Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Covid stuff to Current Affairs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭Infernal Racket

Well that's that then, we're goosed.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,858 ✭✭✭enricoh

Jaysus he fairly changed his tune, 2 weeks ago it was nothing worth talking about!

enricoh wrote: »
    Jaysus he fairly changed his tune, 2 weeks ago it was nothing worth talking about!

He's a header

I'm guessing the National Guard will be deployed now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭The Tetrarch

Did he blame the Russians for the virus? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 28,440 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Shaking hands now of all the leaders of businesses he's allowing to advertise during this emergency.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,359 ✭✭✭LessOutragePlz

Good thing that they've loads of guns to protect themselves!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,757 ✭✭✭omega man

murpho999 wrote: »
    Shaking hands now of all the leaders of businesses he's allowing to advertise during this emergency.

Unreal! He’s shaking all their hands ffs.

It’s like a retail advert.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Well its about time someone did. If it were any other president that had declared an emergency i would be relieved. But since its him then this is terrifying.

Drive through testing in Wal-Mart parking lots.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,092 ✭✭✭The Tetrarch

Perhaps they will invade Corona. :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭statesaver

Well fair play Donald

Well everything is wonderful, and America is the most resilient , prepared and helpful nation on earth.

It's been a tremendous experience that Americans should be proud of.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Better Than Christ

In the US, a 'state of emergency' is just a method of making funding immediately available. Not quite as big a deal as it sounds.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,953 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

Clear and present danger.

*in Archer voice - Danger zone!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,076 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

enricoh wrote: »

You hardly think he declared this emergency himself?
    He's only the puppet.

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 586 ✭✭✭Redneck Reject71

That is nothing new, the US was in a state of emergency the moment he got elected,heh.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,600 ✭✭✭BanditLuke

Wow. He now has permission to put the military on the streets I'm guessing?

BanditLuke wrote: »
    Wow. He now has permission to put the military on the streets I'm guessing?

I don't think it really means that.

Don't get why people always think that governments want to put military on the streets, like the stupid lockdown rumour going around Ireland today.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

I think this crisis will show how broken the US is as a society, and how the market-at-all-costs philosophy that has become dogma in most countries is a complete bag of shït.

That said, I don’t think the fleabag philosophy of the modern left would be a great alternative either.

When did good old-fashioned Social/Christian democracy go out of vogue?

Well that's that then, we're goosed.

Why?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭grindle

Did he blame the Russians for the virus? :rolleyes:

That'd be quite rude, blaming the people who installed him. He'd blame CHOYNA or some random brown country.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,515 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Fcuk Trump.

He spent the last three weeks:

Pretending the WHO we’re making it up
    Refused existing WHO tests so local medical companies could make a fortune.
    Stopping CDC speaking freely
    He claimed America has “hundreds of thousands of cases already and most had gotten better by sitting around or going to work”
    Said the cdc scientists admired how much science he knows and maybe he should have been a scientist rather than president.
    Openly refuted WHO advice and information saying he felt they were wrong.

He’s a monster, much of his rhetoric is like Kim in Korea where he has to be the best scientist, best golfer, best hotelier, richest businessman, most knowledgeable “stable genius” on the planet.

But now he has personally come into close contact with positive cases it’s suddenly a big deal.

I can’t beleive they shot JFK and this guy hasn’t even had someone take a pot shot at him.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Things must be bad in the golf resort business. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 663 ✭✭✭Stewball

This press conference has been like something from a comedy sketch show.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,829 ✭✭✭Cork Boy 53

_Brian wrote: »
    Fcuk Trump.

He spent the last three weeks:

Pretending the WHO we’re making it up
    Refused existing WHO tests so local medical companies could make a fortune.
    Stopping CDC speaking freely
    He claimed America has “hundreds of thousands of cases already and most had gotten better by sitting around or going to work”
    Said the cdc scientists admired how much science he knows and maybe he should have been a scientist rather than president.
    Openly refuted WHO advice and information saying he felt they were wrong.

He’s a monster, much of his rhetoric is like Kim in Korea where he has to be the best scientist, best golfer, best hotelier, richest businessman, most knowledgeable “stable genius” on the planet.

But now he has personally come into close contact with positive cases it’s suddenly a big deal.

I can’t beleive they shot JFK and this guy hasn’t even had someone take a pot shot at him.

Before too much longer I think someone will try.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Billy Mays

Democratic hoax to national emergency in 2 weeks

Impressive

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,889 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

He's a header
    It's spelt leader :pac:

but yeah he's a head the ball alright.

So will he still be blocking flights from EU countries , apart obviously from the countries that have his golf courses ?

BTW Mount Everest is closed for the duration.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Kushner has this, don't worry!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Looks like Ireland and the UK will be added to the travel ban.