Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things That Trivially Annoy You.

• Registered Users Posts: 714 ✭✭✭Wishox

Assholes standing on the car brakes at lights or in traffic , ffs new ones are like searchlights !

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,489 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Rubberlegs wrote: »
    There has been an explosion of glitter in the kitchen caused by the most junior Rubberlegs. Glitter feckin everywhere, I'm going to be cleaning it up for days :(

Wait a sec... you weren't reading Rubberlegs jr. a book on the facts of life, by any chance, were you? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

I am having an anxiety attack thinking about reducing my anxiety medication. The irony

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭partyguinness

My wife climaxes too quickly. Now that is not such a bad thing as I can then fill my boots with no guilt or pressure but she is out for the count. She is not able for Round 2 or 3..:(

• Registered Users Posts: 21,842 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    And ... I was correct ..
    I need a coffee now , and chocolate , and all the good (bad ) stuff .

And part two , this will be a running phone whinging saga for at least a week .

I'll keep updated :D
    (Ye can share my pain , I'm generous like that :p)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 76,489 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Mam, isn't that your doorbell? With your neighbour asking you for urgent assistance with a matter of life or death?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,423 ✭✭✭Harleen Quinzel

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    And part two , this will be a running phone whinging saga for at least a week .

I'll keep updated :D
    (Ye can share my pain , I'm generous like that :p)

I feel your pain Mam.
    There’s always that one person that when you see their name flash on the phone screen, a dark cloud descends and they drain the life out of you.
    Plenty of chocolate treats to keep your spirits up :D

New Home wrote: »
    Mam, isn't that your doorbell? With your neighbour asking you for urgent assistamce with a matter of life or death?

Ha , if this goes on for the week it WILL be a matter of life or death NH !!

Oh look, now it's your smoke alarm!! You just HAVE to hang up, it could be dangerous!

I feel your pain Mam.
    There’s always that one person that when you see their name flash on the phone screen, a dark cloud descends and they drain the life out of you.
    Plenty of chocolate treats to keep your spirits up :D

Exactly !
    They are real life Dementors , sorry but I actually use that in RL :D

NH ,
    It's gone now , for the moment anyway :)

TA,
    Don't know what to eat , might have a sausage sandwich .

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭partyguinness

Erik Shun wrote: »
    Indeed, 1 is like fingernails on a blackboard...............the other is like a fork on a blackboard

I went out with a lady from Tyrone for awhile. Pure novelty with the accent but jesus she did my ****ing head in. Never went anyone near the north again.

"Catch yourself onnn.."
    "I'm only taking the hat out of you.."

(Shudders)

• Registered Users Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Boomerang.
    Jesus it boils my piss everytime I see it. It actually makes me a bit nauseous and my eyes go a bit funny.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,852 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Lusocu wrote: »
    Housemates taking your brand new frying pan and using it to cook their dinner while carelessly gouging deep scratches into it while stirring and cutting up meat on it with a knife. There goes me being able to flip my eggs or not having scrambled eggs stick to the surface. Then I have leave it lying in hot water and suds and scrubbing like a madman just to clean it. Don't stir stuff or cut stuff up in a nonstick saucepan with forks, knives and spoons etc!

People who use oven cleaning products to remove the special coating on self cleaning ovens :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 48 stanley1989

People that talk sh1t and don't know when to shut up

• Registered Users Posts: 11,092 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Getting the hair cut in my usual spot earlier. Doesn't have a card machine and has always been €12 since I started going there. So took €10 out of the ATM on the way and had just enough change in the car to make up the difference for the exact fare.

But they have since increased their price by a euro, meaning I had to go to the ATM all over again. Pain in the hole

• Registered Users Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Mr_Spaceman

When the absolute laziest tramp housemate ever puts her washing into the tumble drier even though it's a sunny day outside.

Then, naturally, the same utter moron is the first to throw a tantrum when the utility bills come in.

• Registered Users Posts: 414 ✭✭SaltSweatSugar

When the lads I work with say they’re babysitting. It’s not babysitting if it’s your own children!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,613 ✭✭✭Feisar

Some tit at the builders providers today paying for his paint with a cheque.

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 15,856 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Last time I looked at one in Limerick there was lots of 70s veneered furniture with prices like they were capitalising on the retro trend, and a full polar bear skin (1,000 euro, plus ).

They used be called second hand shops, sold things fit for a skip and smelled of must and mould.
    Now they still smell the same but they're "vintage shops" with daft prices for what is essentially junk.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,515 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Made my girlfriend her favourite dish, beef wellington. Decided to be ultra romantic and use the leftover pastry to make love hearts on the top of it. But then when it came out of the oven, the hearts got distorted and looked like dicks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Erik Shun

Made my girlfriend her favourite dish, beef wellington. Decided to be ultra romantic and use the leftover pastry to make love hearts on the top of it. But then when it came out of the oven, the hearts got distorted and looked like dicks.

At least you've left her in no doubt whats for dessert baby!!

Currently watching The Spy Who Shagged Me on comedy central

TV is rubbish on a Saturday nite

• Registered Users Posts: 482 ✭✭md23040

One night years ago I created a fake LinkedIn profile for voyeuristically looking at peoples profiles whom I know, without letting them knowing it’s me being nosy. Anyway this profile had one Job posted in Linux IT, no education, no network contacts and recently it being getting bombarded most days with companies and agencies asking would you consider working for us, what’s your salary expectation etc, whilst my profile gets very little of this traction.

Maybe it’s time to give Tony a Masters distinction from some prestigious University and have some wind up fun with this old pseudo creation.

md23040 wrote: »
    One night years ago I created a fake LinkedIn profile for voyeuristically looking at peoples profiles whom I know, without letting them knowing it’s me being nosy. Anyway this profile had one Job posted in Linux IT, no education, no network contacts and recently it being getting bombarded most days with companies and agencies asking would you consider working for us, what’s your salary expectation etc, whilst my profile gets very little of this traction.

Maybe it’s time to give Tony a Masters distinction from some prestigious University and have some wind up fun with this old pseudo creation.

School of Hard Knocks, University of Life? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Erik Shun wrote: »
    Indeed, 1 is like fingernails on a blackboard...............the other is like a fork on a blackboard

Exactly. I hate all of them. "Needley Needley, sitchyAchun, discussions, talks, meetings, needley". I just mute or change channel.
    Also heard great reviews of Derry Girls. 5 minutes in, I had to turn it off.

Been targeted for last few months with endless ads for custom made men's shoes, most of them look like Ronald McDonald's cast offs.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,464 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Been targeted for last few months with endless ads for custom made men's shoes, most of them look like Ronald McDonald's cast offs.

Mine are poser UK designer clothes from Hong Kong knockoffs.

Deja Boo wrote: »
    Mine are poser UK designer clothes from Hong Kong knockoffs.

Oh new ad today... men's lace up sandals.

Why would any man wear something so utterly stupid looking?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Still not managing to eat properly. I can have bits here and there but nowhere near how much I’d usually eat. Ugh what is wrong with me? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 16,099 ✭✭✭✭iamwhoiam

Oh new ad today... men's lace up sandals.

Why would any man wear something so utterly stupid looking?

My brother wears them as he needs orthotics and only in lace ups can he fit them in . He finds them great in summer yet still support his feet