Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fancies For Today III

• Registered Users Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

I know he doesn't post here anymore but Aidan, longshotvalue on twitter has just had a 150/1 and a 20/1 winner. Never seen anything like it.

• Registered Users Posts: 863 ✭✭✭jack01986

Just had a look there, crazy stuff!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭Citizenpain

Another 40/1 winner today by Aidan

50s when he posted it too, absolutely incredible.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,493 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Not on Twitter. Can someone post them here please when they are posted please.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,908 ✭✭✭Citizenpain

It would clog up thread tbh

Tbh, it wouldn't be worth posting them because, as he admits himself, he could have 20+ losers in a row. I'm following him a long time and have never seen a run like this.

He finished up with St Lawrence winning today aswell, 30s on the exchange before the off.

So from my reckoning he had the following winners 150/1, 20/1,50/1, 22/1 and a 30/1 over the last few days. Open to correction.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,165 ✭✭✭hayrabit

hope he starts charging !

😊

• Registered Users Posts: 4,684 ✭✭✭zimmermania

Back to the mundane stuff,the Norththumberland Plate,one of the richest handicaps in Europe takes place in Newcastle on saturday.

A race i have always liked even when it was run on turf and a race in which the draw plays a part,i will give my tuppenceworth on the race tomorrow night but a couple running tomorrow at Newcastle may provide the cash to bet with.

In the 4.55,a race for amateur riders recent winner LUNA MAGIC stands out for me at 6/1 with several books paying 4 places.

Brodie Hampson is probably the best jockey in the race and at the price is a very good ew bet.

Also at 6/1 MONDAAMEJ stands out in the 5 furlong sprint where 4 places are available.MONDAAMEJ is running really well and will take beating books go 4 places and two ew singles and an ew double can pay off.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,346 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Capuchinero 18.05 12/1 ew 5 places pp

• Registered Users Posts: 8,119 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

States evidence, 4.45 bellewstown. Ran on like train last time out but should be able to win this one.

Some competitive handicaps tomorrow and i have had a look at two of them.

The 4.oc at Newmarket is a 20 runner race over 7 furlongs and i like Biggles who is a 7 furlong specialist.

Only 9th last time but was first in his group and not beaten far with the draw against him and looks certain to go close imo.

Plenty books paying extra places and is a solid ew bet.

My 2nd bet is Kings Lynn 1.45 Ascot who was 9th of 27 in the Wokingham over a furlong further,that was a good run and while he has a lot of weight he has enough class to carry it.

Five places available everywhere and we may even get 6 in the shops.Harry Davies takes off 3 lbs and i expect the horse to run very well and am backing it ew.

• Registered Users Posts: 160 ✭✭madmax72

Well done Biggles wins well

• Registered Users Posts: 6,542 ✭✭✭bassy

Well done Zimmer great shout on biggles,pints are on me cheers.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,346 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Mollys Gamble 7.20 Killarney 7/1 e/w

• Registered Users Posts: 304 ✭✭hudhastings

635 e)w natural blonde worth a bet. Killarney.

Too bad ran out of steam.

Another 1.. 710 hisdamis mrdeverit ew little big info. Small chance.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Mistake a very bad one ruined any chance. Moved well and was making a move when it happened

Good competitive staying handicap in Newbury tomorrow at 2.25 and 4 places available with most firms.

If i am not mistaken i tipped the winner of this,RESHOUN last year and i think i read in the last few days that he has run his last race.

I have a very strong fancy for NOVEL LEGEND trained by James Fanshawe and the fact that Buick rides will help his chance.

Only 7th at Ascot last time may not seem great but his run was much better than it initially appeared and was only beaten 3 and a half lengths over a trip that just looked a little too far.

On the rail from the start before moving out to challenge over 2 furlongs out the horse had no room and had to switch back inside before fading into 7th,not beaten far,that race however was over two and a half miles and he is much better suited by the 2 mile trip tomorrow.

Though this is a tough handicap i am going to have a bit more than i would usually have on as i feel he has a great chance ew.

Nathaniel Greene should be the danger but i believe NOVEL LEGEND has lots more improvement and a drop of rain would help.

Fair play to you zim you always give a comprehensive reason for fancying a horse. For that alone the horse deserves to win!

BIGGLES hacked up when i tipped him up here 2 weeks ago.could be called the winner a long way out then and can win again under Ryan Moore in the very valuable 7 furlong race at Ascot 3.oc.

BIGGLES is a 7 furlong specialist and despite the huge field i fully expect him to win againat odds of around 5 or 6 to1 6 places.

Also at Ascot i expect HUKUM to beat derby winner August Rodin and the rest in the big race at 3.40.

I cannot see HUKUM out of the first 3 and is a solid ew bet at around 5 to 1.

At Necastle in the 2,oc i am having a few quid ew on BROCTUNE RED at 11 or 12 to 1,runs well at Newcastle and though getting on in years is likely to win one more this year.

Absolutely magic there zim in hokum,!

Happy enough today,13/2 winner in one of my two main bets when HUKUM won a thriller,Broctune Red 3rd at 14/1 gets a little profit and we can ignore Biggles run.Stall 24 wins ,26 was 2nd,18 3rd,20 4th,19 5th,11 6th and 25 was 7th.

Six of the first 7 home raced on the near side and TACARIB BAY who "won" the race on the far side from MONTASSIB 2nd and FRESH 3rd can be backed in their next couple of outings as all 3 can be considered unlucky and will pay their way in decent handicaps.

Tacarib Bay down for the golden mile on Friday, 16/1 with pp at the moment.

If the horse turns out again so soon would have a good chance as far as i remember low draws tend to go well in the race.

Galway requires selective betting so that we do not simply throw money at the Bookies and accept very poor odds.

I like the handicaps and I do not have more than 2 or 3 bets per day and some days I may not bet at all.

We should bear in mind that horses often run well at Galway year after year and some trainers and owners target the meeting.

5.40 I give Big Island an ew chance, 6 places available.

Ran well recently in Tipp and won the two races he contested here around 8 to 1.

In the big race at 6.40 The Very Man is 18 to 1 and worth a few quid ew 6 places,better known as a hurdler could improve on the flat.

In the 7.50 Astar runs in a handicap for the first time,ran well at the course Last year and has the best draw,4 places at around 8 to 1 is an ew bet.¹

Zinc White 6.40 Galway 10/1 E/W

540 big island fancied alrite definitely e/w one on the lads connected lives near me.

Did ok today7 /1 placed ,16/1 2nd and 8/1 2nd,had a nice ew patent and 3 ew singles for a reasonable return.

Nothing at a big price for tuesday but a few at much shorter prices seem worth a few quid.

In Galway in the 7.15 LIVIO MILO should be hard to beat,has run well on a few occasions and his experience and ability to go on the ground makes him a bet for me and i am hoping for a bit of a drift in price because many punters do not like a horse that runs up a sequence of placed efforts.

In the 2.50 at Goodwood i really like MILLEBOSC.Very useful in France the horse ran very well lto and is not too highly tried in this race.

I expect MILLESBOSC to win here before going on to better things and he could easily outclass what looks like a reasonable field.

His form figures may mean that he drifts in the morning and if that is case he will be a very strong ew bet 5 places.

These may be the only bets i will have but if i see anything else worth backing i will put it up here.

MILLEBOSC ran badly today so i was very happy to see LIVIO MILO secure the profit.