at the calibre of some of the candidates elected this year also. The local SF Cumainn have a lot to answer for as has MLMD.

Anyway, I await the backlash. But I don't care anymore. Hope the time in opposition works out for them all. Hurlers on the ditch as always, with a dark underbelly.

The opening line tells me you either ignored or dismissed 90% of the posts.

It would be ridiculous to think there are 1800 Ra members in the North at this stage,they stopped recruiting in the mid 90's
    I'd say even you're not a member

The 1800 stewards alone broke the rules by a factor of 60
    But in good old Irish policing,the funeral wasn't stopped out of pragmatic respect for the dead
    Such a high profile funeral because of the numbers has to be investigated but Mon knows no charges will be laid
    Thats not a vindication

The whole thing is an affront to 1000's of grieving who stuck to the rules though because they were told to by Michelle I'll have a random man take a selfie with his arm around me o neill that they had to
    She being hugged when 100's of grannies and grandads were dying alone

An absolute disgrace

To be honest I think a lot of your opinion is politics based.

Had MON's involvement in the selfie and the incidents of no social distancing not happened the vast vast majority of people would have had the compassion and empathy they had when they said nothing about the same issues9bar the selfies) at the state funeral and the SDLP one.

Cool story.

As far as I am concerned Sinn Fein and the 'RA as you call them are one and the same. Some like Adams, Ferris, Slab, Story, Ellis etc actively involved in subhuman behaviour and others such as the lovely Mary Lou and Michelle willing glove puppets happy to scratch out what grubby advantage they can to boost their careers.

To be honest I think a lot of your opinion is politics based.

Had MON's involvement in the selfie and the incidents of no social distancing not happened the vast vast majority of people would have had the compassion and empathy they had when they said nothing about the same issues9bar the selfies) at the state funeral and the SDLP one.

Had Mon's Selfie not happened, I'd still be giving out about the 1800 stewards and that such a huge funeral couldn't have been private with a celebration later
    I've no issues at all with the State funeral
    There were no stewards there only Gardai and family

As far as I am concerned Sinn Fein and the 'RA as you call them are one and the same. Some like Adams, Ferris, Slab, Story, Ellis etc actively involved in subhuman behaviour and others such as the lovely Mary Lou and Michelle willing glove puppets happy to scratch out what grubby advantage they can to boost their careers.

I don't see them any differently to soldiers returning to normal life after a conflict/war.
    Awful things are done in war and conflict, but millions have returned to normal and fulfilling lives after.

I don't see them any differently to soldiers returning to normal life after a conflict/war.
    Awful things are done in war and conflict, but millions have returned to normal and fulfilling lives after.

Thats the big big lie Francie. There was no war. The "soldiers" were squealing about a shoot to kill policy when the Brits shot back: only willing to do "active service" if it involved burying a woman on a beach, planting a bomb in a pub full of young people or breaking the legs of terrified teenagers. Cruel criminal scum of the very lowest kind

Anyone could childishly pick out things other soldiers do in wars too Truth.

IMO it was a war, not in the conventional sense, but a war nonetheless. I always use conflict/war because this silly debate is tiresome.

So you wouldn't consider yourself a Shinner?