Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Irish" tourists dump rubbish on NZ beach, threaten locals

• Registered Users Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭archer22

EdgeCase wrote: »
    I'm surprised the airline didn't land the plane and leave them somewhere nice and liberal about disruptive passengers, like China.

Yeah the Chinese would be the lads to show sensitivity to their ethnicity, culture and human rights alright :D

And the North Koreans would be even more sensitive and understanding :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

Gravelly wrote: »
    Not at all - I've two cocker spaniels, I'm used to silliness.

I don’t doubt it.

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

archer22 wrote: »
    Will any Airline actually accept them now...I doubt it.

Probably under escort.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

That lad thinks everything is racist. He's a one-trick pony that darts in to these threads, screams racist at everybody, and then disappears for a while again.
    Or sneers at people for having the NECK to be born middle-class.

Yes, and all cyclists are road hogging stuck up,wannabe middle class, tossers.
    They didn't say all though, they said the majority - so, swing n' a miss. There you go too, using the term "middle-class" as a pejorative. Now I know it's fashionable n' all but instead of jumping on the bandwagon, think for yourself for a moment: middle-class by its very nature implies a diverse group of people. So I suggest, instead of jumping into a thread to say "racist" about anything - including in relation to those who are also white and Irish (travellers) and to have a pop at middle-class people, and then scurrying off like a rat, just form an opinion and write something a bit more in-depth.
    shamrock55 wrote: »
    I've always said it the majority of Irish are pure scumbag nackers
    No they aren't. Idiocy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,119 ✭✭✭Gravelly

Or sneers at people for having the NECK to be born middle-class.

Pretty much all them lads were born middle-class themselves, but have daddy issues that makes them pretend to be working class. College art courses are full of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Johnson is NOT a traveller name that i know of. it's very much a Liverpool name. David & Glen Johnson both played for LFC with distinction.
    Mind you one was black?

Glen Johnson was born in London.

Pretty much all them lads were born middle-class themselves, but have daddy issues that makes them pretend to be working class. College art courses are full of them.
    And it's those folk who are the ones that'll defend the indefensible from travellers. Too many people think here is like the UK when it comes to class.

Or if they are working class they think they're better because of what they were born into. Le irony. The open-minded approach is of course not to give a sh1t what background someone comes from and to be concerned about their character only.

If a particular group has a very very high level of social problems in proportion to its populace, and which is hurting the group itself most of all, while decent travellers deserve a chance, what is wrong with acknowledging these problems?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

It's a prerequisite for a career in Irish media, hating middle class values

They never forgave us for rejecting bolshevism

razorblunt wrote: »
    Glen Johnson was born in London.

Won the title with Chelsea if memory serves.

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    It's a prerequisite for a career in Irish media, hating middle class values

They never forgave us for rejecting bolshevism

I've a nephew that did an arts degree in Cork and he reckoned the canteen at lunchtime was like a meeting of the communist party.

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭rafatoni

TomSweeney wrote: »
    Again, what the f*ck are these feckers doing in NZ ??
    over there robbing the place, hardly touring Peter Jacksons film sets now are they.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

DrumSteve wrote: »
    Can we just set up a megathread for people to moan about travellers.

Good idea. I can't stand the fúckers!
    TomSweeney wrote: »
    Again, what the f*ck are these feckers doing in NZ ??

Travelling maybe? The clue is in the name!:D

It's actually a pity they don't do more of it, the less time they spend here the better as far as I'm concerned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

ChikiChiki wrote: »
    What a shower of filthy knackers. Not impressed at all to see a headline on one of the online papers saying "Go back to Ireland".

Seems every few months there is something in the press relating to Irish people abroad up to no good whether its murders, stabbings or robbing. These headlines including the nationailty are putting a racial bias in people minds.

Jaysus. If there was such a headline here for any other nationality this would be the major scandal.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,159 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

I've a nephew that did an arts degree in Cork and he reckoned the canteen at lunchtime was like a meeting of the communist party.

Any man who is not a socialist at age 20 has no heart. Any man who is still a socialist at age 40 has no head.

The problem with a lot of these arts course is that it seems to cause an infection of socialism that lasts for life.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,159 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

The problem with a lot of these arts course is that it seems to cause an infection of socialism that lasts for life.

it soon fades when they start work and realise how much tax they have to pay.

I did an arts degree in Cork and I used to be an insufferable right-on gowl (although I never embraced communism and even I would have found the current "sjw" crowd too much) but I've since seen reality - there is hope! :D

Probably just the shower who won't get a job.

it soon fades when they start work and realise how much tax they have to pay.

Unless they land a cushy number in RTE or a quango.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

I know an elderly man who told 'members of the travelling community' not to be littering by the river here. As a result he was beaten senseless.

Sorry for my racist traveller bashing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭onrail

https://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=12190605

Auckland Mayor: "They're worse than Pigs and I'd like to see them out of our country"

Well said - Fair play to the man

• Registered Users Posts: 871 ✭✭✭Captain Red Beard

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    Because they are as arrogant as they are entitled

Being serious for a minute, travellers ( like some other cultures) are an "honour" culture

They are a people for whom values of the enlightenment are completely alien, a savage people, much like pirates of centuries ago, everything must be on their terms, they absolutely will not adhere to rules society or government mean to enforce, that is their nature and way, they have absolutely no interest in conforming to the norms in either Ireland or New Zealand, if they end up in prison because of it, that's just how life is which is a huge tragedy for everyone

Aharr, what be this talk?
    Tis offence I be taking...

supermouse wrote: »
    Unfortunately I was on the same flight as them to NZ and got to witness their behavior first hand for 12 hours. They were disgustingly rude to the staff, made one airhostess cry, kept changing seats (the group was spread around the aircraft) making those in seats either side of them move on a regular basis. When the lights went off for the middle section of the flight the girl in the unicorn dressing-gown went through the galley with a fine tooth comb and a torch on her phone pocketing everything she possibly could .... then returning when she emptied the dressing gown into her bag. She continued this through the entire flight, taking whatever she could and throwing everything she didn't want on the ground.
    Some passengers even asked to be moved away from them but with a full flight nothing could be done so not many people slept as you could imagine...
    They then proceeded to have a massive fight, the big guy let his baby cry for a good hour while he watched a film and when the mother came to get the child he abused her to high heaven.
    I am not one bit surprised at their behaviour here. They should be deported.
    This kinda thing is what makes that "working class heroes" reverse snobbery particularly odious.

What kind of person would say "you're just racist" (travellers are white) to people for simply talking about the likes of the above.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

onrail wrote: »
    https://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=12190605

Auckland Mayor: "They're worse than Pigs and I'd like to see them out of our country"

Well said - Fair play to the man

How dare he thats an insult to pigs, cockroaches yes but pigs are ok. Lets hope their having chips for dinner

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭CosmicJay

Paa Connors stole my mint 6 speed Raleigh back in 2008.

I want my bike back Paa. Paa give me back my bike.