Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Registered Users Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

Shooting in drogheda estate termon abbey apparently one of the gang leaders in that feud, waiting for the whatsapp to provide. Just injured afaik

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭utyh2ikcq9z76b

IvoryTower wrote: »
    Shooting in drogheda estate termon abbey apparently one of the gang leaders in that feud, waiting for the whatsapp to provide. Just injured afaik

Not the Traveller gang, this is the first person to get shot from the other side

• Registered Users Posts: 3,792 ✭✭✭Odelay

Shouldn’t the Competition Authority be looking into these shootings? Surely shooting your competitors is anti competitive? Can’t believe this is going on under their noses, what are we paying them for?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,363 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Not the Traveller gang, this is the first person to get shot from the other side

Shot in the shoulder and chin.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Rumour has it, some chap called Boylan. Drove himself to the hospital too.

Shot in the shoulder and chin.

Heard the name there , so it is the leader, edited out oops, initials allowed yeah?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

IvoryTower wrote: »
    Heard the name there , so it is the leader, kb, initials allowed yeah?

They're not actually

• Registered Users Posts: 3,133 ✭✭✭flanzer

Garda helicopter hovering over Darndale right now

• Registered Users Posts: 520 ✭✭✭Telly

What’s the story with Liam Byrne’s son hanging around with your man Henry from that reality tv show royal ascot? Is your man Henry Simmons a traveller?
    Just checked that fellas insta and the Byrne kid is all over his pics and vids living the high life

• Registered Users Posts: 44 Joegriffin2019

flanzer wrote: »
    Garda helicopter hovering over Darndale right now

Had the search light on too. Its just gone now.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,300 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Rumour has it, some chap called Boylan. Drove himself to the hospital too.

It'd be lovely if it was KB, delighted for him, he deserves it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭markc1184

Danzy wrote: »

That's the name going around anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭lcasey90

Danzy wrote: »

Any way I can see who's involved in the fued in Drogheda without ye naming them? News articles or something

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Ilovemycharlie

Telly wrote: »
    Just checked that fellas insta and the Byrne kid is all over his pics and vids living the high life

Says henrys old lad made money as a property developer. I bet his just another scumbag drug dealer or used laundered money to invest in property. I bet Liam Byrnes is tied up in some sort of business with them.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,523 ✭✭✭Hoboo

lcasey90 wrote: »
    Any way I can see who's involved in the fued in Drogheda without ye naming them? News articles or something

It's the faa side vs the daaaak side

• Registered Users Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Curious as to whether the individual everyone's referring to by his initials over the last two pages is the same gentleman who was involved in a big Martin Callinan era scandal when a case against him for drug importation was withdrawn by the state, and GSOC subsequently had to investigate if he was secretly an informant being run off the books? Would match with the surname people mentioned over the page, or could be a massive coincidence?

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭Ilovemycharlie

Any update on flashy? He still in Dublin using Airbnb?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭pablo128

Curious as to whether the individual everyone's referring to by his initials over the last two pages is the same gentleman who was involved in a big Martin Callinan era scandal when a case against him for drug importation was withdrawn by the state, and GSOC subsequently had to investigate if he was secretly an informant being run off the books? Would match with the surname people mentioned over the page, or could be a massive coincidence?
    The lad who got shot is supposed to be in his 20s.

Yeah very young, he's on Facebook but his only public pics are all from when he was a teenager

• Registered Users Posts: 10,263 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

• Registered Users Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

This explains how he survived anyway.

Honestly they're making a show of us, bloody noob gangsters

• Registered Users Posts: 588 ✭✭✭White lighting

The Limerick man arrested over the Lee Boylan hit is to be charged. Same article also say someone is in custody over Jordan Davis murder.

I dont know is Boylan a lucky or unlucky surname. Three shot since start of the year all survived

House destroyed in Drogheda petrol bomb attacks.

https://www.rte.ie/news/leinster/2019/0621/1056645-drogheda-attacks/

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Man charged with attempted murder over Dublin shooting

https://www.rte.ie/news/dublin/2019/0621/1056697-attempted-murder-court/

Prison staff blast secret meeting between Fat Freddie Thompson and Brian Rattigan

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/prison-staff-blast-secret-meeting-16463251

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭pablo128

Prison staff blast secret meeting between Fat Freddie Thompson and Brian Rattigan

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/prison-staff-blast-secret-meeting-16463251

I think that's a bit far fetched. Freddy is allegedly the one who shot his brother dead.

• Registered Users Posts: 678 ✭✭✭Joe Don Dante

Steaknife

• Registered Users Posts: 588 ✭✭✭White lighting

pablo128 wrote: »
    I think that's a bit far fetched. Freddy is allegedly the one who shot his brother dead.

And allegedy broke into Brians house and shot him.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

Steaknife
    Please !