Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jastine Valdez found dead. No Ana discussion please. Mod warning post 1

Please let her be safe and unharmed.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,826 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

This is horrendous , I hope they can find her :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,748 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

Hope she is safe. Thank god that woman and toddler witnessed the abduction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Wheres Me Jumper?

good for you.

Maybe applaud and appreciate their efforts today which is the subject of the forum.

that remains to be seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

Well done to the Gardai, this wouldn't have been done lightly, hopefully the lady is ok

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭wellwhynot

I am hoping they shot him to protect Jastine and she is safe now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Ray Donovan

If the abductor has been shot & killed and the girl is found safe & alive is that a successful result all round?

They'd only shoot him if there was an imidiate risk to life of someone. This must be serious.

yes i think you could be right there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Hard to know what this development means whether it result in a good outcome. Really hope they find her.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭AmberGold

40 yo male, Larry is 51.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,677 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Killed?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,557 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Dunno why they are shooting an unarmed man if he is unarmed which is likely.

Dont let a lack of facts get in the way anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 469 ✭✭Mrs cockett

If the abductor has been shot & killed and the girl is found safe & alive is that a successful result all round?

Too right it is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

that remains to be seen.

what remains to be seen??/

Are you seriously questioning An Gardai's efforts today?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭What Username Guidelines

wellwhynot wrote: »
    I am hoping they shot him to protect Jastine and she is safe now.

Let's hope so, according to the journal, he was armed with a knife which makes that seem more plausible, as opposed to say pointing a gun at Gardai

http://www.thejournal.ie/missing-woman-enniskerry-4023887-May2018/
    It’s understood that the man was armed with a knife.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Ray Donovan

Killed?

Did soneone not post a minute ago a link to Twitter that said he was dead?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭JimPa

They'd only shoot him if there was an imidiate risk to life of someone. This must be serious.

Person abducted. Woman missing. Vehicle search - Do not approach!

It was always serious.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭duffman13

that remains to be seen.

What age are you? You've literally no idea what's happening so maybe hold fire on criticising everything till you actually something to criticise.

Fair play to the Gardai tracking him down, hopefully she's safe and well

what if he was a serial abductor/killer?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Dunno why they are shooting an unarmed man if he is unarmed which is likely.

Ah go and sh*te would ya. People are forever calling the Gardai useless and saying they do nothing right. Seems they've got it spot on here. Couldn't give a monkeys if he's unarmed, you abduct someone, that's the chance you take.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭duffman13

what if he was a serial abductor/killer?

What if, what if!

JimPa wrote: »

It was always serious.

Jasus. when you put it like that ...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭Cunning Stunt

Please god they have found her! Surely they wouldnt shoot the main suspect if they still didnt know where she is?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

JimPa wrote: »

It was always serious.

When the Guards shoot someone in this country it's normally very serious. That's what I meant and I didnt mean it wasn't already a serious situation.

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭rayc

Journal says woman found at the scene, condition critical

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

rayc wrote: »

Please God she survives

• Registered Users Posts: 51,493 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

rayc wrote: »

Let's hope she makes it.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Maybe applaud and appreciate their efforts today which is the subject of the forum.

Perish the thoughts Breadman! Applauding the Gardai? Can't be done. Most of the moaners that love moaning wouldn't have the cojones to do what they do on a weekly basis I bet.