Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Ray Darcy Show: April 7th 2018 9.45pm

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Pandora!

Pat Short - Must be giving out laughing gas in the Green Room! - Everyone take a Deep Breath in ....through the Nostrils + count to 10 - Now Exhale - ............ Ah I Feel Giddy! Laugh Everbody!!!.............

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

He reminds me of Richard Fleeshman, remember Rosie Websters goth boyfriend on coronation street

That’s funny 😄

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

jojofizzio wrote: »
    So in a choice between Pat Ray and Bertie.....who would ye vote for??

Hmmm ... like Richard Pryor in Brewster's Millions - None of The Above!!

B1ka_1zCUAESVq9.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 72,168 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

I hear he does a lovely version of 'Hammer Smashed Face'.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This is brutal. Who is he? Was he famous before the dancing?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,974 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I presume that's the end of DWTS coverage until next year?

No chance... ext week it will be Deirdre o’kane on life dealing with fading back into obscurity,the following week Anna Geary(same interview) and so on with the other also-rans....until next season starts up

• Registered Users Posts: 35,814 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Looks like the rapist on Corrie more like it

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭foxyladyxx

Bring back Jedward

• Registered Users Posts: 14,373 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I'm surprised at how completely average he is.

Jaysus, that bit where he sang "out of key" and he was fairly ropey himself. Classic!

• Registered Users Posts: 35,814 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

The more they clap the more he believes he's good .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 755 ✭✭✭NAGDEFI

Oh, jesus christ almighty.

No

Words

Ryan O'Shaughnessy is lucky he got in on time for the Eurovision gig... otherwise that could have been inflicted on Europe!

foxyladyxx wrote: »
    Bring back Jedward

Now now, let's not say things we might regret :D

monkey9 wrote: »
    I'm not sure he is.

I think he's spoken about suffering from depression and i think his laughter is a combat against that, a battle to try and get through stuff like this.

Now, i could be wrong on all fronts, i 'think' i read about him suffering from depression, but don't quote me on it.

Okay,fair enough-didn’t know that

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I presume that's the end of DWTS coverage until next year?

Hilarious.

Not Cark?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,307 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

One final laugh from Pat!

NAGDEFI wrote: »
    Ryan O'Shaughnessy is lucky he got in on time for the Eurovision gig... otherwise that could have been inflicted on Europe!

Next year I betcha it will happen

Not Cark?

I’m Cark

There’s always next year....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

I repeat,

no words.

We lose Dolores O'Riordan and a few months later we inherit this aural travesty

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,307 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

foxyladyxx wrote: »
    Bring back Jedward

mv03_f-maxage-0_s-200x150.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

He looks like the Disney version of his brother.

He's like Aaron Carter, who was Nick Carter from the Backstreet Boys' brother

Them Carters get around

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Lisha wrote: »
    Here is a statement I never thought I’d say

I’d prefer Nathan Carter to this shiiite

Post of the night.

An old boss of mine hit Pat Shortt's father with a snowball as a pupil in school (Pat Shortt's father was a primary teacher) and knocked him out! An ambulance had to come to the school to cart him off:D

Never heard of Pat Shortt suffering from depression but he does seem to have that manic/bipolar energy common to comedians. For such heights of merriment you always feel there's a low period that corresponds. Those height of mania often lead to the bursts of genius from the likes of Spike Milligan et al.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

The more they clap the more he believes he's good .

He was standing very bloody proudly with the mic surveying the room he had just blasted with ****.

Its so bad it doesnt even have a style. Is he country? Is he pop? Is he ****? Ah, got it!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭Icsics

He looks like the Disney version of his brother.[/quote
    That’s it!

Tell us Skid n WMM (and anyone else) is this Dave Allen thingy worth watching?

In other news myself and the children went to see Matilda in the bord Gais this week. It was fantastic.

• Registered Users Posts: 222 ✭✭Pandora!

All the Best for Tomorrow!