Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2018 Law Firm Milkrounds

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 13 lawj2727

Can I ask what stage people are at who are getting interviews, are you completing FE1's or still in college? I am in final year and haven't been successful in securing any interviews yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭fe1hunzo

lawj2727 wrote: »
    Can I ask what stage people are at who are getting interviews, are you completing FE1's or still in college? I am in final year and haven't been successful in securing any interviews yet.

I just started working, have done a masters and most of my FE1s. Not to scare you but it can be a long process, some people get it right from undergraduate level. However, at the mixers and interviews, I've been to it seems to a lot of people who are older. Most interviews are hiring across multiple years and looking for anything from 2019-2021 intake so it really is just up to your application.

• Registered Users Posts: 17 law8

2 of the people in my AC group interview were still in college so I think there’s hope, but I suppose the more experience/FE-1s done the better.

Did anyone apply to AMOSS Solicitors?

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭david_etc

Are any fellow A&L rejectees going to ask for feedback?

I already have (no reply).

I am also part of the crew who thought the interview went well but I guess that optimism was misplaced. Serious downer.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

Anyone heard from McCann or mason hayes yet?

Nothing back from them yet but RDJ are emailing with interviews.